Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

hickok45
February 8, 2019

Shooting the Breeze # 34

From hickok45 on Friday, February 8th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
01:03:14
Hickok45 is talking to himself in the woods again, UNLESS at least ONE of you watches and listens. :-) By the way, I realize it would be easy to "poke holes" in my little "gun control hypothetical story," but I'm not silly enough to try to affect die hard, drama-loving NRA haters. My intent was just to give reasonable folks something to think about that might not have occurred to them. A lot of people seem to think 2nd Amendment supporting politicians and the NRA Institute for Legislative Action lie awake at night dreaming up ways to sneak in more gun control, hoping they get to "compromise" our rights away.
In the REAL world, as opposed to the fantasy land a lot of people live in, once the gun hating politicians and the mindless voters who voted them into office have us by the throat with gun control measures imminent, that ARE going to pass into law, we're fighting for our lives.
When 15 highly armed killers break in your door and give you two choices: "We kill your entire family OR you give us that nice car in the driveway." Be sure you don't give in and "compromise."
There HAS been a lot of "compromising," but the "compromising" most gun owners have done over the years is what puts our politicians and gun rights organizations in situations where there's no way to win. Gun owners have "compromised" our rights away by either NOT voting at all, or by voting into office people who want to ban guns. Gun owners especially have "compromised" for years by NOT supporting gun rights groups, whether it be the NRA, the GOA, or others. Over 100 million gun owners in this country, yet around 6 or 7 million belong to gun rights organizations. This has been a serious issue for decades, which many of us have addressed continually. Way too many have always been RIDING in the wagon while the rest of us have PULLED the wagon. That has not changed much. Here's where the "compromise" exists and has existed for a long time. My guess is, many of the very same people who childishly parrot the word "compromise" accusation these days are likely the very same people who have been the real "compromisers" causing the problem! As is often the case in this world, things are not always as they appear. Critical thinking skills are pretty uncommon these days.
------------------------ Please visit the Hickok45.com website and check out what the great folks who support us have to offer: BUD’s GUN SHOP, THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION, FEDERAL PREMIUM, and SONORAN DESERT INSTITUTE: www.hickok45.com/supporters/ 

Please consider becoming a Gong Club member at our Patreon Page: www.patreon.com/hickok45 

JOIN THE NRA at the Hickok45 page and get a nice discount: membership.nra.org/Hickok45/Jo... 

Hickok45 Store: www.bunkerbranding.com/pages/h... 

Federal Premium: www.federalpremium.com/ 

www.facebook.com/federalpremiu... 

SDI (Sonoran Desert Institute): www.sdi.edu/ 

UPCOMING “MEET & GREETS”
Will Advise when any are scheduled.
REMEMBER to bookmark and/or subscribe over on FULL30. All our videos are posted there. www.full30.com/channels/hickok... 

The short FAQ Videos playlist will answer most questions you have.
Find us on Hickok45 Twitter and Facebook, as well as “therealHickok45” on Instagram.
NOTE: All shooting in our videos is done by professional shooters for instructional and entertainment purposes, with an emphasis on safety and responsible gun ownership. Do not attempt to copy at home anything you see in our videos. Firearms can be extremely dangerous if not used safely.
(Note: These descriptions were last updated on 12-10-18).

50 Comments on "Shooting the Breeze # 34":

hickok45 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
By the way, I realize it would be easy to "poke holes" in my little "gun control hypothetical story," but I'm not silly enough to try to affect die hard, drama-loving NRA haters. My intent was just to give reasonable folks something to think about that might not have occurred to them. A lot of people seem to think 2nd Amendment supporting politicians and the NRA Institute for Legislative Action lie awake at night dreaming up ways to sneak in more gun control, hoping they get to "compromise" our rights away. In the REAL world, as opposed to the fantasy land a lot of people live in, once the gun hating politicians and the mindless voters who voted them into office have us by the throat with gun control measures imminent, that ARE going to pass into law, we're fighting for our lives. When 15 highly armed killers break in your door and give you two choices: "We kill your entire family OR you give us that nice car in the driveway." Be sure you don't give in and "compromise." There HAS been a lot of "compromising," but the "compromising" most gun owners have done over the years is what puts our politicians and gun rights organizations in situations where there's no way to win. Gun owners have "compromised" our rights away by either NOT voting at all, or by voting into office people who want to ban guns. Gun owners especially have "compromised" for years by NOT supporting gun rights groups, whether it be the NRA, the GOA, or others. Over 100 million gun owners in this country, yet around 6 or 7 million belong to gun rights organizations. This has been a serious issue for decades, which many of us have addressed continually. Way too many have always been RIDING in the wagon while the rest of us have PULLED the wagon. That has not changed much. Here's where the "compromise" exists and has existed for a long time. My guess is, many of the very same people who childishly parrot the word "compromise" accusation these days are likely the very same people who have been the real "compromisers" causing the problem! As is often the case in this world, things are not always as they appear. Critical thinking skills are pretty uncommon these days.
Sc 1911 Thursday, February 21st, 2019
Now Hickok is in Sig’s pocket.
Keith Viglucci Thursday, February 21st, 2019
People dont know what it means to negotiate.
Beardshire Thursday, February 21st, 2019
What do you think about KY senate passing constitutional carry?
James Romano Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
I really enjoy your chats- I know I'm not alone. Thank you for your videos!
Nathan Gilbert Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Maybe you should do a podcast with Joe Rogan next.
Bert Cochran Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Liberals are sick.
John Doe Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
You Sure Did Beat Around The Barn A LOT!
morris shaw Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
That is one of the top reasons for me voting for someone. If the believe that the 2nd Amendment is not important - they do not get my vote. I turn them off completely. They could have good policy ideas that I may agree with, but not completely understanding or supporting the 2nd amendment will get a NO from me. That is why I never vote Democrat.
fingermush hcfx Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Big fan. It's Ne-vad-dud, not Ne-vah-duh. Life is good.
coyote kicker Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Just a huckleberry above a persimmon ain't ya?
Chris Peterson Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
None of this would happen in Cheatham Co. LOL Just saying, its the most hillbilly place youll every see!
Charles Ritman Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Proud NRA, GOA, and VCDL member. Now it’s worse than ever - join - join ANY national organization to protect federal law and then one state organization to protect your state law. If you don’t like the NRA - do GOA, 2AF, etc. instead. Thanks for pushing the NRA hickok45, I hate the bump stock ban. Frankly, I’m mad about it. But if we let off the gas on a car we don’t like best in the end definitely you lose the race...We need to support all gun rights organizations and if one isn’t enough we need to do more.
Eric Hudson Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Smart man
dave g Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I respect you , but this sounds like it’s fishy too me ... one can alway cloud the truth , but the truth is alway self apparent if you let yourself look objectively... educators always go from an elitist point of view , they can’t help it .
Colby Porter Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
The Supreme court needs to do one of two things, dicided that the "shall not be infringed" means exactly what it means and find that all past and future gun laws are illegal. Or, find that the 2nd Amendment is not written correctly and we need to amend it. Then, we can decide as Americans wether we need to have a civil war. These socialist scum are not going away. Better to deal with them now while the strength is on the true patriot side. Either way let's get on with it...
gnewb e Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
These are the best, thanking you kindly for the entertainment. May you and yourn be joyful and content.
jackdanielzx Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
what i dont get is why we are trying so hard to keep our rights. we should be fighting to get our rights back as well as acquire new ones. giving up existing rights shouldnt even be part of the conversation.
rorschach8585 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
Hi, I'm prior military, a parent, I have a license to carry firearms, and I'm a legal gun owner. More importantly, I'm a subscriber to your channel and I'm a Hickok45 fan. Coming from the standpoint that all discussions of gun legality should be approached with the understanding that 1) the 2A is a Constitutional right, 2) guns are not inherently bad, but it's up to the shooter to infuse good or evil into it, 3) bad people exist, 4) we must consider that the gun laws equation MUST take into account the three elements, which are the hardware, the operator, and legal access between the hardware and the operator based on their clean criminal record (NICS background check) and (preferably) their competency with firearms (currently varies from state to state)...can you share your thoughts and/or opinion on how we as a nation can reduce the number of active shooter incidents, especially in public schools? Clearly the wrong kinds of operators are gaining access to the hardware when there should have been more effective mechanism preventing them from doing so. Total gun ban on one side of the spectrum is not realistic, and no regulations at all on the other end of the spectrum is equally unrealistic. The only arguments I keep hearing are from the extremes of both ends of the spectrum. What do you think is a more realistic answer to preserving the rights of law-abiding citizens while also preventing more senseless deaths of innocent citizens (especially children) from occurring? Question submitted honestly and respectfully...I'm sure if you chose to answer, you will do so with equal measure of honesty and respect (though I doubt other commenters will be as kind...this IS YouTube after all).
John Smith Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
Hey from Pennsylvania, love your videos, I’m former law enforcement love tactical stuff and also a hunter and survivalist. Wondering if you could do a video on the savage model 24 all models.
Eddy Flo Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
You are very wise... Clint / Hickok 2020
schnekm483bk Ken Monday, February 18th, 2019
WOW, I wish "guns" were as casual (and no issue) as they used to be. Shooting in your own "backyard" was a learning experience. Darn , who needs to hunt when the local grocery store has "everything" you need? The first two amendments are still the rule of CIVIL citisens! Over population has been "studied" as well. Guess what, crowding a space has dire consequences. Overpopulation will end with the LAW of the JUNGLE ( with no method of defense) unless you're mighty big and "smart". Darn, makes one wonder why manners in public have declined.(and politicians are even bigger LIARS than ever).
oldschool823 Monday, February 18th, 2019
I see what you're saying. But, it's not looking good. they will take it all. just a matter of time.
Patrick Dobbels Monday, February 18th, 2019
As long as you are safe. You should be able to shoot all day. The noise thing is not valid. You should be around all the quads and motorcycles here.
Skraith Monday, February 18th, 2019
What should be in every gun bill is "if in x amount of time there isn't a measurable decrease in gun violence that can be traced specifically back to this bill, it becomes void."
John Marinello Monday, February 18th, 2019
You have taken a reasonable approach to a complicated challenge.. That's not a popular approach in today's environment.. I for one thank God for reasonable gun owners such as yourself so that the conspiracy theorists are not the only voice in our struggle to maintain our basic 2nd amendment rights.. Thank you sir.
WILBERT RAMOS Monday, February 18th, 2019
I wonder what's gonna be the next thing you can't do in your own property that you pay taxes & your supposed to own & have every legal right to do what ever you want this is sad
onenikkione Sunday, February 17th, 2019
No pro-gun group can make laws.  Laws are made by the people that we elect.  Everyone needs to become "politically active".  Being politically active is much more than just voting, google it.
Matthew Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Just a heads up " Cracker Barrel" is a delicious resteraunt in the Midwest,South West, West West, South. 👍👍👍👍👍
Hoosier Daddy Saturday, February 16th, 2019
Moving to TN Hickok45 on March 19th
Todd Gomes Saturday, February 16th, 2019
I hope folks really listen to what you are saying. I was born and raised on a dairy farm in the California Bay Area in the mid 1960’s. Growing up, I used to shoot almost every day. First with a BB gun, then a pellet gun, then a 22, and so on. We were outside the city limits and it was just part of the way of life we had. As time went on, the nearby city expanded and annexed us into the city limits, and I lost the right to shoot my firearms. Then CA began passing legislation to make it not only incredibly difficult purchase firearms, but more importantly, created huge hurdles for firearm manufactures such that many have elected to stop selling in CA. Hickok45 is addressing the reality that 2A ‘rights’ are not as clear as we would like to think they are, and really under pressure. In CA the anti-gun climate reaches into our legislative body at the state and federal level, and should serve as a bellwether for what happens when we get past the tipping point for those who mobilize against gun rights. This is an emotional topic for most anti-2A folks, as empirical data does not support the assertion that gun laws curb or inhibit illegal gun behavior. The most convenient demonstration of this is Chicago. As the old saying goes, you can’t argue with a drunk, and while I am not trying to disparage anti-2A folks, it means that we need to employ different tactics to preserve our ability to enjoy firearms beyond just plain ownership. I understand why folks feel that any compromise is bad, but then you run the risk of even more draconian measures that would have you pining for what you consider unacceptable today. And this is coming from a hard core libertarian that really wants a society with minimal government intrusion and high individual freedoms, so please spare me the comments that I am anti-2A. Nothing could be further from the truth, I just fancy myself a realist. Thank you Hickok45 for talking about difficult topics, we need more discourse like this .
jeremy beverly Saturday, February 16th, 2019
I'm not into the drama but I do think they should play a little more offence rather than exclusive defense.
Doug Sharp Saturday, February 16th, 2019
In Illinois we are being inundated with the dumbest purposed attacks on the Bill of Rights beyond just second amendment infringements. Citizens will have to choose to stay or leave if they want to retain their second, first and even fourth amendment rights. The NRA helps me send emails to my representative and senator who share my concerns but they can do nothing to reverse the corrupt legislature. They serve a purpose but we truly have to be involved in government to protect our rights.
richard lucas Saturday, February 16th, 2019
you are exactly right Hickok I’d rather go Yellowstone or out west beautiful country than go to any country outside America. Any kind of gun control is not acceptable the government is in the wrong business of controlling law abiding people criminals don’t follow any laws
TimeForPlay* KINAANIK Saturday, February 16th, 2019
I was just telling my hubby I need calm in my life to much stress in news . I switched YouTube accounts so I can only have u and church stuff to calm my nerves. You help us so much we love you.
James Henderson Saturday, February 16th, 2019
Compromise is more dangerous to our second amendment rights than outright bans are.
Asbjorn McEwan Friday, February 15th, 2019
Negotiating the terms of your enslavement. Is accepting you are a slave. All negotiations are in their favor. When have they granted us 1 thing. When you barter this way, it's the same as negotiating with a thug to break your leg instead of both arms. In the end your still the one suffering
We Run Guns Friday, February 15th, 2019
A few issues I have with the NRA:1) They don’t use our funds effectively. Their executive salaries and events waste our money that is intended for pro gun legislation. 2) They fought so hard to get Republicans elected to the executive and legislative branches of government (2016-2018) and passed ZERO pro gun legislation.3) Most importantly, they don’t fight hard enough for pro-gun legislation and are willing to support gun control legislation. They make republicans feel like it’s OK to support gun control.I’m still a fan of your channel and appreciate how you bring new shooters into the community. I personally chose to become a GOA life member and I hope you consider working with them in the future.
James Cockerham Thursday, February 14th, 2019
In addition, I would not compromise on it at all. I would just say no. There are too many people that agree with me. If they don’t like it, we should organize things like armed marches on capitals.
James Cockerham Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Everything is more complex when you look at it in detail. I’m still an nra member. If they weren’t powerful, why would the leftists hate them so much?
John Grit Thursday, February 14th, 2019
The Boy Scouts once had shooting contests, with .22 rifles. Does the military still have their Civilian Marksmanship Program? For many years, you could buy World War Two surplus rifles from the military. Did they stop that?
2014 Sport Mountain Edition Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I'm confused what you said that is so wrong?
Steve Tabor Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Love your thoughts an the 2nd amendment shall not be infringed by the way my mom used to live in Woodbury tn absolutely love it there thanks for all you do your such a awesome guy
ZZZ Thursday, February 14th, 2019
It'd be nice if we just had the damn civil war we all know is coming to get this over with!
Dan Fiscus Thursday, February 14th, 2019
it sounds like to me hickok 45 that u are just over the fight and are given in and are ready just to let them do what they want u sir are one man that can get the word out more and be a voice for us 2nd amendment people
W G Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Enough with the hypothetical stories and conspiracy theorists. The truth is that incrementally the socialists in this country will not stop with the bump stop ban. The Democrats in DC are already putting forth a bill to ban extra capacity clips. Look what Vermont has done. It is now illegal to purchase an extended round magazine,but if you bought it before the new law took effect it is grandfathered in. How screwed up is that? This is in a state that allows concealed carry without a permit!
Gary Jackson Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
It's Ok to give an inch --- until they take a mile! Tremendously disappointed in Hickok45
Joshua Platis Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
All the gun owners need to stick together, because all this division within the gun community doesn't help anyone besides the anti-gunners. We got a big fight coming and we need all hands on deck.
fjm1061 Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I am a voting member of the NRA.  They're the biggest and most influential and the most hated by the left and I love that.  Are they perfect?  No.  Should you become member of other big dog organizations like GOA?  Yes absolutely.  Do I like fudds?  No.  Do I vote fudds in for the NRA Board?  Absolutely no.  If I can tell from their bios they're fudds or just gun collectors or even police or police chiefs, I do not vote for them.  I want no compromise pro gun people who understand the 2nd Amendment is not negotiable and was not written for hunters or target shooters.  Negotiating and compromising with commie blue state carpetbaggers will end up in bans.
Salvador Sanchez Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
I support you with what you spoke about. Seems like a lot of people mis interpreted what you were saying or made something up completely to try to find fault in what you said. Keep doing what you are doing. If you support the NRA that is completely fine. It is you’re choice. I did not find a reason to get triggered after watching you’re video.
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: