Saturday, August 24th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
April 19, 2019

FAQ # 85 Gun Rights

From hickok45 on Friday, April 19th, 2019 in How To, Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:02:22
With between 2,000 and 4,000 new subscribers a day, we get this question occasionally. Anybody who has been a subscriber for awhile and knows us well at all is not likely to ask this question.
There are, of course, the Firearms Community "Dividers" that seem to proliferate these days. I'm sure you see their hateful comments at times.
Everybody is entitled to his or her own take on things, of course, but I still cannot help smelling something very odd, maybe even suspicious, about this recent "social media" movement that is pitting gun owners and gun rights groups against each other. Of course, as we all know, a small but fervent group on social media can appear much, much larger than it actually is.
Also, I hope I'm clear in this message. John and I do not even think felons should be denied their gun rights once they have paid their debt to society. Again, if somebody is determined too dangerous to own firearms, what's he doing out walking around free! He can get a firearm anytime he wants, in a "New York Minute."
This is what makes anything like Red Flag laws a non-starter. Obviously, Due Process should be a part of it, but even then, I don't see how you can take firearms away from a person unless he's deemed an immediate threat to people, and if that's the case, he should be in jail where he cannot hurt the rest of us. I just don't really see any gray area there. If I'm that scary, it will do no good to take my guns; I can get more of those. :-)
------------------- ------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE, and TALON GRIPS: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

Talon Grips: talongungrips.com/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
NRA Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana
Friday, April 26th: Sonoran Desert Institute booth 11:00 to Noon.
Friday, April 26th: NRAFFF (Firearms for Freedom) booth 2:00 – 3:00.
Saturday, April 27th: Federal Premium booth 10:30 – Noon
Saturday, July 20th: Nashville Gun & Knife 1-3
ALSO, ALL our videos are on GunStreamer.com:
gunstreamer.com/@Hickok45 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do
not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 3-31-19).

50 Comments on "FAQ # 85 Gun Rights":

VegasWonderland Wednesday, May 22nd, 2019
it's mental illness. nothing to do with guns, guns don't commit mass shootings it's the mental illness & thoughts in people;s mind that wan't to commit mass tragedy. guns don't kill, people kill
Joe Lara Monday, May 20th, 2019
Wonder why are all the Gun Youtubers who endorsed the NRA in the past are not endorsing then now. Probably due to the demonetizing.
Samloudy Sunday, May 19th, 2019
Honestly these libtards that say guns should be illegal are the simple minded brainwashed people that don’t understand why they are legal. Not for hunting, but if the United States gouvernement turned on the citizens they would fight back, you think the Jews in 1930-1940’s Germany were allowed guns?
Brice Morgan Sunday, May 12th, 2019
“Oh hi” 😂😭😂
Kevin Rockwell Sunday, May 12th, 2019
The best way to protect gun rights is to only vote for pro gun politicians. No sense preaching to the choir, it's the politicians in places like California and New York that must be switched out. Likely that will need to be done with outside forces and not the typical citizen from those states.
Bobby Malcich Friday, May 10th, 2019
nice job hickok!!!!!!
Dacos127 Wednesday, May 8th, 2019
Love you Hickok! Please insert “for some illegally”, after New York minute... otherwise the anti-2A groups can continue to perpetuate that there are no / insufficient gun purchasing restrictions currently, which we all know is false. Keep up the great work!
Drew Burgess Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
Amen, Brother.
Arthur Devain Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
Repeal the "Hughes Amendment!"
runway heading Monday, May 6th, 2019
Amen!
Yonah Jackson Sunday, May 5th, 2019
Love your views
jhanks2012 Sunday, May 5th, 2019
IMHO anyone who even considers gun laws actual laws and not UNCONSTITUTIONAL OFFICIAL ACTS (look the term up) is part of the problem. No gun law is a real law. period.
VTPSTTU Friday, May 3rd, 2019
If someone is dangerous but hasn't committed a crime yet, I favor involuntary commitment to an asylum instead of jail, but I agree with the general point. We can't have a healthy society if that society is full of people who can't be trusted with firearms. I also agree with not dividing the community over different perspectives. I'm not sure that I would ever own a fully-automatic weapon even if they were readily available without having additional paperwork. I don't believe that banning further import of these firearms makes anything better in our society, so I would like to change the law to allow that freedom. However, I'm not going to turn down some changes that I think are more immediately important just because I can't get everything that I want. While I can no longer afford to buy a suppressor-equipped rifle even without the need for a tax stamp, I believe that our biggest priority should be having suppressors taken off the NFA list. All of the details about short-barreled rifles and shotguns are equally ridiculous. I like the Shockwave, but the laws that caused this firearm to be designed in the way that it was are silly. My second priority would be eliminating those laws. There is no good reason for any of those restrictions, so eliminating them is reasonable.
Yuriy The loader Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
The US Democratic Party opposes the free possession of weapons by citizens. They are afraid that citizens will defend themselves in the hands of themselves against the tyranny of local officials. They fear that citizens with weapons will not obey their savage laws. They fear that citizens with weapons will unite and overthrow the tyranny of liberalism, to which they aspire.
Yuriy The loader Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
If a person has a driver's license, then this person is obviously recognized as mentally normal and has the right to own and store weapons.
Alex .Wallace Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
I'm not sure I can totally agree on two factors in this. You can't tell always if a person is not in a mental for a firearm or if they may go off at some point. A lot of the mentally ill can operate quite normally in day to day life, it is just day to day life can't operate with them. The second thing has to do with the idea behind licencing. Now I will be the first to say living in Canada all licencing systems are not made this way. I was told to look down the barrel of a gun ffs. No but it should be about education. Not restricting it, but ensuring the users are competent and aware, much like a driver's licences.
Bob Burnitt Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
Very clear to me. I knew it would be too. But you know, we all do one thing that feels good to us, but does not really help and that is we all, probably, are guilty of "Preaching to the Choir". That is a comfortable thing to do, but to keep an issue alive the trick is to get beyond the Choir I am not an expert, but a few times when I meet and am talking to someone that is quick to point out their anti-gun stance, I TRY to do something that is kind of difficult to do for ME. I try to say somehting like, "I can understand why you feel that way, but have you ever actually owned a fire arm or even shot one??? I find that people that I MEET that are anti-gun as a rule just did NOT grow up around them and have little experience, it is somewhat a "fear of the unknown thing". So, I live in the country, I never go to a public Range, I shoot in the Pasture. I have my own targets etc. So, I INVITE THEM OVER TO SHOOT MY guns, and a couple of times, I have actually gotten someone to show up. But even if they do NOT want to take me up on my offer, it SEEMS to "disarm" them and they kind of warm up to the issue just simply INVITING them to shoot mine some at NO COST TO THEM. That works better than debating or arguing with them They have their MIND MADE UP, it is a waste fo time to argue. But something like just asking them politely, "What is your experience with firearms?" Then inviting them over to shoot MY Guns and Ammo, I furnish the Hearing and Eye protection too. It seems to change things a little bit just SAYING THAT. Just offering them the chance seems to soften their stance. So there is something to this, I have seen it.I try to let them shoot 22"s. You know, I don't stick a .357 or 40 Cal in their hand the first trip. But I show them whatever they want to see and try to address their "questions" etc. That is MY recommendation anyway, if everyone that owns a firearm would politely invite someone over, take them to the "range" and address their fear in a good way, well, that is "Grass Roots Lobbying" and I think it is the BEST kind of lobbying. If almost everyone would do that, the issue would change in a satisfactory way. I believe it, we just have to DO IT. BB
georgiaridgerunner 79 Monday, April 29th, 2019
I'm pro gun all the way... But I see what's happening we can't be beaten as whole so now it's divide and conquer... What the gun grabbers (mentally incompetent impressionable fools)fail to realize is there is hundreds of millions of guns in America (I've said this part before on other channels) those who support the gun grabbers seem to think that there will be an actual confiscation of said hundreds of millions of guns ..at first I bought into this farce but clear thought eventually came through I'll explain ...confiscation of hundreds of millions of gun would involve millions and millions of man hours behind a desk going through the federal forms for names and addresses after that was done a confiscation could start... It's anyones guess as to who would do the actual confiscation ...of course there would be problems what about all the guns that have been legally sold without paper work what about the guns that have been stolen what about the guns that were sold before federal paperwork was legally mandated what about homemade guns that don't have paperwork or serial numbers once one takes those few things into consideration it becomes very clear that a confiscation would be a very costly endeavor requiring decades and billions upon billions of dollars and in the end would fail miserably.... The feds know everything I've said and that's why there pushing for more and more restrictions upon us in closing I've have to say we may not always agree with the pro gun groups but they are our only chance to preserve our right to own and bear our guns (at least for a little while longer any way) yes I've known for the last two decades (give or take) that the harder we fight for our right the more we encourage the gungrabbers to continue attempting to pass anti gun laws ... Join the n.r.a. and the other groups be proactive write letters attend Rally's and let's preserve our right a little longer....
patio87 Sunday, April 28th, 2019
0:07, fail, ****.
Average Alien Sunday, April 28th, 2019
from the UK here RIP
aerospot2 Saturday, April 27th, 2019
I have to pay my local sheriff $20 every 2 years to carry what is my god given right. Very confusing.
D Green Saturday, April 27th, 2019
2 1/3 minutes of sheer wisdom and common sense...love it!
Not Defined Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Hickok... you should run for president... such a calm guy... go make us some peace
Pipe Club Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Great videos, highly informative, and well done. Keep them coming! I am with you on this one.
jeezchillbro Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Bring back the days where, if you talked big - you backed it up. 1899.
酱ZY Saturday, April 27th, 2019
老前辈您的身体真 看上去很健康, 谢您的视频(๑• •๑)
Craig Kaschan Saturday, April 27th, 2019
You guys are lucky. In Australia we don’t have any rights as far as gun or self defence goes. If you have a firearms license the police still doesn’t want you to and will do anything they can even lie to take it off you. Hickok 45 we need someone like you as our prime minister because all our politicians are weak fairy bastards.
Lowes Manager Saturday, April 27th, 2019
When it comes to the actual owning of firearms, I mostly agree. People should be able to own all but a select few types of guns, by which I mean modern millitary firearms, and machine guns. You also shouldn't be able to own armor piercing, incinderary, or explosive ammunition.However, I disagree pretty strongly with the idea that any adult who is "dangerous" should be in jail. There are plenty of people who either have mental or physical conditions that prevent them from safely using a firearm that should never be treated as though they belong in a jail. People with mental conditions like schizophrenia and down syndrome should never own firearms, but they definitely do not belong in jail either. People with physical conditions like Parkinson's disease, and people who have sudden seizures definitely should not have firearms, but also should not be in jail. Whats also absurd about this idea is the belief that anybody whos been to jail must be dangerous and it doesn't address the fact that the vast majority of people sent to jail will eventually be released. Also, even though I believe that most guns should be legal, I also think that they should be well regulated and that there should be much higher requirements for acquiring said firearms. I've seen and heard way too many stories about people seriously mishandling firearms and showing little to no regard for safety and being neglectful and reckless with their weapons, we desperately need better and more thorough firearms training. I also think we need to make people show that they still know how to use a firearm after a certain amount of time like with cars, as people get too old or just way too out of touch with the rules, they really shouldn't be using firearms. Lastly, I do think that we sorley need a firearms registry.I just thought I would give my two cents
rhys hutchinson Friday, April 26th, 2019
That axe dint stick did it lol, keep up the great work pal, all the best from England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧
Remo Williams Friday, April 26th, 2019
Amen brother
Gardener Friday, April 26th, 2019
Good opinion I agree!
Cuppa diem Friday, April 26th, 2019
Nuff Said!
domenigo97 Thursday, April 25th, 2019
I am sorry, but i can not agree with the statement that every adult person should be able to buy a gun. I worked in a mental hospital. The people there are not forced to stay, but some of them are dangerous. Without a firearm they might beat somebody or they attack somebody with a knife, but with a gun they are able to kill multiple people in no time. What is the problem when people who are known for having mental health issues are not able to buy a gun? I mean you guys are fine, so it would not bother you
kid junker Thursday, April 25th, 2019
I love your videos
red dead redemption fan Thursday, April 25th, 2019
I bought my first shotgun from buds it's a Dickinson/Titan XX3D2 Defense Pump 12 Gauge.
bluesbondsman Thursday, April 25th, 2019
So tired of the bash the NRA stuff ! Those out there pushing this agenda have fallen into the hands of the enemy.Division = failure.Didn't mom or dad teach you to choose your battles ? That's what an organization the size of the NRA has to do, it's what adults do." Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious People. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other"since we are neither any more and have fallen into all kinds of evil, it wont be long before man's law overwhelms us in an attempt to do what we no longer allow God's law to do.
themarinara man Thursday, April 25th, 2019
My idea is that you can keep 2 guns on your property and the government keeps all your other guns in a building, and you can exchange them whenever
Yaboi Bready Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Whatever the government has to oppress us, we should be able to have it to resist them
00THOMPSON00 Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Omg hockock replied to my comment day made lol even if it something we disagree on!
D Ka Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Hickok 45 for President!!!!!
Greg Smith Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Well said sir
00THOMPSON00 Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Love you guys! With that being said just because you're not in jail does not mean you deserve the right to have a gun, lots of people out there don't need guns and if you don't know that you need to get out more
Tucson Jack Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Thank You Hickok45 for all that you do.
donnie w Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
This is the way I perceive things. The first 10 amendments to the constitution are called The Bill of Rights. The founders added them to ultimately protect us from the government. While I do not agree with everything the NRA says\does they are the biggest organization\lobby protecting our 2nd amendment rights (and I am a life member). If they were not around, we'd all be in serious trouble because the left has a ton of money ... and they would do their best to abolish the 2nd amendment and then there would be nothing to guarantee our 1st amendment rights. I completely agree with Hickok45.
Michael Jordan Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
SHALL NOT BE INFRINGED! 💪 Hickok for president 2024 lol
Clay Stanislaw Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
All of you people talking about law abiding citizens, and "criminals", are not pro 2nd amendment. Lay down your ignorance before it's too late. I was a law abiding citizen, and now I'm a "criminal". Liberal law makers are turning law abiding citizens into criminals every day. I recieved a felony conviction for defending myself without a weapon, because the other man called the police first, and received more physical damage than me. The government knows of your ignorant mindset, and will use it to make you a criminal, and take away your 2nd amendment rights to. Hunting and firearms were my life, but I was forced to sell all of my guns except 2 old muzzleloaders. Quality muzzleloaders are expensive, harder to hunt with, and not even legal for felons in some states. 2nd amendment rights have been infringed upon. I can no longer pass on my passion of hunting and firearms to my children, and I didn't even use a weapon in the fight that got me in this mess. Protect your 2nd amendment rights no matter what. Quit talking about law abiding citizens and criminals, because the government plans on making you one to. Unless someone has multiple violent convictions with a firearm, their constitutional rights should not be taken away for life.
Candy Troy Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
What strikes me, those that dislike firearms want to take our rights, but you take their rights of something they like, it would be a different story, dont understand why thats so hard for them to understand.
Pitviper Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
People who dislike are Democrats 😂 lol
Bob Wade Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
citizens should be allowed to have any weapons the police have, period.
henry schumacher Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
My father taught me owning a firearms was a responsibility and a privilege,not a right , if I screwed up at anything, I lost my privileges , I’m miss the 60’s me and my friends walking right through town with uncased guns , actions open, with a stop at the western auto for ammo ,the owner would sell us shotgun shell a few at a time , .22’s were only 50-60 cents a box no break there had to buy the whole box, then head out of town to the public hunting grounds . On the way home the the chief of police would stop us and ask what we got , sad things aren’t like that anymore. I know I might be kicking over a hornets nest, but when concealed carry become law here I was asked if I was getting a permit and I replied ,no ,because I can’t hit the broadside of a barn with a pistol and besides the last time I carried a loaded weapon for personal protection was in the military, and I don’t feel that threatened right now, the person that has a permit and I wouldn’t go hunting with him and he’s walking around with a load firearm, makes me wonder if concealed carry is a good idea
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: