Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TheFireArmGuy
April 13, 2019

NEW Ruger Security-9 Compact - TheFireArmGuy

From TheFireArmGuy on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, Pistols, Shotguns, Handguns, & Videos
00:06:58
Here is the new Ruger Security-9 compact. This Security-9 compact is a slimmed down version of the Ruger Security-9. In this video, I explain the features, compare it with other handguns in the same class and disassemble the pistol. Are you interested in this handgun?
Subscribe Here - goo.gl/R4Zvg4 

Here is my playlist for various Handgun reviews - goo.gl/4fRCek 

Here is my playlist for Rifle and Shotgun reviews - goo.gl/hnU871 

Here is my playlist called Fighting for the 2nd Amendment - goo.gl/OMZX60 

Here is my playlist for other Gear & Accessory reviews - goo.gl/oADVpQ 

Here is my playlist for range test reviews - goo.gl/t1c0Tl 

Facebook @ www.facebook.com/thefirearmguy... 

Twitter @ twitter.com/thefirearmguy 

Instagram @ instagram.com/thefirearmguy 

50 Comments on "NEW Ruger Security-9 Compact - TheFireArmGuy":

Dickie D Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Hey dan why does the barrell look like that at the end of it on the security compact and lcp. Etc. where it looks like it gets wider. I never understood why some guns have that.?
Jonathan Frost Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Looks good! Great video as always!
Craig Garner Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
I love my full-size Ruger Security 9 can't wait to try out the compact model.
Ben Willard Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Whats with those stupid take down pins? With the Glock takedown system already out there and shared by lots of other manufacturers, why the he'll are they still making this dumb style? You need an extra tool to remove it, then once it's out and loose, there's a good chance of looking it by accidentally falling off the table etc. Great guns by Ruger, however, please change that stupid method. I have the EC9 and hate the takedown process.
chris decker Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
When ccw comes to NJ Iโ€™ll be looking at getting this the case it working itโ€™s way up to the Supreme Court
tymccutchen Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Have always liked Ruger this is no different. Great stuff Dan, Thank you.
Ken Howard Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I'd like to know about the durability/rigidity of this glass-filled nylon frame vs polymer, and the durability of its finish, compared to stainless steel with DLC or nPVD finishes? Also, the slide rails appear to be black - are they actually steel? To achieve a price this low (for an American-made gun), it's nice if a review can discuss where costs are possibly being shaved.
T DeBerry71 Monday, April 15th, 2019
That is way better looking thanthe American compact. Is there going to be a model without the safety?
Richard Davis Monday, April 15th, 2019
That is an will be my next gun ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐ Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Mort Business Monday, April 15th, 2019
You're right. I am not a thumb safety guy, but I specifically picked an LC9S with the thumb safety so that I could get used to drawing and firing carry pistols with that thumb-down sweep on the safety (same as on this Security-9). Enough people use them so that you just gotta know it and put it in your muscle memory. You never know. This gun always strikes me as funky, with the trigger dingus on the hammer action. ๐Ÿค”It makes me think that Ruger has a drop in striker action in design/development, and they will just transition it sometime soon enough... Perhaps to the Security-9S (which will eventually just become the Security-9 again, if the hammer is phased out). Like they did with their micros and subcompacts. That price point, though... makes me want to get them like stocking stuffers. ๐Ÿคฃ
Trky Hntr Monday, April 15th, 2019
I like it! How would you compare it with the Taurus g2c?
Joshua Wright Monday, April 15th, 2019
I like ruger guns but they make them so ugly
Bluetunder40 Monday, April 15th, 2019
Good stuff bro hope all is well
Prepper Overwatch Monday, April 15th, 2019
I hope the guide rod is steel.The first (and only) thing I replaced on my SR9C was the plastic guide rod With a Galloway Precision stainless one.
Chris Kuroda Monday, April 15th, 2019
I actually think it looks better than the full size Security 9! I'm excited to see how it does when you take it to the range.
Rnemhrd Monday, April 15th, 2019
They should have priced it the same as the G2C. I would probably pick the Taurus.
Outlaw GT Monday, April 15th, 2019
I have the original Security 9mm. Its a pretty nice handgun.
The Mosin Nagant Channel Monday, April 15th, 2019
Thatโ€™s a nice gun Dan. Canโ€™t wait for the range review.
Rich Weatherly Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Thank you Dan. I have high expectations for this new entry into the Ruger lineup. If I didn't already have the original Security 9 I'd jump at it. I also have the Ruger SR9c so my options are pretty good right now. That said, Ruger has found a niche that makes them incredibly competitive in the personal firearms market.
Jake Jackson Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I think Ruger essentially copied the 19 and 26 size wise and feature wise but did it for much less expensive. Pretty smart move I think
Andrew Lines Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Thanks Mate ...
40thStangGT Sunday, April 14th, 2019
With the Taurus PT111 and G2s price point around 250.00 for a good looking dependable pistol notice Ruger and and other Gun Manufacturers starting to make hand guns in the 300.00 price point to compete. If Taurus had not come out with such a gem ๐Ÿ’Ž Ruger would charge 400 to 450 for this gun right now. Love my Rugers GP100s and P series but I'll pass on this one
Walter White Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Great vid and great gun for the price, I just bought made Dad a full size Security9 last weekend
mr. jinks Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Would like to see it compared to the shield, size wise.
Michael Baley Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Dan, I think we'd all appreciate you banning J. Yang from your You Tube channel. He adds nothing to the mix. Thanks for your informative videos.
gunlover067 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I really do like ruger a well made American gun.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
jrock 1975 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Thanks for the video thatโ€™s a kick **** gun itโ€™s gonna be a battle carry that or my Kahr cm9 . I plan on purchasing
Greg Brown Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Good videoLook forward to the range review
Mike Turner Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Great video, so far I've had good service out of my Security 9 & look forward to getting the compact version & I totally agree this new model is really a subcompact. Can't wait to see the shooting footage.
Fit'n Fire Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Ah man!!! You beat me to it!!! Great review!!!
Adrian Holland Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Nice looking compact. Canโ€™t wait for your range review..
Richie Kow Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Thanks for the video buddy. This is one of a few I have in mind to buy. Let us know what you think after some range time. Thanks again.
Mike K444 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Another great review sir, security 9 is my everyday now, love the little guy but I think I'll stay with its big brother
joseph kirby Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Looking forward to the range review. Issues w/ a sharp firing pin, cleaves brass causing light strikes in 10 rounds or less.
ImOffTheGrid Sunday, April 14th, 2019
My wife has a full sized security 9 and it's perfect for her. It's down sized , lightweight soft shooting and easy to rack slide . Overall a good gun for the ladies .
MK B Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Where is the ambi safety assholes?
Colt45 1911 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Ruger makes a great firearm. canโ€™t wait for the range review to see it in action see you on the range god bless
T echs Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I love the Security 9. Donโ€™t own one, never fired one. But in my opinion it has the best trigger in the price range. (Dry fired it)
Jon Gruen Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Great comparison video Dan. Looking forward to how it handles at the range.
Fred Quijano Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Great review Mr Dan I think I'm going to be checking this one out
wemcal Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Great gun...
TheMatthew72 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Do you know what the smallest 40S&W pistol is?
treesablowin Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Nice package
Bob Wampler Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Well, that complicates things. Ruger American Compact or Ruger Security 9 Compact?
MaRiNuS ScHuNcK Sunday, April 14th, 2019
GLOCK 43 shoots very snappy , how does this compare ? Is this gun a smooth shooter like the M&P Shied or is a the snappier side like the Glock ?
garageguy879 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Need a comparision to the Taurus G2C
badbilly429 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
like it Ruger has really stepped up their game
sam hicks Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Another great video, thanks.
CLL1 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Hey man! Always love your reviews. Does the mag from the larger security 9 fit into this compact model?
Guardian Minifarm Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Good show Dan. Way to go Ruger. Always been pleased with Ruger
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: