Wednesday, June 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TheFireArmGuy
April 13, 2019

NEW Ruger Security-9 Compact - TheFireArmGuy

From TheFireArmGuy on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, Pistols, Shotguns, Handguns, & Videos
00:06:58
Here is the new Ruger Security-9 compact. This Security-9 compact is a slimmed down version of the Ruger Security-9. In this video, I explain the features, compare it with other handguns in the same class and disassemble the pistol. Are you interested in this handgun?
Subscribe Here - goo.gl/R4Zvg4 

Here is my playlist for various Handgun reviews - goo.gl/4fRCek 

Here is my playlist for Rifle and Shotgun reviews - goo.gl/hnU871 

Here is my playlist called Fighting for the 2nd Amendment - goo.gl/OMZX60 

Here is my playlist for other Gear & Accessory reviews - goo.gl/oADVpQ 

Here is my playlist for range test reviews - goo.gl/t1c0Tl 

Facebook @ www.facebook.com/thefirearmguy... 

Twitter @ twitter.com/thefirearmguy 

Instagram @ instagram.com/thefirearmguy 

50 Comments on "NEW Ruger Security-9 Compact - TheFireArmGuy":

Dustin Stafford Wednesday, May 22nd, 2019
I've seen on other vids with filled hallow points expand with barrier penetration before. Does that make a true difference? Say a hallow points was filled with lead or wax even,would it expand like designed and penetrate barrier? Creating hydraulic instead of condensing like hallow points that fill with glass,metal, sheet rock, denom, etc?
IraqiSniper107 Wednesday, May 22nd, 2019
Great Review! God bless
Noneya Monday, May 20th, 2019
Nice looking gun! I’d like to shoot one.
Will N. Saturday, May 18th, 2019
Should I trade in my Ec9s for this S9 compact???
randy staller Monday, May 13th, 2019
nice
Michael Hedgpeth Thursday, May 9th, 2019
Awesome video! Thanks man! I have the full size Security 9 and am trying to figure out if I want to go this route next. So many chooses 🤔
Gloria Maletta Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
Besides my S&W Shield l almost alway choose Ruger over S&W l own 4 Rugers SR22 pistol, SR9c, AR 556 ,10/22 rifle 2 S&Ws Shield 9mm, 38 revolver air weight
Gloria Maletta Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
While l like the security 9 compact l don't think the trigger is as nice as my Ruger SR9c DLC with a ghost trigger installed the factory trigger was good now the pull is just under 5 pounds with a short reset and a Galloway stainless guide rod with a 18 pound spring and it conceals well and shoots very close to a fullsized gun I"ve had it since 2013 and very happy with it no complaints
wahwah1013 Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
I have an SR9 that I EDC so I really don't see a need for a compact version but I'm willing to bet it will sell crazy well.
R. G. Tuesday, May 7th, 2019
It's a purchase
Rob Hodge Friday, May 3rd, 2019
I guess it's a proportion thing but I think the Security 9 is odd looking, but the compact looks good! Lol
joe malone Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
I am interested in the Security 9 series but just have a concern about the trigger. It is not a true DAO. 90% cocked concerns me. I do not carry pistols with the safety on. All of you 1911 affectionados need to practice a lot. I have carried a kel-tec p-11 for years. It has a true DAO, is light and is very reliable. I am not really a fan of striker fired either though i am getting better with it. I carry a Glock 17 at work and that helps but....I still prefer a true DAO. I have been known to carry Mexican style and I guess that makes me want a DAO. Is the thing safe to carry without a safety on?
PaulMishima Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
Anyone have the overall width and grip width of the compact version? Everywhere I look lists only the slide width. Thanks.
S. Gilbert Dyer Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
The Security-9 has an internal chassis. Can you switch them between the original and compact?
prizzom Monday, April 29th, 2019
Chris Farley was such a legend
E Hole Sunday, April 28th, 2019
Ruger. makes nice rifles. FFS.
Roblamont80 Sunday, April 28th, 2019
Well played Ruger, now take my money!!!!!
SCARFACE63 CAPONE09 Saturday, April 27th, 2019
🙏🇺🇸👍
Secondinsight Friday, April 26th, 2019
This would be nice to carry with a techna clip instead of a holster since it has the thumb safety.
Broke Dick Dawg Friday, April 26th, 2019
And here we go, another Ruger 9mm I just have to have. No seriously, I'm looking forward to your range video, I'm looking for a CCW with more rounds than my 7 round LC9
Ap A Friday, April 26th, 2019
Never had a problem with any of my Rugers I have owned. Looks like a winner.Nice review sir
1113stve Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
lol anyone ever read the comments on Ruger's Facebook posts? Literally everyone bitching about how "Well I would buy it if it was in <insert caliber nowhere near as popular as the caliber Ruger chooses to release it in here>"
GarManiaX 254 Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
I guess you can use the 15 rd mag on the compact?
Bullfrog Jay Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Great ! Another Ruger I have to buy. At least these are the easier on the wallet than other pistol options.
Simon Kovacs Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Hey Dano, 👍
Old Cop Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Looks like my LCP2, a great EDC & totally reliable.
1OFGODSOWN Monday, April 22nd, 2019
I will just keep my TAURUS G2C and forget I ever owned a RUGER and I really did.
efm2169 Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Rather have the Taurus G2C holds 12+1 bought one for $175
Mark Rigsby Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Pelosi wants all your guns
Wtxohn Thao Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Ruger is really having a comback with handgun firearms.
Bass Huntet Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Ruger is definitely doing something right a good firearm that is affordable .recently purchased the security 9 and am definitely considering the compact. Thank you for a good video.
Paladine Sunday, April 21st, 2019
very nice gun
thecouldntbe Sunday, April 21st, 2019
DIRECT competition to the Glock 26, just like the Sig 365.
Michael Rosenfeld Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Big minus is lack of ambi safety
bdockett Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Very much a fan of Rugers glass filled nylon frames. The tiny frame on my 1st gen LCP shows no signs of stress and still looks new after well over a thousand rounds including a lot of +P.
nathancombs11 Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Buy Ruger because I have stock 😎
Beer Brewer Sunday, April 21st, 2019
I was finally coming around to the G2C for a knock around carry gun and Ruger comes out with this one. American made and shorter with that flush fit magazine, I may have to pick one up for my deep concealment needs.
FirearmPatriot Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Great review! Definitely a value packed pistol.
Curtis Hoffmeister Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Hey, I was LIKE number one thousand! 😆 Good video 👍
Jessica Simonson Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Here is why I wouldn't own one....the mag capacity and doesn't take Glock mags.....That was a joke.....I personally only like Ruger revolvers.....this gun is to small for my taste....I prefer a full size firearm for carry.....not these little guns.....Save those for those big guys.....who are to weak to carry a full size firearm, who bitch about the weight. Give me 17 plus 1......in a full size with a proper grip.
Tim Headley Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Seems like a good alternative to the 26. The rail is especially attractive at the price point too.
ray hanes Saturday, April 20th, 2019
That thing looks like a Glock 26. I'd like it without a safety and mag disconnect. This series is growing on me.
Buck Johnson Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Eh you'd be better off with the Taurus G2C if your trying to budget.
ERICGRIMEY1 Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Ruger baby
JP1970 Friday, April 19th, 2019
Good video, sir! I love my full size security 9 and I have the LCP II...I don't know if I want this new compact version...like to see one in person, I guess. Anyway, thanks for the video, buddy!
Wax Pragmatic Friday, April 19th, 2019
Great video. I just bought a Glock 48 and you have me thinking I need to spend another $300 on a Compact Security 9 too.
Richard Lee Thursday, April 18th, 2019
My LC9s weight is about 21 ounces when loaded. The Security-9 Compact seems a bit like a heavier & nicer looking version of the LC9s. The anti-gun MA statehouse just approved a MA approved Security 9 for purchase. I bet it's going to have a heavy 10 to 15ish pound trigger and of course two 10-rnd mags. ruger.com/products/s...
The Bohemian Hunting Club Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Very cool Dan! Im really liking these "mini me's" all these outfits are making. Thats is a nice one for sure!
Running with scissors. Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Will it accept magazines from the full size version?
Matt Jones Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Way too thick I think for it's capacity. A single stack shield and mag guts+1 gives you 10 total rounds in a thinner package.
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: