Tuesday, March 26th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
February 25, 2019

Glock 48

From hickok45 on Monday, February 25th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:23:15
Shooting, discussing, and comparing the Glock 48. Sorry about the technical difficulties in rendering the videos. This "Third time is the charm," hopefully. :-)
------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, and SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
Will Advise when any are scheduled.
REMEMBER to bookmark and/or subscribe over on FULL30. All our videos are posted there. www.full30.com/channels/hickok... 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 12-10-18).

50 Comments on "Glock 48":

hickok45 Monday, February 25th, 2019
Sorry about the technical difficulties with the earlier postings. "Third time is the charm." We're good now.Remember to visit the Hickok45 store at Bunker Branding if you'd like a Hickok45 T-shirt: bunkerbranding.com/p... Also, become a Gong Club Member and see behind the scenes material and "sneak previews" of upcoming posts: patreon.com/hickok45
Arie Friday, March 15th, 2019
Glad to see you getting some more camera time as well John. 🙂
busa2010 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Absolutely love my Glock 43x. I may also get the Glock 48 and give my wife the Glock 43x
Mr. Liquid Turtle 97 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Today we will be introducing the Glock 700
Dash8Fan Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Glick 48. Tailor made for those who are saddled with 10 round mag restrictions like us up here in Canada. Cannot wait to get mine when they make it up here in the next few weeks. This is going to be a hot seller in places like Canada and Australia.
J. N. Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Love the concept. Not a glock fanboy, in fact I'm often very critical of Glock. A pistol is only good if you carry it, and these are so much more comfortable to carry. Would love to see these in .380 also. A "42X" or a 48 in .380 would be a fantastic pistol to teach kids to shoot or a great carry gun for for those who would shy away from a 9mm.
Nuke Feedz Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
G18 from mw2
Smoky Mountain Concealment Monday, March 11th, 2019
Shieldarms claims they have a 15 rnd flush fit metal mag coming to market for these 2 models. Video is up on YouTube but we shall see. Definitely interested if that’s true.
classicMaxReviews Monday, March 11th, 2019
I want to let you in on a little secret, Canada and other countries outside of the US exist, and maybe just for once, Glock wasn't exclusively catering to the US market.
James Rosano Monday, March 11th, 2019
I’m a guy of simple taste I see a Glock I click the video
GunCollector007 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Love your sense of humor!
HGT Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I’m buying that shirt
Sir.Panda Sunday, March 10th, 2019
So basically it's not as T H I C C as the Glock 19
Matt Chiles Sunday, March 10th, 2019
For me, a shorter slide makes a big difference if carrying at appendix. I can actually sit down comfortably with a 43x at appendix and I hate the grip length of the 43.
NATEaBERGER Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Oh my gawd! Where can I get that shirt!?
Ben Tuski Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Hickok45 I would love to see you do a review on the smith and Wesson sd series pistols .40 cal preferably and a comparison between them and glock
Rodrigo Vargas González Sunday, March 10th, 2019
PistolAAAAA cabrón! 😍
David McArthur Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Ya Ct ready
A Google User Saturday, March 9th, 2019
Glock is the pistol company that all the others are measured up against. That's why they have so much scrutiny. They're the best. Very basic. But they just plain work.
slingdang Saturday, March 9th, 2019
Glock definitely made the g48 with the Canadian market in mind. Up here we have to have a minimum barrel length of 4.15” and mag capacity is restricted to 10 rounds and it just so happens the 48 has a 4.17” barrel and 10 round capacity. **** ya glock!
a a Saturday, March 9th, 2019
I wish glock would release a pistol about the size of a 19 in .45acp double stack
Apple User Friday, March 8th, 2019
Hickok45 - Would you mind reviewing the Ruger SR1911 Officer in 45acp? Maybe compare it to like pistols ??
AuctopuasJewce9 Thursday, March 7th, 2019
The skinnier version in my opinion gives you more of a grip while the bigger ones are slightly more wobbly. Everyones hands are different
Kirk Culik Thursday, March 7th, 2019
Shoot lots of different guns, my high power is my favorite but this gun shoots great...for me. Put on good sights and 3.5 connector, best Tupperware trigger I’ve shot.
Marciano Parafina Wednesday, March 6th, 2019
I want one
Hockey Zombies Wednesday, March 6th, 2019
The next Glock will be the Glock 50. Comes with only one bullet and it takes 49 more to hit all your targets. But It only has a single bullet capacity so it's lighter 👍😀
DBL HARD Tuesday, March 5th, 2019
Great video,well done :)
PizzaPartify Tuesday, March 5th, 2019
Which glock is the best for someone’s first firearm ?
Jose ferreira Monday, March 4th, 2019
This glock has a sinuous barrel? Kkkk....
Charles Johncox Monday, March 4th, 2019
I carried a G23 as my service pistol for over 20 years. Once I retired, I started carrying light, thin single stacks like the G42/G43. These small single stacks pistols are great for concealed carry but they are a little short on capacity and can be more challenging to shoot well than a slightly larger pistol. Lately I have enjoyed carrying and shooting pistols that are still thin and light but that have 4” barrels. The XDs 4.0 and G48 are two of my favorite pistols. The G48 is not built as robustly as the G19/G23 service pistols but the savings in weight and thickness is appreciated. The Springfield XDs 4.0 is built like a tank so it is 5 oz heavier than the G48. The 8 & 9 round extended mags on the XDs 4.0 provide adequate capacity as do the 10 round mags on the G48. Both are great pistols.
garytube3 Monday, March 4th, 2019
In our shop I've tried the 43's slide and barrel on the 43x's frame, and it seems to fit and cycle fine. Also, my Desantis holsters from my 43 will take the 48/43x. My understanding of why Glock went wider on the new frames was ergonomics- a bit wider worked better with the longer handle.
Nite Goat Monday, March 4th, 2019
Man, that fly on the target wasn't even fazed.
Marks Pete Monday, March 4th, 2019
Broooo it’s Pistolia but that’s not why I was broooo ing lol bro ur shirt is so cool
Lee MoBai Monday, March 4th, 2019
Where’s Hickok45?
Robert Smith Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
smoking pot tee, out of stock, coffee cup, out of stock 3-2-19
bigredman31 Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
About to go try my 48 out and had to kill some time before the range opened. Good review
Dave Horlacher Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
Glock.. The Apple of handguns.. New model for fanboys to buy and spend money on kind of like the iPhone.. The fact is Glock is out of innovative ideas. Wait for the 48x, 48xi, 48L and so on..
EX178 EX Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
JAPAN?
Jim Beam Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
John is a chip off thee old glock.
Jörgen Geesink Saturday, March 2nd, 2019
Good video ! Greetings from The Netherlands !
Josh Felton Saturday, March 2nd, 2019
The 48 is a game changer for me. It is more comfortable to me than the 26 I used to carry.
In the Woods with Bigfoot Saturday, March 2nd, 2019
Cool! Thanks Brother!
Robert McDaniel Saturday, March 2nd, 2019
Always cool shooting & gun talk, thanks
Alfredo Ramirez Friday, March 1st, 2019
Too bad that I can't get my hands on one of these Glocks thanks to Commiefornia's handgun roster
Candied Throne Friday, March 1st, 2019
I JUST LOOKED AT YOUR SHIRT AND REALIZED. THIS IS WHERE THAT MEME CAME FROM!
Naked Josh Friday, March 1st, 2019
I like that glock is putting out a number of specialized pistols. Gives the consumer a taste of everything to find a firearm that works for them. Kudos.
Se7enSlotSavage Friday, March 1st, 2019
Okay stop saying 19 is full size 🙄
RAPTURE READY Friday, March 1st, 2019
U can tell the old man was a teacher. Definitely seems comfortable in the spotlight.
Vernon George Friday, March 1st, 2019
Was something wrong or something?,,,, oh I'm new btw
USARMYvietnamVET1969 Friday, March 1st, 2019
Hickok45 - If you get a chance please do a video of Sig 9mm's, get your hands on a P239 that's been recently discontinued and give it a try. I know you have done videos on Glock's, just see how they stack up against Sig's. I'm curious what you think
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: