Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
April 14, 2019

SIG M17 Commemorative

From hickok45 on Sunday, April 14th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:36:27
Shooting and discussing the SIG M17, the recently adopted U.S. Military sidearm.
------------------- ------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE, and TALON GRIPS: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

Talon Grips: talongungrips.com/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
NRA Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana
Friday, April 26th: Sonoran Desert Institute booth 11:00 to Noon.
Friday, April 26th: NRAFFF (Firearms for Freedom) booth 2:00 – 3:00.
Saturday, April 27th: Federal Premium booth 10:30 – Noon
Saturday, July 20th: Nashville Gun & Knife 1-3
ALSO, ALL our videos are on GunStreamer.com:
gunstreamer.com/@Hickok45 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 3-31-19).

50 Comments on "SIG M17 Commemorative":

Augden Fischer Thursday, April 18th, 2019
I think the Trijicon RMR Wmwill fit the Romeo mount. If that is the case I would rather have a Trijicon RMR dual illuminated red dot. Fiber optic illumination for the day. Tritium for nighttime illumination. There are no batteries to run dead. It's always on ready to defend a life. In 10 to 15 years when the tritium fades. Send it back into Trijicon and get the tritium renewed free of charge. Yes Trijicon is expensive but trijicon equipment is made to run in the worst conditions possible.
grrr6637 Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Beretta should have won the contract. The M9A3 is a better handgun.
Johann G Thursday, April 18th, 2019
can someone tell me which loading aid hickok is using? Thanks in advance :)
KCL KCL Thursday, April 18th, 2019
I carry conceal carry the commemorative version of the M17 and it has never once had the out of battery problem, maybe something with your gun Hickok. I have tried getting it to do that for about two hrs now, I have fired less than a hundred rounds through it. Hope it works out! will keep my eyes peeled for fixes. Keep up the good work!
Matt Man Thursday, April 18th, 2019
my p320 slide does the exact same thing, and like your m17, it has never had a single malfunction.
rebellorebellion Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Just put it for my license to carry today also just found out the m17 has been approved in Massachusetts
Thomas Sugars Thursday, April 18th, 2019
N
chris decker Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Now that you said no malfunctions watch you will get one that’s how gremlins like to work. Good video as always. I am not crazy about the color but like the looks. With the slide issue would a little more oil help ?
brandon mora Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
this man doesn’t miss. You’re like that bad **** guy out of movies lol
bikeracerdude Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
4 MILLION Subscribers- how about them there apples!
Muuhh Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
...omg!! That bronze Color is amazing!! 😱😍
Shubh Is The Man Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
kids be like: He uses AIMBOT !!!!!
John Athan Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
this needs to go with a SCAR L in the Tan color. Perfect color match and two fantastic firearms
Jared Hunnicutt Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
The Marines are back to the 1911 (albeit a shorter barrel, nonetheless Semper Fi!). Also, gotta love Siggy's!
Jeremy White Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
pretension :) Mr Hickok,
Giuseppe Jay Gambino Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
I tell u what this pistol is not better then my Glock 20 10mm
poopz Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
niiiiice
Donald miller Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Very nice pistol. I carry one as a Police Officer. Sig 320 carry model. Best trigger I’ve ever seen after 34 years of service. Highly recommend it.
Brent Gattis Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
So this is a 9mm still? Didn’t catch it. My beretta m9 single dot sight was stolen but I thought they were trying to get away from 9mm. Love the look but is it a 9mm or what. Thank you keep doing what you’re doing. Wish I had my two guns back because def a stress reliever and a fun hobby to take part in and teach youth and people initially opposed to guns. Now I’m left with no handguns or opportunities. Please point buds my way and any help would be awesome. Keep it up!
Joshua Rowinski Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Just added a DeltaPoint Pro to mine and it shoots amazing. Thinking about using it in my local gun club's weekly bulls-eye shoot just for fun. Bet I make some guys jealous!
TALIZ0RAH Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
SFAB had them in afganistan
JASON BORDEN Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Another great video Mr. 45. I’m going to get me a m17!
ErocK Hefley Jr Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Demolitia here!!! Love this Chanel!!!!! 👊🏻💪🏻💪🏻 🏻45
D F Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Sig 320 not going into battery goes away with break-in. It is a great weapon. Have a Wolf 14.5 lb slide spring with Gray Guns rod. Has helped to run without issue. My second 320 just ran 500 rounds and stopped battery issue. Best fix is to let the slide release and not Willy nelly the slide. Enjoy your channel.
Richard Bowles Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I wish sig would keep the prices low like they do for the government.
MuffDiverACTUAL Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I was having that slide battery issue with mine, but after 300 rounds it’s started to loosen up. I think with time it will go away.
Dakota Roberts Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
“I think it was 1912 before I could get my hands on one, but I bought a 1911.”
Matthew Richardson Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Regarding the slide not always going fully into battery, I assume it's due to a "pre-tensioned" barrel. I didn't think the M17 was pre-tensioned, but I know the P320 X-Five and P320 X-Carry were (prior to 2019 production), so it wouldn't surprise me if the M17 was as well. I've never had a problem with them though. For me they only ever "stick" if I ride the slide forward (sort of like an AR BCG with tight tolerances, you might need to hit the forward assist if you slowly ride it forward). Letting the slide slam forward (including while shooting), I've never had an issue. Supposedly the tighter tolerances of the pre-tensioned barrels can improve accuracy. I guess Sig had so many complaints from people who didn't understand it, that they are unfortunately no longer pre-tensioning the barrels on the P320 X-Series pistols (as of January 2019 I've heard).
Chris Fruto Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Taurus G2C!
FaRuK CeYLaN Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Hitcock.make music beats with gun
Michael Peery Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I didn't think the military is still using 9mm. I thought the 10mm was the new kid on the block. Learn something new everyday.
Liivetook myname Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Unfortunately only officers carry sidearms but when I went down to do armory inventory we still had M9s. Idk when we're actually going to get issued these new pistols but I hope I get to at least hold one during inventory. I'm still an M9 fanboy though and I'm not a big fan of striker fired pistols so we'll see
Brent Russ Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
You should have just a bit more fun in these videos. ;-)
David P Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I bet all the ants on Hickok’s range have diabetes.
Brian Wysocki Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I picked up a sig p320 x compact today and played with the slide a little and it was sticking and not going all the way into battery felt weak or something was in the way of letting it ride forward. Pick up the x carry it didn’t do it. Picked up a regular P320 full size didn’t do it... weird
Ty54101 Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Got one of these a few weeks ago. Just need to shoot as well as you now 😂
Tadicuslegion78 Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Me: I want an M17My Bank Account and bills: With what money genius?
Tuananh Tran Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
p226 is better !!
nomikes Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Wheeeeeee doggies? Jed Clampett, is that you?
JohnBoy Fishing Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I hear a distinct squeaking sound when your sliding around the 33:16 mark. I would submit this to sig, they will for sure fix that for you. Wonderful review as always!
Coffee Cool Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
love your vids. keep'm coming
theProdigalSon Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
greatly appreciate all you do....
Brown Rooster Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Wonder what mr hickok would choose if he had to choose between this one or the glock 17 or 19
mheath717 Monday, April 15th, 2019
I really enjoy the wild stories and dry humor.
Ben Woodcock Monday, April 15th, 2019
Sounds like needs lubricating
-Vance- Dun Monday, April 15th, 2019
Citizens can own whatever they want, fren.
Shinigamiusmc Monday, April 15th, 2019
Hickok45, The US Military cannot use Hollow Point ammunition outside the US (50 states)
Justin Opinion Monday, April 15th, 2019
I have it on good authority that Rambo is a Hickok45 wannabe. Nice pistol, I wish I'd bought one when they were introduced and you could get one for MSRP.
DarkRaveg3 Monday, April 15th, 2019
They havent been issued out enough for it. There are very few of us in the Army who have them. The ones I know of is Special Forces and the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier Guards. But they have a specialty/commemorative variant.
Plisken X51mm Monday, April 15th, 2019
Did they fix the issue with it going off if you dropped it on the ground?
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: