Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

ozziereviews
February 9, 2019

Beginner Basics #11 Understanding Shotguns, Chokes & Shot Sizes

From ozziereviews on Saturday, February 9th, 2019 in How To, Shotguns, Reviews & Videos
00:14:41
This instalment of my Beginner Series will give you an understanding of how shotguns work, what the various chokes mean and how the shot size performs at various distances.
Please become a Patreon supporter from just a single dollar per month, please click here: patreon.com/user?u=4840117 

17 Comments on "Beginner Basics #11 Understanding Shotguns, Chokes & Shot Sizes":

ppalla Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Thanks Ozzy appreciate your time and your videos.
Jimma Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Thanks Ozzie, really increased my understanding of chokes, can we expect any under and over reviews in the near future?
John Wilmott Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Thanks for that demonstration, had a fair idea regarding chokes and patterns etc, however that practical demo fine tuned my thinking, know it must have been time consuming for you.
blingblingbob Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Ozzie I thought there was no evidence on the solids, as they are smaller than the chokes anyway?
Googs Aussie Adventures Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Another great video mate. This is definitely the stuff new shooters search for and previously couldn't find easily explained. You're a true asset to our sport/hobby.
Darren Powell Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Great video Ozzie! I’ve been thinking about buying a shotgun and this video has answered a lot of questions
Reg Sparkes Sunday, February 10th, 2019
It's always good to see video like this, that explain what some of us might be 'rusty' on,....I am, as I don't do much shotgun shooting, this is good to know.
Mitch WA Sunday, February 10th, 2019
G'day Ozzie great video, very informative. I'm looking into getting a 12g for knocking over close foxs whilst whistling. I can't choose between a under and over or a straight pull/lever action. What would you choose and why.
Paul Tull Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Thanks Ozzie, great information and well presented. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to shoot and show the Patterns. My Mate has a 20" Stoger 12G side by side and I have an under over 24" Savage 24 223/12G. What difference do these barrel lengths make in Shotguns? I originally had Full choke and it pattered 00 Buckshot really well at 25Y, but I experienced doughnut patterns where the centre thinned with AAA and BB. Due to targeting small game, I now have a modified choke and will pattern that with different shot as well. Have you experienced being over choked?
Andro Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Another great start for beginners to understand what questions ask and to look for keep up the great work
Sarngin The Brave Saturday, February 9th, 2019
What model miroku is that and does it get the Ozzie tick of approval?
The Man from Epsilon Crucis Saturday, February 9th, 2019
this was awesome!
forty5degrees Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Another great video, i look forward to the rest of this installment. Well done.
Beardoggin89 Live Action Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Nice video. Getting ready to head out with my 20 guage, modified choke, pump action with #5s to try and kill some rabbits with a good pack of beagles
Alex Simpson Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Just recently picked myself up an under over Stoeger Outback tactical and this is some great info, cheers đź‘Ť
Hellfirejuddy Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Thanks for another great video Ozzie. The explanation of what chokes to use with steel shot and solids was particularly helpful mate, Cheers. :)
Unknown Australian Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Great info aussie
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: