Thursday, June 20th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

sootch00
March 9, 2019

Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review

From sootch00 on Saturday, March 9th, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:09:37
Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review. Steel Receiver with an Octagon Barrel, this is a sweet Lever Action for Hunting, Plinking or for the Home.
Big thanks to Henry Repeating Arms!
Also Thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!
Rubber Dummies 10% off "Sootch00" Code. Click Affiliate Link: rubberdummies.myshopify.com?af... 

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: www.patreon.com/Sootch00 

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.
Thanks for watching~ Sootch00
Instagram: Sootch_00
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGu... 

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments on "Henry Color Case Hardened 357 Mag Lever Action Review":

Michael Norman Monday, May 13th, 2019
sootch: you made me start drooling about this rifle within about one minute within the video! Thanks very much for this excellent video and I think I need this as a match for my 357 mag revolver.
John Inphx Sunday, May 12th, 2019
I was surprised to find that I love the look of the large loop, but prefer shooting with the regular size lever. Thanks again for a great review.
S. Thompson Saturday, May 11th, 2019
Wish it came with a longer barrel
M’ aiq Wednesday, May 8th, 2019
Henry has finally decided to put a side loading gate on their rifles, about time, just need to wait for the pistol caliber versions to come out
Scott Daniska Monday, May 6th, 2019
I want Big Boy Carbine Color Case Hardened .44 Mag/Spl I love this gun in the video!..
J wish you knew Sunday, April 28th, 2019
It needs a 24inch barrel and a Cresent stock
Dick Burns Sunday, April 7th, 2019
Is the case hardened steel strictly for aesthetics?
Darth Belal Friday, April 5th, 2019
Dear Santa.......
Generic Account Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019
case colored, not case hardened.
Grizzly Country Monday, April 1st, 2019
The loading method is why I don't buy henry rifles.
thegooddoctor2009 Thursday, March 28th, 2019
Shooting .38 SPCL in the brass 20 inch version is a joy. It feels lighter than some AR-15s I've fired. And it's pretty quiet with .38s as well. Not enough to be hearing safe, but you can fire it indoors with only single hearing protection no problem.
bill h Monday, March 25th, 2019
The first thing you should do if you buy one is remove the buckhorn rear sight and install a Skinner peep sight.
Steven Craig Sunday, March 24th, 2019
I guess that's 7 rounds in the magazine and one in the chamber. I noticed you fired off 8 rounds. Or is that 7 .357 mag and 8 .38 Special.
Hammer 1967 Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
Love my Henry .357 Carbine. Butter smooth action, great trigger and sooo fun to shoot.
Stacy Lee Monday, March 18th, 2019
Man you made me buy a second gun the 1st one was ria TCM now I got this on hold lol
Nathan David Monday, March 18th, 2019
These rifles are really popular here in the mainland UK. We can't have semi auto centre fire rifles or any calibre pistols ( unless you get a long barred revolver with a 12 inch barrel) so this is a great choice if you want a pistol calibre firearm that hasn't be modified to meet silly laws.
Google User Sunday, March 17th, 2019
357 magnum from 16 inch barrel has plenty of punch under 100 yards to take deer
poncoolride Sunday, March 17th, 2019
If it had a kings improved style loading gate ( like winchester and marlin ) id buy one in an instant.
Jay Muller Saturday, March 16th, 2019
Is that real case hardening like in the old days or just some kind of acid etching
bullard73 Friday, March 15th, 2019
Very nice, but no loading gate is a deal breaker. I try to picture John Wayne trying to reload in a gunfight. When they add a loading gate, I'll buy two.
dean counts Friday, March 15th, 2019
Beautiful guns but I hate the tube fed magazine
Randy Biggs Friday, March 15th, 2019
Just down right BEAUTIFUL! Thanks for showing it off.
jay Andre Thursday, March 14th, 2019
The Octagon barreled guns from Henry are too heavy! The Carbine one with round barrel is perfect, but not in. 357, in .44 magnum!
Gabby Hayes Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Man, I'm torn between this rifle, this rifle in the 20" barrel, the Henry Big Boy All Weather in .357, and the Marlin Trapper in .357. Lord, help me to make the right choice, lol.
geeftw69 Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Love your videos brother great carbine keep making videos 😁😁
Christopher Pottie Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
1:30 I'm not an expert by any means..... but that didn't seem very smooth
Cow bizzle Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Makes me want one!
AZ Trigger Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
They would sell a **** of a lot more of these if they included a side-loading gate that also worked with their current tube system. The combination of the two would really make it a winner. Still waiting...
TheReindeer TheRabbitTheBat Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Hey Sootch! Say a prayer for our great state... H.3206 has been submitted in S.C. 😰
R Perez Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
That rifle makes my pants get real tight.
Eric Zeigler Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
The case hardened receiver you have shows a really bad scratch on the "port" side near the top. I would prefer the brass version so that scratch could be polished out. Any way to remove that scratch?
Manny Last name Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Sootch, show us the colt spicial combat rail commander
StuntmanMike1978 Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Stop saying they are fast shooting rifles. Next thing you know: Senator Libturd says “The Henry assault rifle is capable of firing 30 rounds a second.”
zombieslayer345 Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
Beautiful gun!!
New2Kendo Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
I have been wanting one of these, I love the color case hardened look, it will go nice with my Peacemaker Replica
Cleetis McDougall Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
DAMN....That's purty.
Shane Scott Monday, March 11th, 2019
A beautiful gun!!!
Bush Craft Monday, March 11th, 2019
Holy Jeez is that a nice Lever Action Rifle.
Zulu 5 Oscar Monday, March 11th, 2019
Henry makes nice rifles. My wife loves her .22. I'm looking at one of their magazine fed Long Rangers in either .308 or .223
83Henno Monday, March 11th, 2019
That gun is beautiful. Something about a lever that’s so cool
orbits2 Monday, March 11th, 2019
that rifle will last 3 years snapping the lever like that
Husky701 Rider Monday, March 11th, 2019
I need a lever gun in my life. But I want one with a loading gate on the receiver. Sorry Henry.
Daniel Kozis Monday, March 11th, 2019
Is it possible to have a loading gate on the henry with their mag tube and get the best of both
Donald Weber Monday, March 11th, 2019
When these guns were the hot item in the late 19th century, round barrels were an extra cost option. Barrel blanks were square, so round barrels required extra machining. Octagon barrels were cheaper to make.
Dane Endly Monday, March 11th, 2019
Man that was one beautiful brass tube
D. Fox Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Your stealing my heart with this one I love Henry's lever action rifles. First I went with a golden boy 22LR. I want a 45cowboy to match my 45 uberti I'm thinking this would be a good prepping rifle she can a stay dirty and still function all day if needed. Don Thanks
556poor Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Great looking rifle, Henry makes some nice guns.
Bungalo Bill Sunday, March 10th, 2019
Lot of power with not much more kick than a 22Actually you get little or no velocity increase in a longer barrel unless you hand load hotter rounds. Standard 357 plays out on velocity increase at about 16 inBecause of the hammer bar you can carry it round chambered with the hammer down
elcues Sunday, March 10th, 2019
What else is fake other than the phony brass receiver ?
曲辰仁 Sunday, March 10th, 2019
藝術品,仍然手工 造!?
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: