Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TFB TV
January 26, 2019

[SHOT Show 2019] Century Arms WASR Imports and Custom AK/Canik Line

From TFB TV on Saturday, January 26th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, Handguns, & Videos
00:05:19
This year Century Arms had two big ticket items on the SHOT 2019 list. The first was the company's custom line of AK-patterned rifles and Canik handguns that were worked on by a custom shop outside of Century. Century Arms gave them carte-blanche to complete different modifications to the AK rifles and with different finishes applied too. The Canik's were done by a separate shop but still have that same individual flair to them.
For surplus enthusiasts, many will be happy to know that Century Arms was able to import a large number of Romanian small arms, to include the vaunted 7.62x54mmR PSL Designated Marksman Rifles, complete with original Romanian scopes and several magazines per rifle. On top of the PSLs are different folding and fixed stock WASR rifles, even a semiautomatic RPK variant.
««« PATREON GIVEAWAYS »»»
Go to tfbtv.gun.team 
for details on our monthly gun giveaway.
TFBTV is giving away one gun a month to a randomly selected $5-level (and higher) Patreon supporter. All Patreon supporters at a $5 monthly giving level and higher are automatically entered into the competition. Only valid where legal, and if the giveaway isn't legal in your jurisdiction, you will be given cash in the amount of half of the MSRP of the giveaway prize.
-We are giving away ONE Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $1-level (and higher) contributor AND another Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $2-level (and higher) contributor.
PLEASE check out our Patreon page if you enjoy our program, and consider helping us at TFBTV out!
www.patreon.com/tfbtv 

NOTE: These giveaways are not affiliated with, associated with, or in any way endorsed by YouTube and TFBTV is solely responsible for the giveaways mentioned in this video and this description.
««« FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA »»»
www.facebook.com/TheFirearmBlo... 

www.instagram.com/TFBTV/ 

www.reddit.com/r/tfbtv/ 

««« GUNS IN THIS VIDEO »»»
««« SPONSORS »»»
Please Support Them! They help make our videos possible.
Ventura Munitions: bit.ly/1LKxNRP 

Offering the best house-rolled ammunition by the case or quarter case, in addition to ammunition from all of the major brands at the best prices.
Federal Premium Ammunition - Building the industry's widest variety of ammunition and offering leading products for every facet of the shooting sports.
www.federalpremium.com/ 

Blue Alpha Gear: bluealphagear.com 

The best EDC/gun belts on the market.
««« TFB CHAT ROOM »»»
Discord Invite: discord.gg/bcVD9zw 

#TFBTV #guns #Century

50 Comments on "[SHOT Show 2019] Century Arms WASR Imports and Custom AK/Canik Line":

Mittens561 Monday, January 28th, 2019
The American gun market is beyond dead
shdowhunt60 Monday, January 28th, 2019
Palmetto: We’re making functional improvements to our AK’s based on customer feedback, so that we can provide a rifle that everyone wants at an affordable price.Century: lol we Gucci’d up our pot metal AK’s by subcontracting then out to gunsmiths nobody heard about so that we can sell you the same shitty rifle at a premium comparable to high-end competition AR-15s.
Matthew Maley Monday, January 28th, 2019
CENTURY ARMS SCREWING PEOPLE YET AGAIN WITH A PSL with tripling the price of an Import.
Rob Meglaughlin Monday, January 28th, 2019
**** Century!
Clay C Monday, January 28th, 2019
This has to be a joke
Evan n Sunday, January 27th, 2019
selling those PSLs for the PRICE HEIGHT of when they werent available, bs man, also 2100 for a century AK is p fucked.
No Ma'am Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Akyls is a pretty reputable company I hope they don’t ruin that by teaming with century. Unless they fix century’s build and metallurgy problems their work is just lipstick on a pig.
DFWWARPIGS Sunday, January 27th, 2019
WOW.....everything you could want but the quality....NO Thanks
Ryan Simpson Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Century Arms is pricing themselves out of the market. Those guns better not cost 1/2 of the advertised MSRP.
jkeltge Sunday, January 27th, 2019
2100 I’m getting an Arsenal with an optic lol
Leman Russ Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Wasr's dont blow up.Vska's blow up.2100 for a wasr is really bad
michael mcmahon Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Anyone know what handguard is on the AK at 0:56?
mark bennett Sunday, January 27th, 2019
$2200 for a PSL is THIEFT !!!!! They were $700 last time and used are still $1200. DISGUSTING PRICE JACK BY CENTURY for a 2 MOA rifle. A C-308 does the same thing for $450 !
James H. Sunday, January 27th, 2019
2100 for a **** wasr with a baby **** soft 4140 barrel? No thanks.
Caleb Clark Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Just like all Ak’s. Way overpriced
RAZORJB Sunday, January 27th, 2019
No new product, just work on existing and CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!
Bob Smith Sunday, January 27th, 2019
"Great" VSKA ??? 😂😂😂
cmiller8492 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
I like canik a lot, hopefully it works out.
Chuck Finley Sunday, January 27th, 2019
You can get a saiga or vepr for HALF LOLOLOLOL
HachiZenki Sunday, January 27th, 2019
So long as the cheques clear, Yeager will keep shilling for these guys.
Ricky the Recon Ravioli Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Is that a hair piece or what
RoughneckMP Sunday, January 27th, 2019
A tricked out WASR or VSKA? Nah, I’m good. Now the PSL? Maybe.....
Scat on you Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Century arms booth? Ok, straight to comments I go!
OmahaAtheist Sunday, January 27th, 2019
I would rather pay less for a rifle that works.
knightmarex13 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
But what about headspacing
M B Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Lmfao,Buy a pile of junk century with horrible customer service or buy a Arsenal with an ultimak rail for $1100 and buy $1000 worth of ammo.
Si_Vis_Pacem Para_Bellum Sunday, January 27th, 2019
$2100? Yeah, no, thank you 😂 I would go with Definitive Arms, Rifle Dynamic or basically any other shop.
Project Silver Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Why are they selling the AES-10B and PSL at such a high price? Neither rifle is particularly impressive when compared to other options you could get at such a price point.
Vini Boo Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Dude #1 doesn’t know weather to looks at handgun or Dude #2. And Dude #2 doesn’t know weather to look at camera or Dude #1
BattlefeildJunkie Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Century bout to go belly up
Andrew McBride Sunday, January 27th, 2019
so they imported those PSLs 10 years ago!?!?!? why have they been sitting on them, trying to drive the price up?!
Josh Sevens Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Haha I wouldn't pay 2100 for a Century if they were the only AKs in the U S.
Liverpool 11 Sunday, January 27th, 2019
Still using Jason, why exactly? Didn't he make it clear that he would support insurrection against invaders of his Afghan homeland and was investigated by the FBI?
SuperGunsnstuff Saturday, January 26th, 2019
I hope century goes under. They finally are pulling in some guns we want but are charging outrageous prices.
Alejandro Lionheart Saturday, January 26th, 2019
century is trying to squeeze every last penny out of their few remaining customers.
Mr Pyro Maniac Saturday, January 26th, 2019
2'100$ is a little pricey for an ak but that AES 10B rifle looks cool
Harvey_Weenstain Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Waaay too expensive lol Big swing and a miss by century arms
Cache Site Saturday, January 26th, 2019
You are not fooling me again! Slick language, slick suit, slick sales pitch, hanging around slick youtubers during shooting days....”wasted some hard earned money and then educated myself instead of taking the word of people wanting my money over giving me a good product”. Never Again.
PracticalTacticalSheepdog Saturday, January 26th, 2019
😂😂😂😂😂 GTFO... $2100 FOR A WASR WITH A PIMP MY AK JOB????? At that point get a krebs or a rifle dynamics AK......
Robert Shaffer Saturday, January 26th, 2019
2100 for a wasr? Nice try I’ll stick to the 600 dollar wasr and the 2100 will go to a norinco.
Nathan Stewart Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Lol $2100?? No thanks. I was thinking $800-900
Cache Site Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Ultimaks, to Folding Stocks, to Magpul Grips ($2100?) ....these are all things AK owners can do aftermarket after being owners for about 5 minutes. Why am I over paying you to do that? How about making guns that will stand up to testing without crappy wood, loss of headspace and bad trunnions. Passing.
Jeffery Thomas Saturday, January 26th, 2019
$2100,,,,,,,,,,Pffttthhha hahahahaha....
Chris Landry Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Nice to see tfb tv asking the pertinent question of "Are all your ak's liable to kill the shooter or is it just most of them that are crappily made??"
Chris Landry Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Hey, Arent century arms the guys who sell super awesome top secret goverment contract ak's that stand more chance of killing the guy who pulls the trigger than the guy getting shot at??
ihurricane7 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
This dude is waaaaay too young to have white hair wtf
limescale onetwo Saturday, January 26th, 2019
waaaay overpriced
psychobeam99 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
Sent the Canik to a custom shop. Still couldnt get a rear sight to go with the red dot.
Big Ben77 Saturday, January 26th, 2019
If I buy a WASR this year I’m changing the furniture to more traditional military grade.
Soviet Superhero Saturday, January 26th, 2019
I wouldn't even pay $800 for a century ak after my last one
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: