Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

nutnfancy
February 9, 2019

Henry Arms .357 Lever Gun: Why I'd Buy It

From nutnfancy on Saturday, February 9th, 2019 in Reviews, & Videos
00:30:46
The Henry Arms .357 Lever Action Review! We took this surprisingly awesome little lever gun out for 5 outings and loved it. It will have an interesting POU discussion and we'll love at its quality, bluing, accuracy, caliber choice if you buy one, reliability and more. Make sure you answer the poll if you'd pay extra for a classic bluing job like the 1950s Marlin 336 which makes an appearance.
Join Nutnfancy Patreon, it's the only reason I keep working in TNP for you: https://
Sub to TNP Twitter feed: twitter.com/nutnfancy 

Subscribe to TNP for more videos like this
Nutnfancy tinyurl.com/jaf8tz4 

TheNutnfancyProject tinyurl.com/jg5cz6r 

TNP stuff at: www.nutnfancy.bigcartel.c om
Primary Arms Red Dot sights, xlnt: amzn.to/2LCYAsA 

Benchmade Bugout EDC knife: amzn.to/2LFwFZ5 

CRKT Muzzle Brake fixed blade: amzn.to/2Sr4903 

Watches seen in this video, all HOF:
Infantry Bell & Ross homage pilot watch: amzn.to/2Rl2An0 

Casio SGW300 series: amzn.to/2BR5TbB 

Casio PRG280 series: amzn.to/2SpT2o3 

Citizen AW1360 Series: amzn.to/2CFQb4I 

Gunnies Gun Store in Orem helped make this review possible. Please thank them for their support of TNP. Gunnies Great American Gun Store, Address: 396 State St, Orem, UT 84058 Hours: 10AM–8PM, Ph 801-226-7080

50 Comments on "Henry Arms .357 Lever Gun: Why I'd Buy It":

JAG 318 Monday, December 31st, 2018
I have been looking for a "cowboy" gun that won't break my arm or the bank (45-70). I've heard mixed reviews on Henry but I'm glad to have an official Nutn take on this specific firearm. I don't mind 45colt for a single action revolver but when I shoot a lever action I want to sling lead at volume, I think this 19 century style "assault rifle " will fit that bill. Thanks Nutn!
Tim Anderson Thursday, February 21st, 2019
Love the ranch gun review more than AR AK stuff.
Fizisheswa Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Thanks again Nutn. Black guns are great, I love mine. However my 22 Henry gets SO MUCH MORE ATTENTION than all my other guns combined (I love to fill with 22 short and go shoot in my yard and I live in an uptight suburb of Atlanta). I like the 357 or 38 option with all the different loads available. I would totally pay for a nicer blue job. I paid extra for the silver finish on my 22.as proof. Keep up the honesty sir! Cheers
greenguy4u Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Marlin 1894C ALL the way. Why compare a 336?? Tube loading is ridiculous.
Glockasaurus Wrex Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
You n your RANTS nutn, I swear...the mount WORKS, I can run any rings for picatinny n I still get a good cheek weld with low profile rings. $30 well spent.
STEVE P Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
I wish they made one with a synthetic stock and fore end.
MrSharpe95 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
The original "truck" gun !! 😁
Shane Von Harten Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I'm cool with the tube loading but if a gate was fitted i say leave the tube alone for cleaning purposes and load from underneath like a shotgun for ambidextrous use and the ability to load with the supporting arm
T30 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I have several lever guns. All my center fire lever guns have the "King's Patent" side loading gate unlike the Henry's. I won't buy a Henry center-fire tube magazine fed lever gun until they add that to the rifle.
Chevy 4x4 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I would buy it if it was a side loader
no name Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
Lever actions are pretty cool.
Ricky B Monday, February 18th, 2019
I have a Henry .45 LC, 30-30, 357 and a .22 and a Marlin 1894 .44 mag, I'm a big lever fan... love them, a classic firearm to own
rockin870 Monday, February 18th, 2019
I loaded a 140gr XTP up to 2000fps. It penetrated 15 inches in gel. Nasty round and super cheap.
John Karl Monday, February 18th, 2019
Marlin best lever action rifle ever own .. Obviously a 30.30. But the smoothest firing rifle and accurate as ****..
Charles McKinley Monday, February 18th, 2019
.460 S&W PLEASE! It could then shoot .454 Casull and .45 Colt
Jason Burnell Sunday, February 17th, 2019
As a millennial you are right sir! Talon Sei who is also a millennial lifestyle/gun channel digs them. Thank you as always for the content!
Quintus Antonius Sunday, February 17th, 2019
I want to get my hands on one of these. I've been eyeing them for awhile, and the .357 would be a nice companion to the .357 and .38 revolvers I already have. I'd love one for recreation, critter extermination, or maybe defense/shtf if for whatever reason .223 or 7.62 ammo was getting hard to find.
Thompson Jerry Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Put a Skinner sight on it.
Ken Corsell Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Great review! Henry has the ability to deep blue right up there with the best like Smith & Wesson and Colt, just look at the Big Boys. This rifle was specifically design at customers input to be a hunting rifle. Therefore the blue is flat to stop light reflection. The tube loading works well and is familiar to Anyone who has ever shot most .22s, I believe it is much safer, especially for new shooters when unloading the gun without having to run the rounds through the chamber 10 times! A peep sight can be receiver mounted if you prefer that type, but my Big Boy .357 with buck horn sight can shoot overlapping holes all day long and also looks more authentic. If the antis ever get their way you may see this rifle in a whole new light as assault weapons and home defense guns go! Henry is a great quality company with fantastic customer service, they are made only in America, what’s better than that?
Douglas McNeil Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Love to get a Henry. My Marlin 357 is great. I'd also like to get a Ruger 77/357. I think I may have a 357 addiction.
chad rogers Sunday, February 17th, 2019
I try not to shoot past 800 yards with the lever gun unless I put optics on it.jk
Craig Dyer Saturday, February 16th, 2019
I would buy one if it had a loading gate just don’t like loading the tube
giovanni caporicci Saturday, February 16th, 2019
Did you shoot the henry without gloves? Was curious how the lever action wouldnbe on bare hands after shooting for a bit.
Abby Normal Saturday, February 16th, 2019
Marlin has a number of side loading pistol caliber lever actions, so I am pretty sure there isn't an engineering obstacle. I would love to see a lever action in .454 Casull - years ago, there was a Brazilian .454 (Rossi?), but I wasn't in a hurry to get my hands on one. I figured that sooner or later, Marlin or Henry would make one. ****, maybe I would even pay Winchester $$$s for a model 92 if it ever came out in it. Now, I find myself regretting not making the move on that questionable lever action. A truck gun in .454 would be awesome - and really more in my style.
mort snerd Friday, February 15th, 2019
Is that a SOG Northwest Ranger on the bottom right at the beginning?
Jason Byassee Friday, February 15th, 2019
I almost picked up the carbine with large loop. I really wanted an 1873 but the stock is so low I can’t line the sights up properly and the barrel is too long. Found the Uberti competition 1873 in 357. Awesome fun.
xtremearmor Friday, February 15th, 2019
I would like to see a side loading .45-70 from Henry.
947969 Friday, February 15th, 2019
i dont like tube fed
KingSureShot Friday, February 15th, 2019
You should do a if you can have only 3 guns video
googletubesucks Friday, February 15th, 2019
makes me sad that youtube isnt worth it for you anymore
Marco T. Friday, February 15th, 2019
Even the 44 mag shoots light out of these wonderful rifles. They are handgun caliber cartridges after all, but needless to say they are really fun guns to shoot.
R R Friday, February 15th, 2019
Nutnfancy Sir, please review the new Taurus tx22 pistol it is striker fired holds 16 rounds in the magazine and is the size of a glock 19. Please do a 1000 round reliability test. Thank you.
kuribo1 Friday, February 15th, 2019
One of the best zombie guns available. Forces you to conserve ammo, that also allows hunting AND self defense in the same package that is all rolled in a simple durable package. In addition I find made in Japan to be a plus!
Mike Sisley Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I have 3 Henry rifles (22LR, 44 mag, 30-30). All are accurate. The 30-30, using handloads, Hornady 150 RN, and Leverevolution powder from Hodgdon shoots 1/2" at 100 yards with Vortex 2-7 power scope. Good company. The president of the company emails you if you have a problem and gets things squared away.
Sky-Pirate Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Agreed. I've been saying that Henry needs to do a side loading port in this gun for a while.
Mornin Guv'nuh Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Side-loading Marlin .357 Magnum / .38 is awesome. The Henry could be awesome should they build one. I'm not tube-feeding anything that isn't .22, and I avoid it with .22 at that.
Nick Bentz Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Can you review one of Fierce firearms rifles? They make magnum hunting rifles that go from 22-250 up to 375 h&h and come in at about 5 1/2 pounds. They also guarantee 1/2 moa from the factory.
Bobster IT Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I own a Henry .45LC I made a speed loader out of PVC pipe..Takes me 45sec to reload
spoke1183 Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Never shoot one but id love to get one at some point. Thx for review.
Micah Knepper Thursday, February 14th, 2019
A cowboy gun with red dot just feels sooooo right!
Eric Ferguson Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I like the colour hard casing on Huglu Shotguns. Something like that on a lever gun would pop.
Fudmottin Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I have a Henry .22LR and I don't like the way the tube keeps falling out. Maybe that's not an issue with their real guns. I really like the 38/357 caliber option as that is my favorite carry and makes total sense for a lever gun. I really want a side loading gate though. I want to be able to top off. I could do "bug out" or "GTW" with such a rifle.
Lester Matthew Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I love Henry Rifles. It’s nice to see good blueing these days. Peep sights are great, tightens the accuracy up. Michigan resident, we can hunt with pistol calibers so you are right on. 44 mag is preferred for white tail 👍🏻 Great video.
MATTHEW DIEHL Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Man I always loved lever guns, I had two, both marlins and both were just useless jam jams. After the second one I just swore off lever guns forever. I wish I had a good one but I gave up
gnarshread Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
InRange starts talking about lever guns and within a year everyone starts talking lever gun. Coincidence? Maybe? I still love Nutn for the lack of BS. Would love to see him start doing 2 gun. He would destroy.
El Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Love this channel, rant or not! Nothing but truth!!!!!!
Preparodies 1 Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I bought mine to get out of slug guns. So I could actually afford to shoot my hunting gun more than 5 rounds a year. I like to shoot it and I always have ammo because I got a 357 revolver too. Lots of fun, I love it. Is it "enough caliber" oh goodness yes. 158 grains at 1800 fps? More with some loads. I am deer size game and I certainly an not gonna let my buddy shoot me in the breadbasket with it. Would you?
Sean Willard Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Skip the optics, there are no pre drilled holes because these guns were never meant to run optics. (In original design)Iron sights are more than enough for the maximum effective range of this caliber which you stated as 100 yards. Guys let’s not over complicate something that works great as it was designed. These lever action guns are great, they don’t need optics, their maximum effective range doesn’t call for optics. If you needs optics choose another gun.
Kyle M Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I’d have to say in regards to the millennials being interested in these guns and not the AR style variant is due to the fact that the LEVER guns are not under scrutiny by media and the LEVER guns are not even questioned. I think they are not willing to get into that “fight”. That said I am glad to see them get involved in the 2A community and I hope they understand that the 2ND doesn’t only protect hunting and LEVER guns. GREAT VIDEO!!!
rugerron67 Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
HRA cant put a loading gate on there guns. Because they would then be a Marlin and get Sued !
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: