Saturday, August 24th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

nutnfancy
February 9, 2019

Henry Arms .357 Lever Gun: Why I'd Buy It

From nutnfancy on Saturday, February 9th, 2019 in Reviews, & Videos
00:30:46
The Henry Arms .357 Lever Action Review! We took this surprisingly awesome little lever gun out for 5 outings and loved it. It will have an interesting POU discussion and we'll love at its quality, bluing, accuracy, caliber choice if you buy one, reliability and more. Make sure you answer the poll if you'd pay extra for a classic bluing job like the 1950s Marlin 336 which makes an appearance.
Join Nutnfancy Patreon, it's the only reason I keep working in TNP for you: https://
Sub to TNP Twitter feed: twitter.com/nutnfancy 

Subscribe to TNP for more videos like this
Nutnfancy tinyurl.com/jaf8tz4 

TheNutnfancyProject tinyurl.com/jg5cz6r 

TNP stuff at: www.nutnfancy.bigcartel.com 

Primary Arms Red Dot sights, xlnt: amzn.to/2LCYAsA 

Holosun ACSS Reticle (cheap horseshoe reticle w/drop): amzn.to/2CzH31l 

Holosun HS510 (Eotech 'Homage'): amzn.to/2V3pfD7 

Snap caps (Great for practice!): amzn.to/2Tz89LK 

Benchmade Bugout EDC knife: amzn.to/2LFwFZ5 

CRKT Muzzle Brake fixed blade: amzn.to/2Sr4903 

Watches seen in this video, all HOF:
Infantry Bell & Ross homage pilot watch: amzn.to/2Rl2An0 

Casio SGW300 series: amzn.to/2BR5TbB 

Casio PRG280 series: amzn.to/2SpT2o3 

Citizen AW1360 Series: amzn.to/2CFQb4I 

Gunnies Gun Store in Orem helped make this review possible. Please thank them for their support of TNP. Gunnies Great American Gun Store, Address: 396 State St, Orem, UT 84058 Hours: 10AM–8PM, Ph 801-226-7080

50 Comments on "Henry Arms .357 Lever Gun: Why I'd Buy It":

JAG 318 Monday, December 31st, 2018
I have been looking for a "cowboy" gun that won't break my arm or the bank (45-70). I've heard mixed reviews on Henry but I'm glad to have an official Nutn take on this specific firearm. I don't mind 45colt for a single action revolver but when I shoot a lever action I want to sling lead at volume, I think this 19 century style "assault rifle " will fit that bill. Thanks Nutn!
nicholas stewart Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Buys beautiful lever action rifle then talks about tactical use(nonsense) and puts a cheap red dot on it.
Blake Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
what kinda camo are you wearing
Cory Hobbs Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Try loading that thing under fire lol, I wish they did the side loading gate instead of the tube
Steve Arnett Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Love my BLR. Thanks again for the review. Levers are the best!
justo222 Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
"... i'd really like to see henry arms come out with a side loading h12 ..." i would too. in fact, i emailed them several years ago. was impressed that the president of the company emailed me back, but his answer (at least back then) was that the current tube fed system is "better". so, i wouldn't plan on them making changes anytime soon. i'd really like to get a henry (especially in the .357 or larger configuration) but the tube fed system is a deal-breaker for me (which i mentioned to him in my initial email along with my reasoning why).
Cosmic Charlie Monday, April 15th, 2019
Got a 16" brass in .357. Nice everything but too damn heavy.
Jay C Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I have 4 Henry rifles 45/70 and 30-30 and 44 mag and 357 mag there great shooter any nice guns to pass down
Remote Viewer 1 Thursday, April 11th, 2019
Henrys customer service is truly outstanding! I am very hard to impress. They bowled me over. And the walnut quality is as portant as the trigger. Heirloom quality. Not made in China or slapdashed together. Last three purchases were Henry's, 357 is next on buy list.
Gary Smith Monday, April 8th, 2019
You're a crackpot I don't plan on seeing you again
AzuMentch36 Monday, April 8th, 2019
Lever action rifles are fun guns...until you go prone with it! XDThat being said, thanks for reviewing this particular caliber for this lever action. If it's not a modern handgun or rifle caliber, what is a good classic caliber (e.g. .30-30, .30-06, etc.) that makes for a good home defense option with the recoil in between the .223 and .308, if not similar to the .223?
0EvilLemons0 Saturday, April 6th, 2019
Nice hobbymaster A-10
jake hansen Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019
Ehh maybe one day but I can build ARs of all calibers and sizes for the price of one of those and well I must have them all....
Zack S Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019
If your going for the "fun" POU, why bother with the harder hitting more expensive version?
motomic Sunday, March 31st, 2019
I dont own a 357 Henry soon I will but my Henry lever action 22 is a blast I shoot it more then any of my other guns
I.M. Weasel Friday, March 29th, 2019
I wish they made each of those in 9mm with a QPQ finish, because there are so many choices for rounds, and it's the least expensive center fire. I asked, they aren't going to. Disappointed.I can only afford to stock the most common calibers.
john Cunningham Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
Use tube chargers. Almost as fast as revolver speedloaders. I had a Rossi R92 in .454 with both a loading gate, and a tube. I got used to using pre filled tubes with a cork on one end, and sealed with a pipe cap on the other end.
Taylor Howell Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
Don't have problem with tube load. Probably major reason action is so smooth and simpler. Rather have modern firearm metal coatings instead of bluing for a working gun.
Chris Cook Sunday, March 17th, 2019
That gun store is definitely not in California.
Jacob Lucas Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Millennial USMC vet here. Grew up with a lever action, we are out here.
iyn1911 Wednesday, March 13th, 2019
What rail did you use?
Steven Codispoti Monday, March 11th, 2019
DAMN that is some gun store!
tjmooremusic Saturday, March 9th, 2019
I have the Henry big boy brass in 357. It's a great recreational rifle and with the addition of Skinner peep sights it is quite accurate even with my old not so great eyes. I reload 38 and 357 and have alot ot fun experimenting with different loads and bullets....My 10 year old daughter loves her Henry 22lr youth levergun. Also to match it she shoots a Ruger bearcat......great family fun!We dont hunt......Thanks for the review.
fatefinger Monday, March 4th, 2019
I got the Big Boy steel shortly after they were released; like a month after in 2015. Heard to many horror stories about the Marlin back then.
Ed C Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
Great Review!
Blue Skeleton Sunday, March 3rd, 2019
Bought us a Henry big boy All Weather repeating Rifle in .357 mag/.38 SPL... Plinking/Hunting/Home defense all in one.. bringing wild pig and pronghorn on the table! Yes bought it for the traditional American ownership if a Henry, and for my families in years to come. Thanks. Blue Skeleton.
Josh Halstead Tuesday, February 26th, 2019
What model of sog is that?
Evan n Tuesday, February 26th, 2019
you can even see in the video how not smooth that thing is
Evan n Tuesday, February 26th, 2019
i dont buy the henry hype, they arent smooth, ive handled so many. I hate the shitty tube fed, its a poor excuse of a loading method. what about those times your 22 henry went off on video without pulling the trigger? what about at the 1000 man shoot where a bunch of them went off when they closed the action? and henry got all the versions with sound on that part, removed? yeah...
Joshua Fallet Monday, February 25th, 2019
Milennial here, I dig a 357 lever action.
Henry Solstice Monday, February 25th, 2019
I liked mine.
Pipe Wrench Friday, February 22nd, 2019
Tube loading is best. Can’t lose the tube and with a speed loader it’s much faster
Thystaff Thywill Friday, February 22nd, 2019
Henry needs to make a side loading gate.
Tim Anderson Thursday, February 21st, 2019
Love the ranch gun review more than AR AK stuff.
Fish Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Thanks again Nutn. Black guns are great, I love mine. However my 22 Henry gets SO MUCH MORE ATTENTION than all my other guns combined (I love to fill with 22 short and go shoot in my yard and I live in an uptight suburb of Atlanta). I like the 357 or 38 option with all the different loads available. I would totally pay for a nicer blue job. I paid extra for the silver finish on my 22.as proof. Keep up the honesty sir! Cheers
greenguy4u Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Marlin 1894C ALL the way. Why compare a 336?? Tube loading is ridiculous.
Glockasaurus Wrex Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
You n your RANTS nutn, I swear...the mount WORKS, I can run any rings for picatinny n I still get a good cheek weld with low profile rings. $30 well spent.
STEVE P Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
I wish they made one with a synthetic stock and fore end.
MrSharpe95 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
The original "truck" gun !! 😁
Shane Von Harten Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I'm cool with the tube loading but if a gate was fitted i say leave the tube alone for cleaning purposes and load from underneath like a shotgun for ambidextrous use and the ability to load with the supporting arm
T30 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I have several lever guns. All my center fire lever guns have the "King's Patent" side loading gate unlike the Henry's. I won't buy a Henry center-fire tube magazine fed lever gun until they add that to the rifle.
Chevy 4x4 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I would buy it if it was a side loader
no name Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
Lever actions are pretty cool.
Ricky B Monday, February 18th, 2019
I have a Henry .45 LC, 30-30, 357 and a .22 and a Marlin 1894 .44 mag, I'm a big lever fan... love them, a classic firearm to own
rockin870 Monday, February 18th, 2019
I loaded a 140gr XTP up to 2000fps. It penetrated 15 inches in gel. Nasty round and super cheap.
John Karl Monday, February 18th, 2019
Marlin best lever action rifle ever own .. Obviously a 30.30. But the smoothest firing rifle and accurate as ****..
Charles McKinley Monday, February 18th, 2019
.460 S&W PLEASE! It could then shoot .454 Casull and .45 Colt
Jason Burnell Sunday, February 17th, 2019
As a millennial you are right sir! Talon Sei who is also a millennial lifestyle/gun channel digs them. Thank you as always for the content!
Quintus Antonius Sunday, February 17th, 2019
I want to get my hands on one of these. I've been eyeing them for awhile, and the .357 would be a nice companion to the .357 and .38 revolvers I already have. I'd love one for recreation, critter extermination, or maybe defense/shtf if for whatever reason .223 or 7.62 ammo was getting hard to find.
Thompson Jerry Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Put a Skinner sight on it.
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: