Wednesday, June 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
February 25, 2019

Glock 48

From hickok45 on Monday, February 25th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:23:15
Shooting, discussing, and comparing the Glock 48. Sorry about the technical difficulties in rendering the videos. This "Third time is the charm," hopefully. :-)
------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE, and TALON GRIPS: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

Talon Grips: talongungrips.com/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
NRA Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana
Friday, April 26th: Sonoran Desert Institute booth 11:00 to Noon.
Friday, April 26th: NRAFFF (Firearms for Freedom) booth 2:00 – 3:00.
Saturday, April 27th: Federal Premium booth 10:30 – Noon
Saturday, July 20th: Nashville Gun & Knife 1-3
ALSO, ALL our videos are on GunStreamer.com:
gunstreamer.com/@Hickok45 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 3-31-19).

50 Comments on "Glock 48":

hickok45 Monday, February 25th, 2019
Sorry about the technical difficulties with the earlier postings. "Third time is the charm." We're good now.Remember to visit the Hickok45 store at Bunker Branding if you'd like a Hickok45 T-shirt: bunkerbranding.com/p... Also, become a Gong Club Member and see behind the scenes material and "sneak previews" of upcoming posts: patreon.com/hickok45
Zackery Ruffner Friday, April 12th, 2019
You sound just like your dad lol
Larry Ward Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Good video. Almost as good as his Dad!
Ghost 037 Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Only 10 rounds?
Jason Dismuke Monday, April 8th, 2019
I sell these and can't give them away.
Mohammed Almukhtar Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Man thank you for the awesome review. I been using my Glock 19 for quite few years now, but I think I’m switching to the new Glock 48. I have relatively smaller hands, not that I ever had any trouble shooting the 19 but the 48 feels better in my hands. Keep up the good stuff, guys! I’m a big fan of Hickok45 💪Respectfully,Mohammed
Pin Tickler Friday, April 5th, 2019
I carry a 19(gen4) with a drop in glock trigger extended slide and mag release and 3dot tritium. Great gun. But I have little lady hands. And I pull right. So I figure the best thing for me is a 48. Little thinner and still have 10 rounds. I've been praying for a single stack compact 9. I dont even feel my 19 on my hip but a little thinner is great and the better hand purchase is gonna help. Thanks for the video!Oh and as to the pulling so far left, when I shoot smaller guns I really focus on the support hand. Been to a few tac classes where they always say the ring and middle fingers should be almost white knocking then dial it back a bit and your thumb should be pinching that slide. Really helped when I go from my 19 to any smaller gun.Again thanks for the video.
Pro gunner Thursday, April 4th, 2019
I wanna see glock build a polymer 1911
Terminal Fun Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019
Your camera person needs to pay attention.
DerekDanielDurbin Monday, April 1st, 2019
So it’s a woman’s glock 19?
B Series Sunday, March 31st, 2019
I love that shirt!
Darby Friday, March 29th, 2019
8:23-9 shots later...
cafe qc Thursday, March 28th, 2019
Model 48 made for Canada. Here, by law, the barrel of a pistol must be longer than 105 mm, and not more 10 ammo
Babybash 30s Thursday, March 28th, 2019
He’s just like his dad lol
Blk Foreign Monday, March 25th, 2019
Get a P365, i'm a glock lover too...but that gun is hard not to want to carry everyday. Ten rounds in a gun smaller than the 43, and it shoots more accurate and softer than the 43. Also more ergonomic and I like the trigger better too. The internet has blown it up to be a gun with issues, and yes it did earlier on...but I got a newer one made in February, and so far it is excellent.
Frank Wood Monday, March 25th, 2019
Glocks major malfunction with the Glock 43 & 48 is that you cannot find spare magazines. It been four months now and NOBODY HAS THEM. It’s BS X10
John Grit Sunday, March 24th, 2019
I have two Glocks. Never a single problem! They ARE close-range guns. Not accurate at long range. I can pop coke cans at 100 yards with a good .44 mag revolver. Two different guns for two entirely different jobs. My .44s are more fun!
plopnow Sunday, March 24th, 2019
Who's this imposter!!!! I DEMAND ANSWERS!!!! WHERE'S HICKOK!!!!
BRO Up Sunday, March 24th, 2019
How many times can you beat a dead horse, Glock?
Just Budd Saturday, March 23rd, 2019
How can I purchase the shirt
Cletus Kasady Saturday, March 23rd, 2019
GETASIG
Dakota Sparks Friday, March 22nd, 2019
I guess that is “a” press check, but “the” press check typically isn’t performed that way. It’s thumb over slide at the front scallop or serrations and is much safer. Great video, as always
KVNG GLO Thursday, March 21st, 2019
Have y’all did a video on the smith and wesson sd40?
Ty T Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
For real thought there was a whole bunch of animals just chillin way back there
Steven Peters Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
change bad !
Jai oon Tuesday, March 19th, 2019
Very nice.
Comix Tuesday, March 19th, 2019
8:25 old man would’ve hit it first shot
Allan Herdman Tuesday, March 19th, 2019
Can you and Dad build a polymer 80 and let us know how that is
Angelo- Sama Monday, March 18th, 2019
Where the old man go ?
isaiah vargas Monday, March 18th, 2019
Dude tf why you look so young now?? Anyone else see this going on??!
James Gordon Sunday, March 17th, 2019
Sorry John but you need to STAY behind the camera and let your dad do what he does best!
Stompit Productions Saturday, March 16th, 2019
Are the Glocks 48 and 43x rated for 9mm nato?
EricsArchive Saturday, March 16th, 2019
Just thought I'd mention, had purchased a Crossbreed for my 43 just before the 43X and 48 came out, traded the 43 for the 48, and the holster is a perfect fit. Bought the Crossbreed after my Alien failed. Both are IWB.
Josh Malone Saturday, March 16th, 2019
Both the 43X and the 48 have an advantage over the 43 with reloads because of the length of the grip. Your palm can interfere with the magazine and keep it from dropping free especially under stress when reloading with the shorter grips.
Josh Malone Saturday, March 16th, 2019
The 43X does have an advantage for some people with the shorter slide if you carry appendix.
A M Saturday, March 16th, 2019
Just bought a G48. Fits my hand well, is slim and easy to handle. Grip fits my large hand very well. It is light weight. Good recoil control. Accuracy is good but will be better as i get used to the pistol. Nice gun.
mark madsen Friday, March 15th, 2019
Another Great video Big John... Nice to see you on the other side of the looking glass.. Thank You.
mark madsen Friday, March 15th, 2019
" An young Bull and an old Bull standing on a hill looking at a field full of cows,. The young Bull says; lets run down and have us one of those cows... The Old Bull says; Lets walk down and have them all...
Arie Friday, March 15th, 2019
Glad to see you getting some more camera time as well John. 🙂
busa2010 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Absolutely love my Glock 43x. I may also get the Glock 48 and give my wife the Glock 43x
Mr. Liquid Turtle 97 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Today we will be introducing the Glock 700
Dash8Fan Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Glick 48. Tailor made for those who are saddled with 10 round mag restrictions like us up here in Canada. Cannot wait to get mine when they make it up here in the next few weeks. This is going to be a hot seller in places like Canada and Australia.
J. N. Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Love the concept. Not a glock fanboy, in fact I'm often very critical of Glock. A pistol is only good if you carry it, and these are so much more comfortable to carry. Would love to see these in .380 also. A "42X" or a 48 in .380 would be a fantastic pistol to teach kids to shoot or a great carry gun for for those who would shy away from a 9mm.
Nuke Feedz Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
G18 from mw2
Smoky Mountain Concealment Monday, March 11th, 2019
Shieldarms claims they have a 15 rnd flush fit metal mag coming to market for these 2 models. Video is up on YouTube but we shall see. Definitely interested if that’s true.
classicMaxReviews Monday, March 11th, 2019
I want to let you in on a little secret, Canada and other countries outside of the US exist, and maybe just for once, Glock wasn't exclusively catering to the US market.
James Rosano Monday, March 11th, 2019
I’m a guy of simple taste I see a Glock I click the video
GunCollector007 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Love your sense of humor!
HGT Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I’m buying that shirt
Sir.Panda Sunday, March 10th, 2019
So basically it's not as T H I C C as the Glock 19
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: