Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TFB TV
January 26, 2019

[SHOT Show 2019] Franklin Armory's Reformation RS7, CZ EVO Binary Trigger

From TFB TV on Saturday, January 26th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, Pistols, Short Barrel, Shotguns, & Videos
00:05:18
Franklin Armory had their Reformation RS7 at Range Day this year, in addition to expanding their binary trigger pack system to the CZ EVO line of pistol caliber carbines. Introduced last year at SHOT 2018, the Reformation falls in an interesting legal category wherein it isn't a rifle because it has straight lands and grooves, but also isn't a shotgun. Thus it cannot be classified as an SBR with its short barrel length, but is still legal to own as a firearm under the Gun Control Act.
Also present at Range Day was the binary trigger pack for the CZ EVO pistol caliber carbine which was released this year for the consumer market. Previously the company has been making binary trigger packs for MP5-derivatives.
Not at Range Day but present on the show floor is the company's Providence firearm, a non-semiautomatic piece that we should be seeing more of on TFB as SHOT coverage continues.
««« PATREON GIVEAWAYS »»»
Go to tfbtv.gun.team 
for details on our monthly gun giveaway.
TFBTV is giving away one gun a month to a randomly selected $5-level (and higher) Patreon supporter. All Patreon supporters at a $5 monthly giving level and higher are automatically entered into the competition. Only valid where legal, and if the giveaway isn't legal in your jurisdiction, you will be given cash in the amount of half of the MSRP of the giveaway prize.
-We are giving away ONE Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $1-level (and higher) contributor AND another Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $2-level (and higher) contributor.
PLEASE check out our Patreon page if you enjoy our program, and consider helping us at TFBTV out!
www.patreon.com/tfbtv 

NOTE: These giveaways are not affiliated with, associated with, or in any way endorsed by YouTube and TFBTV is solely responsible for the giveaways mentioned in this video and this description.
««« FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA »»»
www.facebook.com/TheFirearmBlo... 

www.instagram.com/TFBTV/ 

www.reddit.com/r/tfbtv/ 

««« GUNS IN THIS VIDEO »»»
««« SPONSORS »»»
Please Support Them! They help make our videos possible.

Ventura Munitions: bit.ly/1LKxNRP 

Offering the best house-rolled ammunition by the case or quarter case, in addition to ammunition from all of the major brands at the best prices.

Federal Premium Ammunition - Building the industry's widest variety of ammunition and offering leading products for every facet of the shooting sports.
www.federalpremium.com/ 

Blue Alpha Gear: bluealphagear.com 

The best EDC/gun belts on the market.
««« TFB CHAT ROOM »»»
Discord Invite: discord.gg/bcVD9zw 

#TFBTV #guns #Franklin Armory

50 Comments on "[SHOT Show 2019] Franklin Armory's Reformation RS7, CZ EVO Binary Trigger":

Milspec Machine Monday, January 28th, 2019
Absolutely awesome & yet another revolutionary group of products pushing the envelope in the firearms industry awesome job Franklin Armory.
Joshua Rowinski Monday, January 28th, 2019
Audi quality is horrible, you need to learn how to properly make a video.
Raoul Duke Monday, January 28th, 2019
Too bad they didn't talk to someone like InRange.
MauldtheMan Monday, January 28th, 2019
"Definitely under the $2000 mark.""Oh, phew, far under. I don't know where that rumor came about--"UmFrom your own spokesman at your own booth:youtu.be/1hkiVc0n_Yg...
Timothy Martin Monday, January 28th, 2019
Franklin Armory... Two years in a row of the same bad idea and yet another reason gun control lobby is able to gain grounds.. "hey, look, we just made a useless firearm that pushes the NFA to the limits and makes real firearms enthusiasts look insane." Solid, guys. "The Self-Defeating Gun Industry".. by Franklin Armory
NDNEWC Monday, January 28th, 2019
Down vote for Miles.
Evan n Sunday, January 27th, 2019
already a forgotten weapon, straight rifling huh.... niche is an understatement. and niche has positive connotation.
azntactical Sunday, January 27th, 2019
I will just buy the barrel and build the rest under 800.00.
andyrihn1 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
“Starts at $1179”. So if I bought a $1000 AR pistol (which would be ridiculous) and an arm brace (<$100) I’d still come out ahead and do better than 4 moa. **** this is more expensive than most AR pistols after getting a SBR tax stamp. Take a hikeIf you buy this product, congrats you just set several hundred dollars on fire and punched yourself in the balls for the privilege of giving the finger to the ATF. I’m sure they care
tawm Sunday, January 27th, 2019
bro Miles invest in some wireless lapel mics. You cant be heard over the shooting
Cole Dedhand Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Aaaaaand the bisexual firearm is back. The rifling is straight, but still really gay.
Rusty Shackleford Sunday, January 27th, 2019
...what about a unpinned rifled muzzle device?
megel454 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Oh sure they talk to these guys but Inrange NO.
Migraine Enabler Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Dude with tiny chin doesn't know how to edit audio?
Steve Do Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Pay hundreds of extra dollars to have the ability of a foregrip. Or spend 200 extra on an SBR, put anything on it, and it can shoot better than 4moa.
CookedRaw Sunday, January 27th, 2019
nerf football rocketship boolets
Kevin Jerrell Sunday, January 27th, 2019
The first 3 minutes of this was garbled beyond belief! Could you repost with better sound quality?
Derek Beyer Sunday, January 27th, 2019
"I'm not touching you" F.A. to the ATF.
bavariasuhl Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Screw Franklin, their BS and your validation of their behavior - sucks. Get a clue TFB
Tyler Kinsella Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Franklin Armory, a company who just wants you to take their word for it, no need for real questions. Courtesy- InRange
william butler Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Gun Jesus will get to look at it soon when it becomes a forgotten weapon
knightmarex13 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
So they will talk to tfb but not to gun jesus
NINORC SINNED Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Wow great **** video. I learned so much from 1/10 of the words I could hear.. really worth posting!
Jeremy Rhodes Sunday, January 27th, 2019
$1,100 for non-rifled (I think I heard that correctly) firearm. Is Franklin Armory stupid or something?
3of11 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
29 Karl Kasardas disliked this.
Robert Sunday, January 27th, 2019
What happened to the fin stabilized 1 moa bullets from last year? Did they realize this gun is a stupid idea and decided not to waste any more money on it?
erozpl01 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
So why don’t you guys talk about the ATF letter that states you need permission to cross state lines with it?
Chris Contact Sunday, January 27th, 2019
It's only accurate enough for 99.9999999% of the self defence situations I could legally defend myself in court from.
Eric Segraves Sunday, January 27th, 2019
You could buy any ar pistol with a brace and shot .5"-1" groups at 100 yards for like $700... Or you could drop $1200 for a not-sbr that hits 3"-4" group at 100 yards with musket technology, but sticks it to ATF. Sure, Franklin Armory is truly doing "God's work"... If you're foolish enough to fall for their awful marketing.
XXX Sunday, January 27th, 2019
This trash again? Why wasn't it already released last year...oh yeah it's trash.
M White Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Soooooooo..... if i just took a drill and ran it through my Ar's barrel and drilled out all the rifling I'd save $1,500??? LOL!
Pitch Lock Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Ahh the What Stoner Would Not Do rifle.
andyrihn1 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
“We don’t know where that $2k rumor came from” you mean your spokesman from last year?
Genesis23OPB Saturday, January 26th, 2019
so whats the effective range on this gun if the bullets dont get any stabilisation?
Matt Hayward Saturday, January 26th, 2019
“It’s a great close up firearm”Ie. It’s $1100 and useless after 100yrd
Ryan Peck Saturday, January 26th, 2019
No wonder they banned InRange. Karl and Ian would have savaged them.
Child Molester 4131 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Why does this salesman remind me of world knife throwing champion(and cancer patient) Adam celadim
Gaston Mannlicher Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Just, no.
Allan the Mighty!!! Saturday, January 26th, 2019
InRange brought me here.youtu.be/LmDQch8U8Y8
ts w Saturday, January 26th, 2019
why are you losers giving Franklin Armory free publicity when they won't talk to InRange? throwing Ian and Karl under the bus for these cranks is a bad look.
Steve P Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Meme gun version 2.0
Edward Zhou Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Looks like they hired a new spokesperson, badly needed after last year’s InRange fiasco
joshua schoonyan Saturday, January 26th, 2019
"Oh transparency? We're above that." **** job TFB, **** job.
Niles Coyote Saturday, January 26th, 2019
"I don't know where that rumor got started". Lol, your salesman, Sun, while speaking to Ian in 2018 on inrangetv. "Tank technology & rocket ship fins, 1 moa accurate for the low, low price of two grand"
piRaufasertapete Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Hmm, seems they went away from special ammo for the Reformation
Grand Theft Avocado Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Franklin Armory is doing God's work
Kenshiro Gatame Saturday, January 26th, 2019
I guess if they sold the Reformation upper I might buy one.
FellowshipOfTheWing Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Appropriate that the hat hes wearing has an outline of a keyholed round
Heatalatur Saturday, January 26th, 2019
But ain't it about as accurate a baseball?
maX0229567 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
If you can't handle the press, just ban them ;)
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: