Beginner Basics 14 Safe Storage of Firearms

Tags: Reviews
Posted on Monday, September 23rd, 2019 ~ Video Length: 5:53 HD 2717 Views ~ 180 Likes

Beginner Basics 14 Safe Storage of Firearms" ~ from ozziereviews

"Beginner Basics 14 Safe Storage of Firearms" ~ from ozziereviews
This video discusses the safe storage of firearms and safe requirements.


Related: Reviews

Something else... Did you see this, in case you might be interested in Reviews or Rifles, we thought this video was interesting too. Our friends at hickok45 posted about Reviews in their video from August 9th. It's called Martini-Henry Rifle. This is what they said about the video. Shooting and discussing an original British Martini-Henry rifle! --------------------------------------- Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD's GUN SHOP, FEDERAL PREMIUM, SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE, APMEX, TALON GRIPS, & Ballistol: But if you want to see the whole thing, just go to this page Martini-Henry Rifle. We're pretty sure you'll like this Reviews video! Some other videos are in Rifles.

Another video in Pistols is this one titled Taurus G2C Vs Ruger Security 9 Which One Is the Best Budget Pistol? and it was done by Honest Outlaw. It's about Pistols and Reviews and was added July 18th. So after checking out Martini-Henry Rifle, don't forget Taurus G2C Vs Ruger Security 9 Which One Is the Best Budget Pistol?. See this Pistols video by clicking here. It's a long video, 755 seconds (12:35). And here's what it's about: The pros and cons of these two great budget pistols in a head to head comparison to find out which one is right for you.

Comments (14):

There have been 14 comments on this video from Monday, September 23rd, 2019 to Wednesday, September 25th, 2019. Comments have been closed on this video, "Beginner Basics 14 Safe Storage of Firearms".
Comment on: Wednesday, September 25th, 2019 by AUSTRALIAAIRSOFT
In Western Australia the bolt does not need to be removed while stored in the safe. so long as the action is not cocked
Comment on: Wednesday, September 25th, 2019 by YORK HUNT
If i owned a safe that weighed under 150kg but put ballast in it so it weighed over 150kg would I need to bolt it down?
Comment on: Wednesday, September 25th, 2019 by JAKE MILBURN
But of you pull the bolt out the pin will stay cocked. Isn't it bad for the firing pin to be stored away cocked
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by JAI B
With bolt actions it does say the bolt removed or action broken this means you can leave the bolt in but have the action broken and open because it says or ,not and
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by JIM GOURLAS
What ridiculous legislation to have to have the bolts removed, thats a sure way to weaken the bolt springs so when you travel hundreds on kms to your hunting grounds and take a shot game your bolt spring might have weakened enough to not be able to fire the rifle . This could potentially be a danger to the shooter if the firing pin doesnt impart enough impact to the primer to fire a cartridge if you pull the trigger when up close to say a big boar or a scrub bill or buffalo up north . Utter madness in my humble opinion.
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by I GOLFINOZ
That's a hassle having to take bolts out and open actions. I'd have a pile of 12 bolts somewhere. I guess it makes things safer... In Victoria you just need to store the ammo separately. We do however have random police inspections with no notice which I believe is not the norm.
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by SCOTT KESSLER
Hi Ozzie, I picked up a CMI SS7 from Northside Locksmiths after watching your earlier CMI safe review. Very happy with the build quality and overall presentation. Pro tip: If QPS do show up on your door step and want to inspect your weapon safe, you are lawfully allowed to delay that inspection if you were just about to go pick up the Missus. This will allow you to arrange another time and ensure your kit is properly stored before inspection. Keep up the quality work mate.
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by CHRIS
God bless America. Geezzzz......
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by CHRIS HACOPIAN
Geez... I live in Utah. I keep my Glock, with a trigger holster, loaded in my safe.
Comment on: Tuesday, September 24th, 2019 by JAMES HILL
Excellent video, clears up a lot of myths around firearm storage.
Comment on: Monday, September 23rd, 2019 by PETER WALLACE
did have to take my firearm in to a gunshop to have work done on it, carried it in a pelican type case chained and locked to the vehicle, covered and out of sight, with a chamber flag in and action broken, was told that I need to have the firearm temporarily inoperable, therefore disassembled to some degree, note it was not a bolt action, is this correct for carriage in a vehicle?
Comment on: Monday, September 23rd, 2019 by EVAN MIRIS
Hi Ozzie , If I had a 1 ton safe in a strong room with steel grids on the window and door but the safe was not bolted down , is that still illegal for H class ? I will be almost impossible to move even though it's not bolted down .
Comment on: Monday, September 23rd, 2019 by THEMFRELLY
Full mag one in the chamber safty on is the only way to store your firearms unfortunately America only lads.
Comment on: Monday, September 23rd, 2019 by WINDSTON
Action broken or bolt pulled out. For bolt actions can that mean just opening the bolt back? Rather than needing to take each bolt out? You'd think it'd be OK considering it's fine for non bolt actions, and I read the legislation that way, I just wanted to check if you had any extra info on this. Cheers

More Information:

Here is some more information about ozziereviews. Ozzie Reviews (O.R) is a dedicated to reviewing firearms, accessories and equipment available to the Australian end-user. My videos are copyright and an addition to 's terms and conditions, may not be used for any purpose without written consent.

More videos about ozziereviews

If you're interested in reviews, then you might also like to check out some of these other ozziereviews videos.