Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Hegshot87
February 10, 2019

Why Pistols Are Great Home Defense Guns

From Hegshot87 on Sunday, February 10th, 2019 in Reviews, How To, Pistols, Concealed & Videos
00:11:14
Check out Sportsman's Guide and receive 20$ off of any 100$ or more order with the discount code Hegshot87(NO EXCLUSIONS)
Double your club discount when you sign up today with the discount code SGHegshot87 (Exclusions Apply)
Check out Tulster with the link below and save 15% on holsters and the Universal Mag Carrier with the coupon code heg87
tulster.com/#_a_Heg87 

Check out Tactical Walls Here! Use the discount code hegshot for 5% off of everything on the site.
tacticalwalls.com/ 


Guys become a Shot Team member and join our cause so we can continue our message of law abiding gun ownership, concealed carry and videos for freedom lovers everywhere.3 tier options including video access first, exclusive videos and an option to see your name in every video
www.patreon.com/hegshot87 

videos.utahgunexchange.com/@He... 

www.facebook.com/hegshot87/ 

Check out 1776 United and use the discount code Hegshot87 for 10% off of everything on the website!
bit.ly/2kZII99 

After you get your holster, keep your pants up with Kore essentials gun belts and save 10$ per belt with the discount code hegshot87
Check out our review of the Kore Essentials Gun belts here!
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Obatu-... 

Shoot Steel targets are awesome! But they are even better at a discount. Follow the link below and receive 10% off of your entire order using the code Hegshot87
shootsteel.com/ 

DIsclaimer- Our videos are done for educational and entertainment purposes. All firearms are checked for safety before, during and after the video. Anything you see in our videos is done at YOUR OWN RISK. Firearms should be handled with respect ALWAYS. We (including YouTube) will not be held responsible for for damage or injuries that occur on your own time and or things seen in our videos. ALL links to products are that are gun related are not firearms manufacturers or stores and we do not sell these products as it takes special licenses to do so. By watching and or flagging the video you acknowledge everything you read above. Thank you In this video we will go over several reasons why I think pistols are great for home defense!
Check out Sportsman's Guide and receive 20$ off of any 100$ or more order with the discount code Hegshot87(NO EXCLUSIONS)
Double your club discount when you sign up today with the discount code SGHegshot87 (Exclusions Apply)
Check out Tulster with the link below and save 15% on holsters and the Universal Mag Carrier with the coupon code heg87
tulster.com/#_a_Heg87 

Check out Tactical Walls Here! Use the discount code hegshot for 5% off of everything on the site.
tacticalwalls.com/ 


Guys become a Shot Team member and join our cause so we can continue our message of law abiding gun ownership, concealed carry and videos for freedom lovers everywhere. Exclusive giveaways, videos first & more
www.patreon.com/hegshot87 

videos.utahgunexchange.com/@He... 

www.facebook.com/hegshot87/ 

Check out 1776 United and use the discount code Hegshot87 for 10% off of everything on the website!
bit.ly/2kZII99 

After you get your holster, keep your pants up with Kore essentials gun belts and save 10$ per belt with the discount code hegshot87
Check out our review of the Kore Essentials Gun belts here!
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Obatu-... 

Shoot Steel targets are awesome! But they are even better at a discount. Follow the link below and receive 10% off of your entire order using the code Hegshot87
shootsteel.com/ 

DIsclaimer- Our videos are done for educational and entertainment purposes. All firearms are checked for safety before, during and after the video. Anything you see in our videos is done at YOUR OWN RISK. Firearms should be handled with respect ALWAYS. We (including YouTube) will not be held responsible for for damage or injuries that occur on your own time and or things seen in our videos. ALL links to products are that are gun related are not firearms manufacturers or stores and we do not sell these products as it takes special licenses to do so. By watching and or flagging the video you acknowledge everything you read above. Thank you

42 Comments on "Why Pistols Are Great Home Defense Guns":

Durhamite77 Friday, February 15th, 2019
I roll with my Sig P320 X-Carry with a Romeo 1 and an Olight PL mini....if I need to get serious my FX-9 pistol with 30 round Glock mag is close by
Brandon Miller Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
No Facebook here.
RC Crazy Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I own a gun now, As a experienced home invasion victim. Yup I was stabbed and all I had was a... Aluminum baseball bat it will disable a burglar with no jail time. I beat that sob nearly to death. Before the police arrived 40 minutes later. Blood was everywhere. And i nearly bleed out.But your right I carry my Glock daily and keep it by my bed at night . There is absolutely no warning when a dumb **** will try to break in. Pistols are the ONLY WAY to go for home invasion easy to control and lethal IF TRAINED TO USE IT PROPERLY. Please allow yourselves to take the time to take classes and get your CPL. Then practice firing at least once a month it's not expensive where I got my CPL you get a one year free range pass.10.00 for practice ammo .The life you save may be a child's. Or a elderly parent. My wife needs no comments she WILL shoot you dead in a heartbeat. After all shes seen .Protect the innocent and the weak. Thanks for the awesome video. Get your CPL or CCW. WHATEVER YOUR STATE ALLOWS. Join the NRA. And protect the 2nd ammendment.
Matthew Wells Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I don’t have Facebook or tweeter or any of that BS!
JK 241 Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
i have low confidence in 9mm, but not sure if 12g or a pcc or 5.56 would be better.rather have something shouldered,more concerned about blast disorientation than damage.been told the blast noise wont make a diff
MrChovo2 Monday, February 11th, 2019
Otro yanki paranoico.
Stephen Callari Monday, February 11th, 2019
Shotgun target loads or hand loads for home defense any other rounds from the factory over penetrate non body objects
russ elder Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Agree with you.......mine is VP9 with TLR-1
Cole Byre Sunday, February 10th, 2019
There’s pros and cons to everything. Pistol calibers need excellent shot placement to incapacitate and you don’t have the ability to create distance in a home to accurately put rounds on target with a 2 handed grip. Something you can shoulder will be easier to shoot and more powerful but requires 2 hands to operate and is less maneuverable. Pick your poison I guess.
stephen moore Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Think you might have opened a can of worms there some wemon might be able to handle a S&W 500
Juan Carlos Gutierrez Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I pick my walther ppq M2 over the sig p 320
Truegrit36 Truegrit36 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Great table top! Hey do you have a round chambered already? I go back and forth on that one. Thanks! Do you have any suggestions on optics with co-witness on an x-carry?
Gman 5445 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
My home defense is what ever handgun i was carrying that day. Usally a glock 19, glock 30 or cz p10c. On my nightstand good to go.
J Rods Sunday, February 10th, 2019
So Heg is that your main home defense pistol in the video? I've heard those red sights are friggin amazing, never had the pleasure of using myself personally.
ColtCommander45 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Dude! Facebook is a dumpster fire IN a **** hole. However I do agree with you about using a pistol for HD. I use a G21 myself, however as I've gotten older, that gun has gotten heavier, and I am considering getting a different pistol for this role. Another great reason to use a pistol is that it is easier to shoot one handed, if you 1) need to use your other hand for holding a child 2) you need to push or pull something or someone, 3) you need to call 911 4) you are wounded. I spend at least 2 mags on range session shooting one handed with each hand.
J Rods Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Main reason pistols are the best home defense for me ... Easiest to take to the toilet with me. Hard to shoot a long gun from the squatting position. 👍💩💩
Elijah Brooks Sunday, February 10th, 2019
What qualifies your opinions? Do you have any data about home defense? I think ballistically saying hollow points through drywall penetrating less is a fallacy.
chuck middleton Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I keep my Sig P226 in my night stand with a 20 round mag. That’s a go to war Gun lol. Good Video👍👍👍
FormostPanda Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Very informative. As a prospective newbie, I appreciate all the help I can get.
Chris Hacopian Sunday, February 10th, 2019
You going to make pistol drop safe by sending it in to Sig?
I carry my Revolver In single action Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I guess it depends on the size of your home. Some one who has a huge house and sleep upstairs my want a rifle. Some one who lives in a small 2-3 bedroom house my be better off with a pistol. 🤷‍♂️
William Moon Sunday, February 10th, 2019
At least as far as I'm concerned, I've never really understood why some people use a rifle as their go-to home defence gun. They're too powerful in my opinion to use in a house and could potentially overpenitrate more easily than a pistol round or a proper home defence shotgun load. I've used a rifle in the past for a home defence gun, but that was only because it was the only gun I owned at the time.
Nerdy Hustle Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Haven’t been on FB in years.
Lyle Caudill Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Just a thought. 124 grain Gold Dots will straight through drywall. Pistol...2 points of contact at the most. Long gun...3 to 4 points of contact and a devastating terminal ballistic. As far as nouse reduction 9mm, shotgun, and 556 all put out between 120-170 decibels on average. Shooting a gun inside a home will create hearing damage potentially period. You point is well taken on the pistol though. It is what we reach for most probably. I could go on for the elderly and others but I will just say thank you for the vid.
Tim Bship Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Mines a 300 blackout
djchino Sunday, February 10th, 2019
supposedly Instagram is the way to go, Facebook is facing out, not the place to go anymore.
Richard Lopez Sunday, February 10th, 2019
A very informative video. I would like to add a comment concerning capacity. It is usually two or more assailants in a home invasion. You want to make sure you have enough rounds to engage whatever number of assailants show up, and like you stated there will be misses. I would also recommend at least one extra magazine at your retreat area should you have to retreat from your original location for whatever reason.
That One Guy Sunday, February 10th, 2019
My home defense is an M7290 Flash Bang and a Tactical Axe.
Leo L Sunday, February 10th, 2019
why not upgrade the trigger? didn't you worry about the drop issue?
havoc1zero Sunday, February 10th, 2019
A 9mm will over penetrate much more than a .223/5.56. The m193 ball rounds are designed to tumble and break apart when it hits something.
Sage Parsely Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Didn't HS buy up all the HP?
Topspeed350 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I quit FB
Funky Fresh Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Good info. Night sights are great to help locate your gun in the dark.
Peter Monck Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Good information.
ThatOneGoyJoey Sunday, February 10th, 2019
The best gun for home defense is the one you have
T Ellison Sunday, February 10th, 2019
No one uses sights in real shooting situations
Wesley Boatwright Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I like that gun.
PROTECTIVE RAILROAD DAD Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I thought everyone had a nightstand handgun 😐
Norman Smith Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Ok! Good points to consider
Andy Clark Sunday, February 10th, 2019
You and i have the same setup for our P320 RX Compacts haha I thought you had my gun for a second lol
AZ-Chris Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Uhm, not EVERYONE uses the lame Facebook interface. Never have and never will.
Noel Anderson Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Awesome. 👍
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: