Tuesday, June 18th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
April 14, 2019

SIG M17 Commemorative

From hickok45 on Sunday, April 14th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:36:27
Shooting and discussing the SIG M17, the recently adopted U.S. Military sidearm.
------------------- ------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE, and TALON GRIPS: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

Talon Grips: talongungrips.com/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
NRA Annual Meeting in Indianapolis, Indiana
Friday, April 26th: Sonoran Desert Institute booth 11:00 to Noon.
Friday, April 26th: NRAFFF (Firearms for Freedom) booth 2:00 – 3:00.
Saturday, April 27th: Federal Premium booth 10:30 – Noon
Saturday, July 20th: Nashville Gun & Knife 1-3
ALSO, ALL our videos are on GunStreamer.com:
gunstreamer.com/@Hickok45 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 3-31-19).

50 Comments on "SIG M17 Commemorative":

bikeracerdude Saturday, May 18th, 2019
Some Army troops are already using the m17 in 'Stan, and Marines and AirForce have already started receiving their m18s. Pretty cool.
bikeracerdude Saturday, May 18th, 2019
Some Army troops are already using the m17 in 'Stan, and Marines and AirForce have already started receiving their m18s. Pretty cool.
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
Love my pistols but my defensive gun for my home is the franchi law 12 semi auto shotgun made in Italy definitely a fine shooting shotgun
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
It really is beyond me why they did not pick the Glock but I think I understand it's most likely because of the grip while it's almost perfect it's not straight some people would be known to complain about that then again the 19x is a better shooter, from the standpoint of getting a nice high grip but someone with a monster hand would probably shoot low I don't have that problem I end up rapping right inside the Curve so mine is absolutely perfect for me I'm carrying it as we speak
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
You're right you should have 1 but there's only five thousand of these I would not doubt if they make the Flat Dark Earth slide release and safety for aftermarket used but no matter what nothing beats the real deal
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
I'm telling you if you want one of these I do know where there is two of them right now one of them is the last serial number in the batch number five thousand and you get two free mags this month making it worth it if you were to buy 2 magazines it would be about $100 which would bring the regular price to about $800 after tax it's only $924 at the store I'm talking about in ohio anybody want A lead
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
the pistol you have is the one that was issued to the military there is no real difference there is only one part missing and it's the only thing that they're not issuing and it is something for the slide release the lock in the chassis I believe that's what it's for
RayGunz Thursday, May 16th, 2019
Yes these are the exact model they are missing one thing and it is the piece that goes where the slide release is on the opposite of the takedown side other than that it's exact and I have one I wish I could have sent mine over to you for you to shoot because I won't touch it LOL safe Queen unless you get to it at some point for a revisit
Henry Schmidt Thursday, May 16th, 2019
How nice of Mr. Cohen to provide a cardboard box for a commemorate issue firearm.
36 Freeze Tuesday, May 14th, 2019
She's a beauty
bloodduck316 Monday, May 13th, 2019
Not really a sig guy but this one is going on my list!
Idea Called Freedom Sunday, May 12th, 2019
I carry a Glock 19 for CCW and it does that same out of battery thing if I barely tap it. But I think it only does it with rounds in the magazine
Mark Snider Saturday, May 11th, 2019
I don't give a flying F troop " what ! THE MEN ' s restroom wall say's about it ! I tell yah , that's a nice pistol son !!!
flaco5581 Saturday, May 11th, 2019
I think John welded that buffalo in place. Lol
ItsRyanA Friday, May 10th, 2019
I knew of course about the M17 and the 19X. Aside from the 509, does anyone else know any more of the submissions? Curious to look them up
Starlesslemon Friday, May 10th, 2019
I hate these things. I miss the M9. Striker fire is trash
Bobby Harrell Monday, May 6th, 2019
US Air Force is now using the M18.
James7733 Monday, May 6th, 2019
Saying Sig is a great gun makes Glock 19 guys go freakin nuts!!!!
Jose Mauricio Valerio Sunday, May 5th, 2019
So wouderful
GarbageDanks Sunday, May 5th, 2019
This video is for the Glock fanboys.
Concerning Progress Sunday, May 5th, 2019
Yee, doggies!
let's Race Friday, May 3rd, 2019
On the actual p320 the military uses the safety, decocker, slide release are black and the railing reaches all the way to the front of the frame but i like the one you have more, i don't like the railing on the actual military gun.....not really a fan of rails on a pistol like on the p226
NGMonocrom Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
I think it's good looking.
Robert Olson Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
I just bought one yesterday and I'm loving it. I don't know what's more impressive the gun or this shooting with it. Holy smokes.
bobbybrainstorm Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
Others put candy out for Halloween, but hickok45 has a bowl of 9mm
ybrik5 Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
Great review. They say the issued M17s doesn't have the slide disconnect as with these commemoratives.
Pharr Shot Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
I don't see how the PVD coating is supposed to be the "Greatest & the Latest" because I have a P320C FDE & it has a PVD coating & it scratches easy, every other one I've seen whether it's that or the P320-M17 seems to scratch easily.W/ these P320-M17's I notice it scratches the slide easily around the recoil rod slot, due to the dust cover of the frame rubbing up against it when racking the slide.W/ my P320C FDE, the outside of the slide is what really gets scratched up somewhat easily.If I intentionally try to scratch it lightly, it won't scratch up so it seems (of course w/ enough pressure it'll scratch up), but if I barely just knock it around or even, I swear to you, just drop it from an inch high onto carpet & it'll scratch up all stupidly & I don't understand what's going on w/ this PVD coating...??Maybe if someone knows something I don't, please tell me what the issue is or tell me what I can either do to fix it or prevent it from scratching if it rubs up against something or lightly gets knocked around or whatever it may be.Thanks!
Pharr Shot Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
The funny thing is is that as far as I understand, after like a month or two of the Army using the "Commemorative" model (M17), they told Sig that they actually wanna' go w/ what we all call the "Commercial" model (P320-M17).So anyone that has the commercial model (P320-M17), actually has what the Army is now currently using.Those that have the commemorative model (M17) actually don't have the "true" military model anymore, so y'all "wasted" your money on a handgun that the Army technically only used for a handful of months. 😂😂😂Y'all didn't actually waste your money, it's still a good gun & plus you can send off a lil' bit of paperwork, the serial number, & like $50 to get a serialized challenge coin that matches w/ your M17 & a small certificate that too matches w/ your M17 that's actually signed by the CEO/Owner of Sig Sauer.Both of those things are actually done in two serperate places, the coin is made & serialised out in either Arizona or Nevada & the Certificate of Authenticity is printed, serialized, & signed by the CEO back in North Carolina or New Hampshire (where ever the main USA HQ for Sig be at).The commercial model (P320-M17) only gets a lil' certificate that looks just like a Certificate of Authenticity w/ the signature of the CEO on it but it's all printed, including the signature, & there's no serial number that matches your gun w/ it either.The challenge coin & certificate of authenticity are only obtainable if ya' have the commemorative model (M17), hence that's why they ask you for your serial number that way only those that have that particular model can get it, besides, it's just badass to have a challenge coin & a certificate of authenticity w/ your serial number on 'em w/ a hand-done signature from the CEO of Sig Sauer.
Infamous Ctown Monday, April 29th, 2019
Legend has it john wick 4 is canceled for Hickok45! Or i suppose hickok volume 1! Lets smoke some pot! Then see if we can hit the dong in Hong Kong
Infamous Ctown Monday, April 29th, 2019
Hickok45 please adopt me im only 35 ... huh ha ha, we ran out of ammo, its ok we got more, your the Morgan Freeman voice of gun shooting, yeeehaaah
Дима Бирюченко Sunday, April 28th, 2019
хорошо было бы перевод
Sergiu Volda Sunday, April 28th, 2019
These are in the process of being adopted by the Navy, hopefully I'll one day get issued one of these on shift instead of the M9!
ClassicGunsToday ClassicGunsToday Friday, April 26th, 2019
Don’t drop it. (Ditch it...unloading it first, and get another Beretta or 1911).
Pablo Hernandez Friday, April 26th, 2019
Lets everyone recognize the great camera work that John does behind the lens!
Johnny Walsh Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Is it patriotic for the US to continue buying foreign made guns
Fabian Lopez Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Wait a minute...did Hickok have Hiccup? @4:04
FirebladePilot Thursday, April 25th, 2019
I'm currently stationed in Afghanistan and on my COB we have an array of firearms. For instance I carry a M11 (SIG 228), and guys I work with carry Glock 17 & 19, M9 Beretta, M17 (I'll ask them if they have the slide issue), and even Coalition partners that carry HK45 USP. Needless to say it's one big party of different firearms. Keep up the great work on your Channel. You always provide a smile, even here in Afghanistan.
Norman P. Olt Thursday, April 25th, 2019
It's his latest "house gun", huh...? Now, really: just who is stupid enough to hit THIS guy's place? P.S. Better be able to run 80 yards faster than (Lightning) Bolt!
Andrew Ellis Thursday, April 25th, 2019
I was going to comment about how ridiculous it is for you to buy a commemorative version of this firearm (which I assume is more expensive) and it comes in a cardboard box, no case? Then I realized I have never used any of the hardened handgun cases that I have with any of my guns....
Old man Goat Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Guess I wasn't as good
J R Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Psychopath
Erik P Thursday, April 25th, 2019
In tan, all guns look like toys.
Facts of the Confederacy Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Hey, I see this one doesn’t have you putting on a bandaid. Does the trigger not hurt on this one? I’m kind of surprised that this doesn’t hurt, but the Sig P320 full size managed to hurt you.
Mark Maxwell Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Why do people insist on putting sandpaper on there guns.😂😂😂😂
E Vazquez Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Hey Hickok I got one and it doesn’t do that with the slide
Keith Hall Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Awesome pistol, but here in ATL Ga there was a rumor that a police dept got sigs and had problems with dropping the gun and it going off, is this true any issues that you kbow of?
Ryley Kraynick Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Yee doggy
Jan Jahovic Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
need working drawings of this gun
A41200A41200 Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
i so like you videos
Ha! got 'em Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
M9 > 1911 > M17.Fight me
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: