Wednesday, June 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
April 7, 2019

Savage Model 10 Tactical Bolt Action Rifle Review

From Honest Outlaw on Sunday, April 7th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles & Videos
00:07:31
A full review of one of the best bolt guns under $500.
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

#best

50 Comments on "Savage Model 10 Tactical Bolt Action Rifle Review":

Greg Mason Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Literally no recoil lol
Joey Louis Saturday, April 13th, 2019
Wanna share all of that.223 ammo..?
Zack Walsh Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Love my model 111 in .270, shoots as well as my remy
Stacy Dow Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Nice
Sir BushyFace Thursday, April 11th, 2019
My Savages don't really have a smooth bolt. My Tikkas have the smoothest bolt I've ever shot, you should shoot a Tikka the Fins make a damn good gun.
L&S OUTDOORS Wednesday, April 10th, 2019
Awesome riffle
Jim Rogers Wednesday, April 10th, 2019
I have the same rifle in .308 and it is a nail driver. I can easily put 5 rounds in an area the size of a quarter at 100 yards. I haven't stretched it out to any real yardage yet , here in south Florida there isn't much in the way of long distance shooting. It's an incredible rifle for sure , and at a great price , I think I gave $400 for it brand new in Nov. of 2017.
Craig Wildfeuer Tuesday, April 9th, 2019
I have the Model 11 Scout in .308 and it is my favorite rifle.
Mr.M1Garand 25 Tuesday, April 9th, 2019
Does it come in 30.06?
MDpolo Tuesday, April 9th, 2019
Nice! Thanks for the video!
Raibert McGregor Tuesday, April 9th, 2019
i got my model 10 in a pawn shop. it had the harris bipod with notches(and i paid less for the whole rig than the cost of the bipod). mine is in 308. its was shot less than 100 times before i purchased it. It had a 4-14x40 scope. Mine has a detachable magazine. Your barrel looks longer than mine. I wanted the shorter barrel for using suppressor and moving thru the brush. mine shoots everything pretty well too.
Sebastian Weiss Tuesday, April 9th, 2019
Short and to the point. I enjoy your videos but my wallet doesn’t 😊
Jerry Johnson II Monday, April 8th, 2019
Savage makes awesome rifles that anybody can afford. Also their barrels are very accurate too. I have 3 Savage rifles an they are a great bang for your buck. Another great review Honest Outlaw !!!!!
Andy Prariedog Monday, April 8th, 2019
My Savage 10FP in .223 (pre 2003) has been awesome! I threw it in an Ultimate Sniper (MAJ John Plaster) chassis from similar time period. Have 2 videos on it and I use it to conduct 100-yard 10-minute box tests on my optics. It is my go-to rifle for accuracy testing. I have zero experience with their Accu-Trigger though.
Cris Cummings Monday, April 8th, 2019
I'd just throw it in a chassis. Then you have the detachable mag and adjustable lop. The lss or lss xl from mdt maybe?
E. Robbins Monday, April 8th, 2019
If you dont like it sell it. Get a Ruger American. It has a detachable box magazine. You can put a Magpul stock on it that is adjustable as far as length of pull and cheek weld. The Magpul stock is a great stock. There is a timney trigger that is available for the Ruger Americans as well. Nice little budget sniper rifle.
TheBrewer3535 Monday, April 8th, 2019
Similar story, I picked up my Savage 308 M10FPLE as my first precision rifle build that i bought at a gun show used for $400. I ditched the Tupperware stock for Boyd's varmint, added a Harris bipod and added a Burris black Diamond 4x16.She is a 1/2 MOA gun with hand loads, and 1 MOA with basic commercial ammo. GREAT RIFLE!
George Richeson Monday, April 8th, 2019
Hard to beat a Savage for the money. My friend has a 110 hog Hunter, same as yours but has a 20" barrel & a green stock, my 223 bolt gun is a Winchester 70 with a 26" bull barrel, great varmint gun.
graynote Monday, April 8th, 2019
Misspelled Salvage in the title.
failure2flinch Monday, April 8th, 2019
Can you get new bottom metal for it? There are kids out there to make blind magazines into interchangeable
c k Monday, April 8th, 2019
Did you just say killing zombies is not practical? They are coming...
kn7gez Monday, April 8th, 2019
Son gave me a box of 40g 223 Fiocchi V-Max Polymer Tip BT. Wouldn’t cycle his AR. My Savage bolt shoots one ragged hole at 50 yards. 3650 FPS! Muzzle. Real barrel burner. Of coarse light bullet not so good long range. But Savage is a real Savage. Eats anything. Axis II Combo. Cheap.
SLFYSH Monday, April 8th, 2019
Didn’t ramble, good review. M10 is good value and has only gotten better with current packages offered.
mada cro Monday, April 8th, 2019
I actually love that brake! I have one on one of my ar builds and it works great! And looks sweet!
Fish R Relaxing Monday, April 8th, 2019
Idk if they make it for the 223 chambering but there is box magazine kits to convert to detached magazines. Surprised after owning for so long you’ve not come across them it’s one of the more popular upgrades for them. A quality kit is a big pricy considering you only paid 350 for the gun itself but well worth the money. Most kits run 200-300...
Jeremy Orr Monday, April 8th, 2019
Just got done shooting my Savage model 12fv in 308 hitting steel all day long at 200-400 love that rifle
John Grytbakk Monday, April 8th, 2019
Love bolt action rifles.
Adam Turnbull Monday, April 8th, 2019
If you are looking for a Savage .223 bolt gun with an adjustable length of pull and comb height take a look at the Savage 110 Predator in .223. youtu.be/GozFzPVm4cA
SCJMO Monday, April 8th, 2019
I’ve been looking at these for awhile. Easily the best value in its class. I’ll likely go .308 but my dudes are trying to sell me on 6.5 Creedmoore! I want to be able to do it all use and abuse it.
RED MAMBA Monday, April 8th, 2019
I'd love to see a Gunsite Scout Rifle review.
Zack Zielinski Monday, April 8th, 2019
I believe this is a model 10sba, I worked at dicks sporting goods and we had those rifles in the same exact configuration as this. No magazine or floor plate and threaded barrel, they came with a 3-9 bushnell scope for about $550, $450 on sale.
Jason Fedeli Monday, April 8th, 2019
Savage is an American rifle manufacturer that actually got their **** together and now does it right
Tony Dowd Monday, April 8th, 2019
I picked up a model 12 Savage 308 bull barrel Varmint at a pawn shop for $500.00. It had a mounted Springfield Armory gen 1 scope. I didn't care for the scope, so sold it and finally ended up with the Burris 4 X 16 ffp scope. This ol beater is sub MOA out to at least 400 with 168 grain Federal Gold Medal Match. I do love the accutrigger. Always consistent. I've added a Bell and Carlson stock, and the Precision Armament break. It's a beast to carry, but so smooth, and so easy to shoot. Thanks for the fun vid.
captainzanzey Monday, April 8th, 2019
You have a savage fcp sr I'm guessing. Same model as mine, but in .223 and yours has the side bolt take down. Mine has the bottom bolt take down, wish I had side take down
Robert Jensen Monday, April 8th, 2019
Ramble on... Never. ☺
Mike Price Monday, April 8th, 2019
If you cut the center out of the pick rail, your loading is way better.
10mmgee20 Monday, April 8th, 2019
Through the 70's 80's and 90's we called it a Varmite rifle
Ben Geis Monday, April 8th, 2019
Im thinking about getting the ruger ranch in 450 bushmaster for close deer and hogs. I dont know what scope to get, I have a budget of around $250, any ideas, thanks!
Matthew Pearson Sunday, April 7th, 2019
That's a nice rifle. What would you recommend for a good quality bolt action rifle chambered in .223 today? Preferably one with a detachable mag.
Robert Payne Sunday, April 7th, 2019
I like Savage rifles , I have a couple of them.both have the accrue trigger. they are both for hunting
Scott330 Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Got a savage hog hunter in 223. Dead nuts accurate
gary Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Boyd's makes some very nice stocks for a good price and you will get the options you want. Savage rifles have been my favorites for over 40 years.
Richard Oliver Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Have yoi tried the Savage Axis 308 Win. I have one with a Weaver 3-9x40 scope which came mounted and a detachable 4 rd box magazine. Very easy to load.
Richard Oliver Sunday, April 7th, 2019
What is the range out to that metal target? You did make it dance.
ross may Sunday, April 7th, 2019
great review! you should probably tighten up that bolt handle though, looks loose as ****
Mr.Sandman Sunday, April 7th, 2019
"That's a dead turrest"
John Vasquez Sunday, April 7th, 2019
For that Harris bipod you could tighten those nuts up really tight so you get a mark on the leg and drill a hole so that way you have positive locking and not friction
Slam Fire Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Tens of thousands of 223......****
Bradford Wiltermood Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Wait, I know this just uploaded but is this the video the guy gave you grief about shooting with gloves?
FrostRocket Sunday, April 7th, 2019
So what you're saying is my 223 Ruger American is a good starting point?
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: