Thursday, June 20th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Expert Airgun Reviews / AirgunWeb / AirgunWebTV
March 13, 2019

Umarex Octane Elite IS ACCURATE

From Expert Airgun Reviews / AirgunWeb / AirgunWebTV on Wednesday, March 13th, 2019 in How To, Rifles, & Videos
00:06:17
The Umarex Octane Elite is not a match rifle, it is a super powerful hunting and target shooting break barrel. In our last video with the Octane Elite we had some comments that it didn't look accurate... well we hope to put those to bed with this video. Check it out, In this video Ben used the JSB 18 grain pellets and puts 5 shots in a group the size of a quarter!
Umarex makes a big selection of different airguns and each one fits a purpose. The Octane Elite falls in to the category of magnum power break barrel and in that category it does its job just fine.
Man its a great time to be an airgunner!
If you want an Octane Elite of your own visit Pyramyd Air: www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Umarex_... 

Grab some JSB 18.13s to go with it: www.pyramydair.com/s/p/JSB_Mat... 

About AirgunWeb & Dog River Design, LLC.
Thank you for watching AirgunWeb.com and AirgunWebTV. For more information, or to learn how to have your products represented on the show, please visit: www.airgunweb.com 
and www.airgunwebtv.com 
.
AirgunWeb & AirgunWebTV are produced by Dog River Design, LLC. www.dogriverdesign.com 
.
AirgunWeb & AirgunWebTV Content Disclaimer: www.airgunwebtv.com 
/content-disclaimer /

26 Comments on "Umarex Octane Elite IS ACCURATE":

Expert Airgun Reviews / AirgunWeb / AirgunWebTV Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Thank you for watching! When posting comments or asking questions, please do not try and promote your channel or videos here and please do not post items for sale as that may violate YouTube's terms of service. Please be kind an courteous to each other and give others the space to have a different opinion. That's what makes this a great nation, and hopefully this a great sport. Thank you again for watching!
Andrew Llewellyn Thursday, March 21st, 2019
I'm still not convinced sorry, the group is still pretty wide even if you discount the two fliers. A group that size would really represent the maximum range the rifle is effective at. All that power and only good at 15yards? What's the point? In the real world of hunting most situations would be 25-55 yards and you would hope further with all that power. I still think a de tuned springer would shoot a lot nicer and increase accuracy further down range. My 25year old 10ftlbs springer can get groups like that at 45 yards not using a bench. Less Is sometimes more.
elcues Thursday, March 21st, 2019
Mine has developed accuracy problems after around 150 + shots. The metal assembly itself seems to have loosened up from the stock. It moves up and down at the rear and twists back and forth. Front to back would be normal because it is designed to move front to rear. There is oil coming out the rear vent louvers and the plastic rear cover has popped loose on the right side. The front site also seems canted a bit. I have contacted Umarex three times with no offer to correct infractions. All I get is that is the way the gun was designed and I am holding it wrong. I can not get past the same person taking my calls for repairs. I also informed Umarex that the rifling in the barrel appeared to be a bunch of scratches rather than actual rifling. I was told to clean it again.There is no manual available for disassembly or repair with a parts breakdown with part numbers for the consumer. After my experience with Umarex with problems with my Umarex Octane Elite. Still under warranty. I will NEVER BUY ANY product connected with Umarex. Show less REPLY
Cory Jenkins Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Hey great video.For those that say it should be better grouping at 15 yards are the ones that shoot from a table and have a rest for the gun. In reality free hand shooting like that you have to allow yourself a bit of play.Once again great video thanks.
Carsten Thursday, March 14th, 2019
barrel touching target ! Bad shooting . are U satisfied ? I guess no .
Anton Guidera Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Rested 30yard and 50yard groups will show accuracy. You would have missed that quater a few times from that 15yards. To me, That says its not fit for purpose.
Geo Johnson Thursday, March 14th, 2019
That's not MOA sparrow accurate though. The first ten shots I grouped with my Gama Urban at 17 yards measured .156". So basically hole in hole. At 30 yards I can shoot five shot groups of less than .5". If it can't do 1" groups at 25 yards then it won't be an accurate tool for pesting in my opinion.
Lone Wolf Strength Training Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I think you're doing a great job and that is a very tight group.Social media is a very tough place because there's a lot of punks that talk a lot of smack because they're not face-to-face with you. Keep putting out great videos👍, I appreciate it so much. Your videos are great motivation for me at 50 years old since I got into the sport of airgun shooting once again.
Irish Cracker Thursday, March 14th, 2019
15 yards? Really? Not a very nice group for so close. Throw the umarex away. My 95, and my trail are more accurate at twice the distance.
Henry We Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Nice honest review,like I said in last video,these piston break barrels love 18 grain pellets,now go get a head shot at 40 yards or better on that dove.
Ryan Spanagel Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
First of all, it takes some skill to shoot a spring piston, or gas piston air rifle. I have been shooting one since I was 5 years old. It was my fathers High Score Break Barrel. The gun is so little. It will shoot a pellet or a BB. The gun is in my gun case and it still shoots. I shot it a few times last year. I have had a Crossman 6500 Challenger, and that was stollen, and I replaced it with an awesome Beeman R1 Magnum. You want to shoot a stupid accurate break barrel then shoot this one. You can shoot one hole groups all day long at 25 yards and beyond. My first PCP rifle this past December was the Air Arms S510 XS Laminate in .22 caliber. That is an all around amazing gun. I watched your video on that rifle also Ben. Good shooting, and great video. Keep up the honest reviews. You have some very nice property. Makes me miss living the country for now. Will move here in a few years. Always waiting for your next video. Get your hands on a really nice Under Lever such as the Air Arms TK200 Mklll. Do you have a high quality spring air rifle?
Garnet Carmichael Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
I have to respect your honesty, you could have easily shot 3000 groups and presented the best one but I don't think this is the case here. I am willing to bet that the problem was shooting from a sled. Prone seemed to work much better and the misses were human related . We are all human, we all pull shots. Thanks for the video, thumbs up!
سرايا السلام Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Possible air gun name
Deep Pockets Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
I don't get it at all, 15 yards is not a benchmark for anything but a wrist rocket, or maybe an air pistol That group at 50 yards would be ugly. But you are showing that cheap spring guns are terribly inconsistent.
Kurt Firestone Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
At 15 yds it should should be about 1/2 in group. That's group you shot there should be about a 30 yd group. I don't believe any descent air rifle should be shown at less than 25 yrs.. Imo. But liked the video the video.
James Denny Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Tape measure... be more precise
Cetriem Mmmm Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
3 inch group, 85 yards, open sights, hatsan 125 .25, COIL SPRING.
Steve Jenkins Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Every Umarex gun I have pretty damn accurate I don't doubt it! A lot of people get turned off because they don't find the right pellet the first time. It just got to keep searching till you find the right one. And they don't come in at Walmart! Jsb and h&n are the best to I've found many good pellets made by both.
Lone Wolf Strength Training Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Great shooting 👍👌.
northlander30 Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Ben, Your last 3 shots sounded funny! They sounded as if you lost power in the compression tube and it took longer for those pellets to strike the target.
Reg Sparkes Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Whoa now Ben,...we didn't DOUBT you, we just said, and as your video proved, that rifle was NOT as accurate as you were saying it was. There was no doubt about it then. and there still is no doubt now. That rifle is a fairly accurate rifle., but not spectacular as the previous video indicated it was. You keep the videos coming, we'll watch. BTW,...next time,..forget the target, just take out the pigeon,..provided you have a decent back stop, of course.
Rockbiter 125 SniperBear Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
I like my hatsan 125's and 150. I'd still own this but those for ME are more accurate. I've seen this gun do pretty well too though. Finding those pellets can be tricky too. I get 31.9fpe avg with 21.14gr baracudas (.22) in my 125 and no scope off the knee get 1 hole groups at 12yds every time. Took practice though. Definitely wasn't able at first. I like the idea behind this gun and that it's USA made. Wish i could test run one for a couple weeks.
Wannabe Mgtow Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
It would have been impressive if you would have shot the collard dove.
Daniel Smith Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Second
last chance GN Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
Have you tried the gamo magnum .22 and if yes what did you think about it.
last chance GN Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
First
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: