Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Gunscom
February 8, 2019

How to stretch out your pistol caliber carbine

From Gunscom on Friday, February 8th, 2019 in Reviews, How To, Pistols, Short Barrel, & Videos
00:03:27
When anyone thinks “Subgun” or “AR9” they think of a very short range platform. Yes, these pistol caliber guns do shine in confined spaces where targets are within 25 yards, but with a little knowledge and skill you can most certainly stretch these short barreled 9mm’s out.
I have chose two different examples to demonstrate the range capabilities of the 9mm out of a subgun. I will be shooting the CZ Scorpion with a 5.5 ich barrel suppressed with Aguilla 147gr. My other choice is the previously reviewed UDP-9 from Angstadt arms with a 6 inch barrel using 115gr super sonic Magtech. I wanted to pick a super sonic example and a sub-sonic suppressed one to show the evident difference in bullet drop.
See the full article on Guns.com

10 Comments on "How to stretch out your pistol caliber carbine":

MrShtbrick Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
A pistol caliber carbine is like crescent wrench, it will work to unbolt something but it does not replace a box wrench.
Bill Randleman Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Sub 2000 9mm is doing 3" groups at 100 yards.
Jnl Jnl Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Good hand loads with slower powders are whats needed to take advantage of the extra tube length.
William Morrison Friday, February 8th, 2019
Kel Tec 2000 9mm no problem at 100 yards 30 for 30!
Slytiger Friday, February 8th, 2019
You can shoot good to about 150-200 yards with an mp5
Gopal Mewara Friday, February 8th, 2019
Please make a video on difference between Sub Machine Gun (SMG) & Assault Rifle.
Excalibur01 Friday, February 8th, 2019
I love my Scorpion subgun. I mean, I do practice at 100 yards and I CAN hit because 9mm can go pretty far, but effective range is up to you. The gun is always more accurate than YOU
winston smith Friday, February 8th, 2019
true my psa ar9 16" shoot a good long way /accuratelyie sellor/bellot 115 grain coke cans 150 yards all day
Ian Mangham Friday, February 8th, 2019
Love the skorp
Ian Mangham Friday, February 8th, 2019
Great video son
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: