Saturday, August 24th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Buffman - R.A.N.G.E.
February 8, 2019

Can 7.62 NATO M993 AP Defeat The King Of Armor? RMA #1189

From Buffman - R.A.N.G.E. on Friday, February 8th, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:05:44
***Demonetized Channel. The ads played on these videos benefit YouTube only. Done without warning or a clarification on what policy I needed to align with*** Testing Tungsten core against one of the toughest Level IV plates that I've tested to date. Can this plate stop M993 AP? The Holy Grail of 7.62 NATO?
Plate Used: RMA Defense #1189: goo.gl/Frc5Gc 


Social Media Links:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/BuffmanVids/ 

Instagram: www.instagram.com/buffmanrange... 

Patreon: www.patreon.com/buffmanrange 

* Affiliate disclosure: The links above are affiliate links. If you follow one of those links and order anything on those sites afterwards, I make a small commission. Your price does not change.
#m993 #range #bodyarmor

39 Comments on "Can 7.62 NATO M993 AP Defeat The King Of Armor? RMA #1189":

Perseus Rex Wednesday, June 12th, 2019
I like your kid in the background, have him/her more often!
Pwerful Monday, May 20th, 2019
How does M993 compare to M61? I know M61 is also a 7.62x51mm AP round, but is it as good as M993 or SLAP?
metro 2033 Monday, April 29th, 2019
Where is SLAP?
Ray Magnuson Saturday, April 13th, 2019
Would it have stopped it with soft armor behind it out of the 22" barrel
Rocco Praglowski Wednesday, April 10th, 2019
Jeez, tag your porn...
John Daugherty Wednesday, March 27th, 2019
That is massive sweet! Show all the gun grabber monsters who hate children what its like to be human. My son loves to shoot!
DaringDanny Thursday, March 14th, 2019
impressive that it could stop tungsten rounds that go sub-3000fps. tungsten is the densest material on earth so it takes one **** of an armor to stop it.
Luke Casler Friday, March 8th, 2019
Do you think you could reload the Lenox m993 into a 16.5" barrel and get 3000 fps. It seems 3000 fps is the sweet spot for penetration with this ammo. So if you used Lenox 130 gr m993, I bet you could use the right powder to get it up to that speed in a shorter barrel. Ideal would be 12.5" personally. But just a thought
Almost Precision Thursday, February 28th, 2019
Want a fail? Switch to 300 rum and redline it. Or switch to 7.62x54r with a B32.
Jordan Reed Thursday, February 21st, 2019
This was a very descriptive & well put together test. SUBSCRIBED!!!
Виталий Васильев Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
Pretty impressive. Looks like these M993 AP 'The Holy Grail' works even better then 'one-&-only' 7.62×51mm M948 SLAP. ;) It would be great to test these plates with 5.45x39mm 7N24, or with NIJ IV ESAPI/XSAPI(LTC, Ceradyne, BAE Systems) plates in line.
Mr. Gible Friday, February 15th, 2019
You think you could chrono some 124gr speer lawman tmj? And thank you for that Fiocchi 223 55gr review!
Benjamin Gordon Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
If you had to suggest any body armor for a person who works for a security force. It needs to be able to stop level 4 threats (don’t ask). It was suggested to buy Hesco BI4800 but I was wondering if you had any suggestions.
shorta913 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Another great video Buffman! Love seeing your name when we are shipping out boxes because I know there's going to be some test videos coming. Still surprised you haven't somehow got a tank to shoot at the armor. ;)
Wayne Roeder Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Hey there. New to your channel. Great channel by the way. Watched your 9mm tests with the Beretta. Interesting low velocity with the 5 inch barrel. I wonder if its all Berettas or just that one. Or if its just the threaded models. It would be interesting data to find out.
Salan Maleic Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Buffman the best youtuber ever,amazing tests!!!!
Connor Gannon Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Awesome video. What would be interesting is loading those projectiles into 300 Win Mag. I doubt there's any plate that will stop that at such close range! Also, there's a claim that RMA will stop .50 BMG. Care to test?
mike cross Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Thumbs up for Pizza!
MrRmh3481 Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Good Job Bud, nice to see your family involved.
Joe V Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Very impressive that it can stop tungsten carbide 308 at 2860 FPS. I would not have guessed it could do that
Casey Brown Friday, February 8th, 2019
Good work.
Robert Keller Friday, February 8th, 2019
This was an awesome test.
Brian Wood Friday, February 8th, 2019
You should test that armor with the same bullets loaded in a 300 win mag... bump the speed a few hundred feet a sec.
VT Concerned Citizen Friday, February 8th, 2019
if only level 4 plate prices would drop so the average person could own them
Mark Anthony Stringfellow Friday, February 8th, 2019
I Feel like im 10 Again watching this :-)))
NikolaiSlapabitch Friday, February 8th, 2019
What exact armor plate is this from RMA. Or is it literally just called “ RMA king of armor”
swampthing401 Friday, February 8th, 2019
damn thats some good armor
Allan G Friday, February 8th, 2019
Go buy some diesel!!!! :)
elektro3000 Friday, February 8th, 2019
Very cool test, thanks for posting this!! I guess that New Lennox projectile still is no replacement for the real deal M993...
Ben Woodcock Friday, February 8th, 2019
Very useful test thanks. Was hoping on getting a 16" 308 for mdr, but also a 20" creedmoor anyway.
Florida Man Friday, February 8th, 2019
Buffman coming with the exotics. Awesome test, thank you.
Dex Friday, February 8th, 2019
How you liking that MDR?
room-ten-oh-nine ! Friday, February 8th, 2019
You need to move to Ga. It's 68° already today.
454pakr Friday, February 8th, 2019
Good test, thanks!
The Chopping Block Friday, February 8th, 2019
Nice.
mandapalque Friday, February 8th, 2019
What caliber is this?
mandapalque Friday, February 8th, 2019
How many grains is this bullet weight?
Je3pers Cre3pers Friday, February 8th, 2019
Buy the kid some pizza!
Je3pers Cre3pers Friday, February 8th, 2019
Let me know if you have some projectiles you wanta sell. Or m995 projectiles
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: