Tuesday, March 26th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Iraqveteran8888
March 13, 2019

SIG P226 Legion

From Iraqveteran8888 on Wednesday, March 13th, 2019 in Reviews, How To, Pistols, Concealed, Handguns, & Videos
00:17:23
LIKE WHAT YOU SEE? CONSIDER PURCHASING A MAN CAN: goo.gl/Vam7yR 

AMAZON Store: amzn.to/2H7Lq6Y 

PATREON: www.patreon.com/iv8888 

CHECK OUT OUR MUSIC CHANNEL: www.youtube.com/c/Guitarsenal 

In this video we take a look at the SIG P226 Legion that Kevin loaned us to demo for you guys. LEts just say that this is one sweet pistol right up there with the best and most accurate handguns we have ever shot. Stay tuned, much more on the way.
CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE!
www.iraqveteran8888.com 

SHIRTS & ACCESSORIES:
iraqveteran8888.com/collection... 

AR500 STEEL TARGETS: goo.gl/PDBNmN 

FULL30: goo.gl/5sAkHe 

FACEBOOK:
www.facebook.com/iraqveteran88... 

INSTAGRAM:
www.instagram.com/iraqveteran8... 

instagram.com/mrsiraqveteran88... 

instagram.com/chad_iv8888/ 

TWITTER:
twitter.com/Iraqveteran8888 

DISCLAIMER: Our videos are strictly for documentary, educational, and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of any acts depicted in these videos is solely AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. We do not endorse any specific product and this video is not an attempt to sell you a good or service. We are not a gun store and DO NOT sell or deal in firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. We DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above.
Fair Use: In the rare instance we include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.
Copyright 2019, 88 Industries, LLC

50 Comments on "SIG P226 Legion":

Brandon Winter Friday, March 15th, 2019
I bought a Sig 229 extreme after a deployment. It’s the predecessor of the legion. I love it. Super accurate and the trigger is great. Easiest shooting gun I own.
don stromberg Friday, March 15th, 2019
Over priced!
Matt O Friday, March 15th, 2019
I qualified for my texas ccl with this and scored 248 out of 250. 1000 rounds through it this year made all the difference in the feel. After "break in" its stupid smooth
dbelex Friday, March 15th, 2019
Love my W. German 226, and the finish doesn't wear off!
Kevin Friday, March 15th, 2019
Glad you guys liked it, I knew you would lol.
Deplorable Constitutionalist Friday, March 15th, 2019
sig lost my interest when i saw how subpar the 2022 was on build quality.
a williamson Friday, March 15th, 2019
Get the SAO version.
Uncle Deez Friday, March 15th, 2019
One of very few Sig's I wouldn't mind owning.
foxman Friday, March 15th, 2019
Another Melt Down video please.
lkjh00on89 Friday, March 15th, 2019
So, this or one of them fancy Berettas?
Spencer Secord Friday, March 15th, 2019
The SAO legion is amazing. The trigger is unbelievable.
TheMawsJawz TM Friday, March 15th, 2019
SIG Legion 229 is the only $1,000+ pistol that I'd ever want.
zack roberts Friday, March 15th, 2019
Will y’all do a Daniel Defense meltdown? Larry Vickers did a torture test a few years back but I’d like to see the round count it can go to
scifinerd1911 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
My 226 Came with 3mags the G10 grips and the same trigger that the legion comes with.It's only minus the rail.I really didn't see spending an extra 3 to $500 for just the rail would make a big difference
Michael Lione Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Eric, love your vids but got a question... why do you wait until you find your sight picture to reset the trigger? Just curious. Keep up the awesome videos!
Toxicmatrix Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Thank you Eric and Chad. You're going to make me blow like $1,300 now. Bunch'a dicks you guys are! Only thing that sucks is now I only get 10rnd mags... FU MASS!
blex Thursday, March 14th, 2019
whyd you always say' we LET' Chad have some shots...like he is your sidekick or somethin...plain rude. not even mentioning the plural majestatis...
Jason Petrey Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I love my p220 legion in 45acp sao ..but would like some holster recommendations from anyone
AMERICAN 45 films Thursday, March 14th, 2019
hey everybody I'm just starting out on YouTube if you love the second amendment check me out thank you ! godbless
viguier louis Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I love to this gun 😍
eric money Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Sooo, what ever happened with the cmmg banshee .40 s&w video?
MunkyMan2069 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Carry my Legion in 10mm for bear.
Wallace Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I have the P226 Legion RX, however, I favor my P229 Legion RX. The P220 (45) is my least favorite in the collection. Probably won’t purchase the 10MM. Not into long slides. My advice; check out the P229 first.
Viktor Frans Thursday, March 14th, 2019
u is a jugheads
DitryDee Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Disappointed in your lack of consistency Eric. Rex video: 1:47 "I've never been that much of a fan of the 226" Sig Legion video: 2:47 "I've been a big fan of the 226 for quite a while". Which one is it? It seems you're a fan of the 226 when it suits your needs. How are we supposed to trust what you say when you contradict yourself this hard?
Ian Thomas Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I've wanted one of these for a few years. I ended up with a Emperor scorpion 1911, and it is awesome, but next is this.
Adam Sowers Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I've read that they are amazing shooters but seem to wear faster than other firearms. Is this accurate? Anyone have experience with this issue? I chalk it up to internet folklore. I want one. Sigs prices are high in general but they seem to shoot pure magic.
The Busterdog Thursday, March 14th, 2019
The only complaint I have with my P226 elite version of this gun is minor. But the weight is just a little heavy loaded at 50 oz, so it's not intended for EDC in my opinion. But as a range gun it is beyond belief how great it is. Between the SRT and the accessory rail with a Streamlight 800 lumen it is the perfect home defense gun for things that go bump in the night. I prefer to carry my P938 SAS for EDC, Loaded with 147 GR hollow-points.
Mike Dole Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Can u do a review on Taurus pt111 g2 with rip rounds
TeeJay Hooker Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Once you go Pardini gt9 You never look back :P
Chris Ortego Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I changed the hammer spring in my 226 legion from 24lbs to 16lbs. it's a big difference
Mishawaka Post Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Fist bumps 👊👊👊👊👊, high fives/pats on the back ✋✋✋✋✋, extra thumbs up 👍👍👍👍👍
BigRedPower59 Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I recently picked up a P220 Elite. It is the finest, most accurate handgun that I’ve ever owned. I can only imagine that the Legion series would surpass it.
PurposelyPernicious Thursday, March 14th, 2019
What happened to the .40cal carbine video? Why did it get taken down?
t.k lim Thursday, March 14th, 2019
good!! sig p226!!
Charles Dooley Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Bought the legion p220 in 10mm the other day I haven’t stop shooting it yet and I’m by far a rifle guy so I traded in my shield 2.0 compact for the legion p938 compact ..I couldn’t hit the side of a barn with that shield compact with the legion compact legion my groups are tight and on point...before the year is out I gotta get that 357 legion and 45 legion hopefully as Christmas gift it’s just a great line not to mention the free fitted legion case sig sends to for registering
James Larkin Thursday, March 14th, 2019
It's a modified Gray Guns trigger.
Benjamin Lewis Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Love mine, best stock gun I’ve ever shot
Pete Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Those triggers are really adjustable?
Michael McGee Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Just a GORGEOUS pistola!! Super Sweet & Wicked Slick, wrapped in Awesomeness! Mike
Bradley Swasey Thursday, March 14th, 2019
I have the SAO version and like it a lot.
Ryan Lackey Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Legion SAO is even better. (I am torn between it and my older X5 Tactical as favorite combat handgun.)
Bonno460xvr Thursday, March 14th, 2019
This is my favorite pistol by far.
jacob manalang Thursday, March 14th, 2019
everyone likes what they grew up with. i grew up with the wwII, korea, vietnam, desert storm, through iraqi freedom and then i got in the game. im biased towards all guns of that era. if you got in after 04 youre late the the party and a lucky bastard. learn the history from 10 years before and beyond.and then the 09 group. then todays group.preferences, tactics, platforms, loadouts, ammo, first aid, EVERYTHING has changed.i am now a dinosaur and i know what i like. i dont want anything new. g19 or hk uspc9 for carry. cz75b, beretta 92, sig 226 (but im fuckin PICKY about my 226), glock 17 in 9mm today.10 years ago you couldnt tell me a .45 or .357sig or mag and we just shot 9mm for fun. .40s&w was the balance.so i dont like these new sigs with the long extractors and mim parts. i like my sigs with frames made in germany, short external extractors or internal extractors. anything after 08 i dont like. strictly hk, cz, glock, beretta. oh and the 1911. love affair. gov model. no full length guide rod. gi recoil system. classic and jurassic over here.
Brad Olsen Thursday, March 14th, 2019
What branch of the military did you serve in and when did you serve obviously iraq
Robert B. Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Does it comes with a bajonet or has at least a bajonet lock ???
Ron Strzelczyk Thursday, March 14th, 2019
It seems to me that semi auto handguns are just getting better,and better ! Accuracy ,finish,and trigger pull. It kind of makes me wonder what pistol's will be like 10 years from now.
GoPro AZ Thursday, March 14th, 2019
It's always a good day on Eric's Range
the bagelman Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Im currently saving up for a sig p226 legion rx sao and hopefully i can get it in a month
rimsdad Thursday, March 14th, 2019
Love my 226!!!  My go to hand gun!
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: