Tuesday, March 26th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

sootch00
March 9, 2019

Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review

From sootch00 on Saturday, March 9th, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:09:37
Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review. Steel Receiver with an Octagon Barrel, this is a sweet Lever Action for Hunting, Plinking or for the Home.
Big thanks to Henry Repeating Arms!
Also Thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!
Rubber Dummies 10% off "Sootch00" Code. Click Affiliate Link: rubberdummies.myshopify.com?af... 

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: www.patreon.com/Sootch00 

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.
Thanks for watching~ Sootch00
Instagram: Sootch_00
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGu... 

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments on "Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review":

bullard73 Friday, March 15th, 2019
Very nice, but no loading gate is a deal breaker. I try to picture John Wayne trying to reload in a gunfight. When they add a loading gate, I'll buy two.
dean counts Friday, March 15th, 2019
Beautiful guns but I hate the tube fed magazine
Randy Biggs Friday, March 15th, 2019
Just down right BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for showing it off.
jay Andre Thursday, March 14th, 2019
The Octagon barreled guns from Henry are too heavy! The Carbine one with round barrel is perfect, but not in. 357, in .44 magnum!
Gabby Hayes Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Man, I'm torn between this rifle, this rifle in the 20" barrel, the Henry Big Boy All Weather in .357, and the Marlin Trapper in .357. Lord, help me to make the right choice, lol.
geeftw69 Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Love your videos brother great carbine keep making videos 😁😁
Christopher Pottie Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
1:30 I'm not an expert by any means..... but that didn't seem very smooth
Cow bizzle Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Makes me want one!
AZ Trigger Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
They would sell a **** of a lot more of these if they included a side-loading gate that also worked with their current tube system. The combination of the two would really make it a winner. Still waiting...
TheReindeer TheRabbitTheBat Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Hey Sootch! Say a prayer for our great state... H.3206 has been submitted in S.C. 😰
R Perez Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
That rifle makes my pants get real tight.
Eric Zeigler Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
The case hardened receiver you have shows a really bad scratch on the "port" side near the top. I would prefer the brass version so that scratch could be polished out. Any way to remove that scratch?
Manny Last name Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Sootch, show us the colt spicial combat rail commander
StuntmanMike1978 Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Stop saying they are fast shooting rifles. Next thing you know: Senator Libturd says “The Henry assault rifle is capable of firing 30 rounds a second.”
zombieslayer345 Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Beautiful gun!!
New2Kendo Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
I have been wanting one of these, I love the color case hardened look, it will go nice with my Peacemaker Replica
Cleetis McDougall Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
DAMN....That's purty.
Shane Scott Monday, March 11th, 2019
A beautiful gun!!!
Bush Craft Monday, March 11th, 2019
Holy Jeez is that a nice Lever Action Rifle.
Zulu 5 Oscar Monday, March 11th, 2019
Henry makes nice rifles. My wife loves her .22. I'm looking at one of their magazine fed Long Rangers in either .308 or .223
83Henno Monday, March 11th, 2019
That gun is beautiful. Something about a lever that’s so cool
orbits2 Monday, March 11th, 2019
that rifle will last 3 years snapping the lever like that
Jacoby 1911 Monday, March 11th, 2019
I need a lever gun in my life. But I want one with a loading gate on the receiver. Sorry Henry.
Daniel Kozis Monday, March 11th, 2019
Is it possible to have a loading gate on the henry with their mag tube and get the best of both
Donald Weber Monday, March 11th, 2019
When these guns were the hot item in the late 19th century, round barrels were an extra cost option. Barrel blanks were square, so round barrels required extra machining. Octagon barrels were cheaper to make.
Dane Endly Monday, March 11th, 2019
Man that was one beautiful brass tube
D. Fox Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Your stealing my heart with this one I love Henry's lever action rifles. First I went with a golden boy 22LR. I want a 45cowboy to match my 45 uberti I'm thinking this would be a good prepping rifle she can a stay dirty and still function all day if needed. Don Thanks
556poor Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Great looking rifle, Henry makes some nice guns.
Bungalo Bill Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Lot of power with not much more kick than a 22Actually you get little or no velocity increase in a longer barrel unless you hand load hotter rounds. Standard 357 plays out on velocity increase at about 16 inBecause of the hammer bar you can carry it round chambered with the hammer down
elcues Sunday, March 10th, 2019
What else is fake other than the phony brass receiver ?
曲辰仁 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
è—è¡“å“ï¼Œä»ç„¶æ‰‹å·¥å ˆ¶é€ ï¼ï¼Ÿ
Ari Marun Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Nice
Woody Rosenschein Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I have found a product called Steel F/X that color case hardens steels. Of course, it's just a finish but it looks really cool. I did my Shield 45.
Spaceman Moe Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Thank you sootch00 I hope you kept that rifle.
sgtjarhead99 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
About time they came out with a color case receiver. The only thing I don't like about this rifle is the rubber butt stock. It makes an otherwise elegant looking rifle look a little cheap. If this was a 45-70, there might be justification for it, but .38/.357mag? Nah.
Cole Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Sootch... don’t wanna stir up stuff too much, but correct me if I’m wrong. YouTube started coming down hard on gun related channels, but I’m still hearing about this Momo stuff. Have they shut down any restricted any of that mess yet?
von tempsky Sunday, March 10th, 2019
now this is one beautiful gun
Paul Boggess Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I own four Henry rifles. And Don is correct ... butter smooth, high quality, Super reliable, and beautiful rifles. Great review Don!
Matthew John Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Enjoyed the video. Ordinarily, I would put the aesthetic quality of Henry above that of most level actions, including Winchester and Marlin, assuming you can get around the lack of a side loading gate, which I personally cant, but to each their own.The wood color and grain tends to be superior, and the bluing as well. The wood and bluing were exceptional here. That being said, I admit being disappointing by the qualify of the color case hardening in the rifle in your video. They are definitely taking shortcuts there, and not using an authentic process. When I saw the cover picture for the video, I was pretty excited as it looked suburb in there, but when I saw the rifle I was disappointing. I don't think the price matches the quality, unless their quality varies. Nice concept, but would prefer the steel or brass version, with octagon barrel of course. Keep up the good content.
All Outdoors Sunday, March 10th, 2019
It is okay. For the price, the receiver needs to be polished. Also a word of warning, some folks have had issues with 125 grain lighter loads. I haven't but some others have. 158s run great.
Spushed Sunday, March 10th, 2019
.357 sig would be an awesome rifle IMHO. Those fast rounds (more so than +p+ 9mm) in a rifle configuration and higher capacity than .357 mag. Only down side I can see is the rimmed cases though I’m not sure.
Rich Smith Sunday, March 10th, 2019
The price for guns is ridiculous nowadays
gone rydin Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Not all Henry rifles are tube fed Sootch. Check out the Henry Long Ranger.
Lee Martin Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Appears to be a beautifully made rifle. I would enjoy owning it, but, yeah, would prefer a loading gate, which isn’t actually difficult to load at all and is better on the fly. Henry does do nice work.
Jerry Johnson II Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Absolutely awesome rifle Sootch00. An because of your reviews i have a Henry Silver Big Boy in 357 magnum. I love it to death, an So does my Cousin Justin. Thanks for the knowledge Sir an long live the republic my friend.
GUNS- USA Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I don’t have a 44 long colt 🤔 ****! I’ll buy one of them too lol 😂 🤣😂🤣😂Great video! Like always 👍🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺𠟇¸ðŸ‡ºðŸ‡¸ðŸ‡ºðŸ‡¸
rudy52350 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Sweet ...........
Big Izzy84 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
I was half hoping you would have came out wearing a cowboy hat and firing from the hip like Matt Dillon lol
Zwordsman Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Henry's are so pretty.. but i just hate tube loading and hate that you can't load ready load.
Kurt Jensen Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Nice. But for me personally it is overpriced. And in addition not having the loading gate on the side makes this rifle a no go for me.
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: