Saturday, August 24th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TheFireArmGuy
January 19, 2019

Glock 43X Range Review - TheFireArmGuy

From TheFireArmGuy on Saturday, January 19th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, Shotguns, Handguns, & Videos
00:04:27
Here is a Glock 43X range review along with my thoughts about the G43X. The longer grip sure helped in a cold and windy day. Near the end, my fingers were numb.
Subscribe Here - goo.gl/R4Zvg4 

Here is my playlist for various Handgun reviews - goo.gl/4fRCek 

Here is my playlist for Rifle and Shotgun reviews - goo.gl/hnU871 

Here is my playlist called Fighting for the 2nd Amendment - goo.gl/OMZX60 

Here is my playlist for other Gear & Accessory reviews - goo.gl/oADVpQ 

Here is my playlist for range test reviews - goo.gl/t1c0Tl 

Facebook @ www.facebook.com/thefirearmguy... 

Twitter @ twitter.com/thefirearmguy 

Instagram @ instagram.com/thefirearmguy 

50 Comments on "Glock 43X Range Review - TheFireArmGuy":

TheFireArmGuy Saturday, January 19th, 2019
I assure the G43X is not 22 3/4 POUNDS loaded like I said at 2:05. Guess my brain was as numb as my fingers
B B64 Friday, February 15th, 2019
I watch all the top gun channels. You, Paul, the TFB dude, and that veterinarian kid know how to shoot.
MoMo BaBa Friday, February 1st, 2019
I drive my Subaru, I wear glovesRide my mobike, I wear glovesMow my lawn, I wear my glovesGo to the range and yeah I wear gloves. Instinctively. There's a glove for every task, regardless of ambient temperature .
Jeremy Guenther Wednesday, January 30th, 2019
Looks like a kahr pistol 😂
Aqua Coast Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Just came in with some cash and I’m really looking into this and may need one for concealed carry there is now a high likelihood of me buying this
Jive Turkey Friday, January 25th, 2019
The background reminds me of Michigan.
GARY Friday, January 25th, 2019
Great Review
Keanon Gilliam Friday, January 25th, 2019
Just got mine and I can't wait to shoot it, Great review as always.
RyanMiller3039 Friday, January 25th, 2019
Are you left eye dominant?
IPO World champion Graubaer’s Boker Thursday, January 24th, 2019
Shields are 250 at PSA! 32 dollar upgrade to change 8 round magazine to 10....Glock what 🤑
cheesegyoza Wednesday, January 23rd, 2019
Dan, I was able to try the 43x two days ago and I do have to say this pistol might be a new EDC pistol. I like how Glock straightened the back strap some, it feels much better in my hands. I also seen the new 48 but didn’t get to fire it.
GL2330 Wednesday, January 23rd, 2019
I find the Glock 43 to fit more dress codes in it's original size with the taran tactical baseplates, once you get the larger X frame then u just have a larger gun period, while with the baseplates i can carry +1 or +2 mags in summer type clothing and use the longer +3 mags with more concealable clothing. nobody really complains about slide length when it comes to concealment it's always the grip length.
Brian Jenkins Tuesday, January 22nd, 2019
40 CAL ?
rend120 Tuesday, January 22nd, 2019
For the haters that don’t like these two pistols because they kind of big for ccw...don’t think of them as a ccw gun. Think of them as a single stack gun for people with small hands with a grip that’s long enough that it doesn’t feel like it will squirt out of your hands when you squeeze it and better capacity then other single stacks. Ten rounds wouldnt make a bad range or home defense gun with a grip small enough that ladies with their tiny hands can reach the trigger too. “But but but it’s stupid when their is the p365 and glock 26” I know and I dislike both of them and never want to own them. Not everybody likes the same thing.
David Cole Tuesday, January 22nd, 2019
Well, I went into my gun shop today to view the new Glocks. Ended up putting a 43x on layaway. So many guns, so little time.
usoohot Monday, January 21st, 2019
I have an xds 45 shield in 40, 43, p365 and will still prob get the 43x as well lol. Can never have enought right?
EcchiSpud Monday, January 21st, 2019
In defense of the Glock 26: Some people like the fatter-shorter grip, more after-market accessories tailor-made for it, AND you can use the longer mags for Glocks 19/17/18 (in order of increasing capacity size).But I would STILL rather have the 43X, if I was going for a Glock. Slimmer profile, better three-finger grip, lighter trigger out-of-the-box, AND IT'S STILL ten rounds of 9mm.
2016 Road King Monday, January 21st, 2019
Looks like a nice gun Dan. However I really like that 48 a lot and probably would get that first. The model 45 also is nice.
Rumah BenAvari Monday, January 21st, 2019
Again I love watching you shoot and you're so informative.
The Tactical Paradigm Monday, January 21st, 2019
You look like your freezing 🥶 your a$$ off .... lol 😂 10 rounds is sweet ! Good video, stay warm ... peace
Yankeepride03 Monday, January 21st, 2019
Glock 43X vs Kahr P9 ?
Riley Klote Sunday, January 20th, 2019
#jointheNRA#Trump2020#Boy cottDicks#AR15love#FightF orOurRights#2ndAmendment# SupportOurTroops#TheFirea rmGuy#ScrewCNNOmg I can't find enough things to # but which of these do you agree with Dan
CyberJay1226 Sunday, January 20th, 2019
I live in Minnesota so I appreciate you doing these shoots outside in the cold real world with coat and gloves. Thank you so much!
Austin Bands Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Nice gun I like the 48 better because of the longer barrelStill nothing like the king of single stack center fire pistols karh arms!
The Mikeandcatshow Sunday, January 20th, 2019
At that length, I'll stick with the g19.
RowCall 219 Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Saw both yesterday ended up getting a CZ
Danny Ocean Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Im going to but one..But this reminds me of the shield 9 witch is my favorite carry gun..Good vid those gloves make it harder to shoot any gun..
Walter Niklowicz Sunday, January 20th, 2019
The 43x can be duplicated by using a plus mag base plate.I would get the 48 it will conceal the same but have better sight radius and recoil management.
scott stutzman Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Again with arthritis the longer grip is what I need have to have all fingers around firearm just makes shooting a bit easier. Great review looks cold and we are still getting hit with a huge snowstorm first this year so I’ll be shoveling here shortly. Will go to my range and see if they have these for rent yet I’ll at least shoot them then I’ll make a decision if I’ll buy one of them.
Oz Oz Sunday, January 20th, 2019
When are you going to do a Walther vs CZ?
JusticeAA Sunday, January 20th, 2019
why do you press check it by moving the slide when GLOCK has a loaded ammo indicator as well as you can see with your eyes looking at the gap by the indictor on the slide?
Jon Gruen Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Another good video Dan. Glock finally made the 43 correctly. Looks like a Khar. Do you think X stands for 10?
glockerbob Sunday, January 20th, 2019
I really like it! But I have noticed on every review of this hand gun the slide stop is having problems with wear. the finish must just be painted on .
T echs Sunday, January 20th, 2019
I want to hate this gun, but I’ll probably buy one anyway
TheCobradragon Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Cut that 43X grip down to the standard length 43 and you have my money!
treesablowin Sunday, January 20th, 2019
10rds is a advantage.
Drumber Gunnerer Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Ohh yeah, this one is on my list for sure and I'm not even the biggest Glock fan boy. I like the look of the slide, the slightly wider grip and the 10+1 sure upsets me let me tell ya. Thanks for all the great info and new videos TheFireArmGuy!
Christopher Ketton Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Hey dan how was the recoil on this, Is it snappy like the original?
YoderTexas Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Dan, It looks like the G43X was built to be a direct competitor to the M&P Shield. Could you compare those two side-by-side please?
Johnathen Stommel Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Great video I’ll be picking up 2 of these one for my 223 Wylde AR & one for a build I’m collecting parts for now a Aero Percision M5E1 enhanced AR10 build and after the Aero build is done I can go back to collecting older firearms again
Seth Simonson Sunday, January 20th, 2019
I’m telling you the Glock 43X is worth the investment! I’ve always been into the Shield but this surely does compete with it. It’s my first Glock and i’m impressed.
Misty Collins Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Nice! Actually got to go look at one today and a 48. Both are nice. I think we are leaning on getting the 48 in the future.
Mark Norwood Sunday, January 20th, 2019
DAN!!! Can you get your hands on a Tristar C100 for review?Would love to see one and get your opinion.
Q James Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Good video Big Dan. I am sure there will be tons of videos showing the Glock 43x & Glock 48 next week at shot show.
TRprepper Sunday, January 20th, 2019
You may have have missed a couple, but minute of man is all you need.
Larry Baker Sunday, January 20th, 2019
I pick the 365. Already done the glock perfection thing. Having said that I do like your reviews the best of all. Look foward to all your reports.
David Mardjanov Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Thanks for the great video of of the new Glock 43x Dan.Your videos are the best.
john pately Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Looks good enough to depend on.
David England Sunday, January 20th, 2019
A bit heavy for my taste brother lol 😝
Bradley Slackenfelch Sunday, January 20th, 2019
Man, that thing would be just perfect...with a slide or frame safety.
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: