Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
February 9, 2019

Dont Underestimate The M16

From Honest Outlaw on Saturday, February 9th, 2019 in Rifles, Reviews & Videos
00:07:18
Why this rifle is still more than relevant today.
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

50 Comments on "Dont Underestimate The M16":

Yung Blac Thursday, February 21st, 2019
Anybody know where I could get a m16a1 style upper with the triangle handguards ? I looked at the Brownells but there a little expensive for my current budget
Genesis23OPB Sunday, February 17th, 2019
you should buy some spikes for your wifes shoes. not because it would kinda reduce the vids quality if she slips, but because we wouldnt want her to hurt herself. that small bit of snow may be not hard, but still not comfortable to fall on.
Gadsden Viper Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I trained with the M16A1 when I was in basic back in the late 80's, very accurate, the A2's were starting to replace them,some guy's had the A2's but I liked the full auto over the 3 round burst, plus the A1 is lighter.
kyle50calkg Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I think the 20 inch guns don't get as much love as they should. If I woke up tomorrow and the walking dead was reality, I'm probably going to grab my A4 with and ACOG. I live in central Illinois and can see to the horizon in every direction so I want the velocity that a 20inch barrel brings to the table
Lucas Laino Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
No matter which was your posture.you cant argue that a simple soldier with a m16 with 18 rounds magazine facing death in the jungle was having lot of guts.no matter if the soldier wanted or didnt wanted to be there.the m16 still deserves respect
Noah C Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
There's just something about that iconic triangle handguard, fixed carry handle, and fixed buttstock. I've seen an old guy hunt deer, moose, and even bears with the same type of rifle on one of those Alaskan shows on the History channel.
Caterpillar c15 6NZ Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
M16a2 with a fixed carry handle is a gorgeous gun
K Ton Monday, February 11th, 2019
The purpose of the “Carry handle” was to offer protection for the original charging handle similar to that on the FAMAS
Tom Windmeier Monday, February 11th, 2019
I don't see a wind break but I have broken wind!
Short Round Monday, February 11th, 2019
That keep a relationship strong.
myname isjake Monday, February 11th, 2019
What targets do you shoot at?
Inverted Aim Monday, February 11th, 2019
All hit markers.
Shinzu Monday, February 11th, 2019
Fixed carry handles are **** stupid. With a flat top you can use removeable carry handle or a sling which is superior in every way.
Anchor Bait Monday, February 11th, 2019
Don't underestimate my ability to underestimate :)
wagonator Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Yep makes a wachang..😁 100 yards you can nail 6 inch plates with ease.. My SP1/AR 37 years...
Johnny Boy Sunday, February 10th, 2019
lol run out of ammo....please
Michael Mishue Sunday, February 10th, 2019
So, one of the things I remember well about my service rifle (M16A2, 20" heavy barrel, fixed stock) was the "wachang" of the buffer spring. I recently built me a clone and am highly satisfied with it and it's "wachang". Brings back memories. Out of the four AR's that I have, it's my pride and joy.
taylorID1 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Spent the last 2 years tracking down as many original parts as possible to build an A1. The receivers are new and the bcg and trigger are a bit of an upgrade. Everything else is as old as me - almost! Of all the ar builds this one is by far the most fun at the range. The sight picture and full burn of the 20” barrel make it easy to put em on target as far out as these old eyes can manage. It’s something of a magnet at the range. Instantly identifiable and always draws a comment or a crowd. Mostly from younger shooters - which I think is great 👍🏼 Bet you didn’t want to give that one back! Cheers!
SCJMO Sunday, February 10th, 2019
My first AR was a 20in gun. I was shocked at how few manufacturers produce a 20in barrel. Your wind break is your old lady on the camera!
Philadelphia Patriot Sunday, February 10th, 2019
You look like Yukon Cornelius from Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer.
Dark Blue Sunday, February 10th, 2019
We've been mutating the original for so long we've forgotten how accurate and soft the original was. I can still remember knocking out 300 yard targets with ease back in the 70's when we didn't use red dots or magnification. Good vid.
Jerry Johnson II Sunday, February 10th, 2019
**** Yeah !!!!!!!
sean white Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Hopefully your using G96 or Slip2000. All the others will freeze up on you
sean white Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I want one so bad . Too bad Colt M16 and 177 Reissues are frauds and not even made by Colt
DARKSIDE 13 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
these old poodle shooters just get it on 1 n 12 will ruin your whole program
Chad M Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I loved the M16A2 I carried in the Marine Corps. Once you get it zeroed it will shoot just as good as any rifle I ever fired with iron sights.
fjwisme Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I enjoy the interaction you have with your wife. Well done, guys.
Jesse Sisolack Sunday, February 10th, 2019
If you need a light on it, there is a mount that goes on your bayonet lug and turns it into a rail. Works great.
Cephas Martin Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Once they figured out why they were jamming up in Viet Nam and adjusted the rifle for the crap ammo the Military substituted for what it had been designed for and sent the cleaning kits they should have shipped with (another Military screw-up) they ran just fine. Will we ever know how many men died because of the screw-ups from the Top Brass?
Matthew Prince Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Just picked up my very first AR today I’m super excited about it !! LWRCI DI !!!
Devil0027 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Shot the M16 more than a few times when i was active duty USAF. They would jam a lot but i do kind of miss shooting them
William Nipper Sunday, February 10th, 2019
My wife bought me one Colt SP-1 all original at a estate sale for 500.00
Mike Williams Sunday, February 10th, 2019
That's what I used in 1989 basic, with full auto. Had to put a brass deflector for left hand. Then M16A2 in gulf war. I like the basics
Douglas Hass Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Was that set at fully semi automatic? Just kidding
Darien The Volcano Man Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Dang its been a windy 71 in Hawaii, I feel your pain. You make great content.
FullMag Operations Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Vietnam flashbacks
Frank Mcgraw Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Your poor wife ! freezing her nose hairs off getting beat in the face with brass my hat is off to both of you in that bitter cold !
Leman Russ Saturday, February 9th, 2019
AK>AR
Oil Lease Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Had a bunch of those and loved emBack in the good ol days when turkey shoots were real and you're only target was their head I stopped a lot of snickering hitting turkey heads, offhand, at 100 yds. I admit I was better with my 26 inch barrel .243, but a lot of that was a 9X Leupold scope, a 2 lb trigger and a 3 power Colt scope on old SP2.
prod gbc Saturday, February 9th, 2019
ain’t about the gun tho it’s all about the shooter behind the gun.
J. P. Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Well,... "ackchuallee" the 'carry handle' was originally the upwards charging handle protecting enclosure. Ask Ian.
johnny6148 Saturday, February 9th, 2019
bought my first in 1980
Christopher Morris Saturday, February 9th, 2019
There is a point to be made about the barrel twist rate on the early guns. It was a 1 in 12 twist which is too slow to stabilize bullets that are heavier than 55gr. So with an original M16 You really can't effectively use M855 as it has a 62gr projectile. Many gun channels have talked about this and demonstrated how the bullets start tumbling within 20 yards to so. I half agree and half disagree in a sense, as long as you are using a 55gr projectile the rifle is absolutely combat effective but if that ammo is unavailable the rifle is essentially worthless.
scottpewpew Saturday, February 9th, 2019
I've always wanted a full length m16 variant. I just built a sweet m16 A4 clone with a FN CHF barrel, a BCM BCG, the knights ras5 and foregrip, the matech sight, etc... Everything is pretty legit. But I've wanted a a1 forever. Now I see Brownells is selling those retro a1s and prototypes and I'm itching to get one. And now this video makes me want it more....
Jackal19x Saturday, February 9th, 2019
On camera, that looks like VERY little muzzle rise. Would love to get myself something like this.
Cabra Goon Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Nyet rifle is fine!
MP WMU Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Just cuz it's old doesn't mean it can't kick **** in today's world. Great video.
Lord Stingray Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Agreed, damn fine rifle. Nice and simple.
bernincoal1 Saturday, February 9th, 2019
Your wife is a trooper. Bless her heart.
Colson Customs Saturday, February 9th, 2019
That reset was super loud.
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: