Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

sootch00
February 9, 2019

AlienGear Holster Core Carry Pack Budget or Bust

From sootch00 on Saturday, February 9th, 2019 in Reviews, Concealed & Videos
00:18:14
AlienGear Holster Core Carry Pack Review. Four Separate holster configurations from IWB, IWB Appendix, OWB Belt Slide and OWB Paddle. Plus they include a hideaway mount for discreet retention.
Big thanks to AlienGear for their support. aliengearholsters.com/ 

Big thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!
Rubber Dummies 10% off "Sootch00" Code. Click Affiliate Link: rubberdummies.myshopify.com?af... 

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: www.patreon.com/Sootch00 

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.
Thanks for watching~ Sootch00
Instagram: Sootch_00
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGu... 

Music is from Jingle Punks Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments on "AlienGear Holster Core Carry Pack Budget or Bust":

Sgt Caboose Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
I think the aliengear shapeshift set perfect someone new carrying a handgun. It gives 4 different holster option to try out and decide what you prefer with out spending a bunch of money on 4 different holsters. $100 for the shapeshift set versus $60-100 per holster.
MattTheIdiotBoy Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
I have two different sizes of the first gen AG iwb holsters. The ones with the leather back. One for my shield and the other for my M&P or Beretta M9. I've worn then both for hundreds and hundreds of hours and am still extremely happy with them. I was a little leery at first.... 40(ish) bucks when comparable Crossbreeds were twice the price. I can't see any reason to change my holsters for the foreseeable future.
machinistmikey Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I just picked up the complete shapeshift pack. A friend told me about them. I did alot of research then found out their plant is 2 miles from my house in post falls. They made me a holster in 20 minutes. So many carry options. This is the best for comforting inside the waste I've felt. And for 99 bucks its alot of bang for the buck. If you open carry it cannot be removed unless the holster button is depressed. Probably the safest way to carry locked and loades
Matthew Forester Sunday, February 17th, 2019
Loved everything up to the point that it doesn’t accommodate a weapon light. I have a Glock 19 with an OLight Baldr (laser/light combo) and I’m struggling to find a quality holster that has retention and comfort.
Hobo Bob Saturday, February 16th, 2019
I have hit the notification bell the last 3 times I've watched your videos. I'm seeing this a lot on gun channels.
RONY 007 JOUHAR Saturday, February 16th, 2019
For glock 19 or 17 ?
mheath717 Thursday, February 14th, 2019
How's the P10s video coming?
mheath717 Thursday, February 14th, 2019
My God that's complex. Just give me a vedder lol.
Steve Cloud Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I do not have the newest system, I have the Cloak Tuck system. Yes, it's comfortable, but WAY too bulky, IMO. Plus, when I ordered mine, Alien Gear failed to tell me that this new system was about to come out, effectively making mine obsolete. Even so, for carrying something like a small pistol (Glock 43, etc.) this feels massive. Investing in another "system" by them might be okay, but due to the bulk and the fact that they will probably come out with something brand new in 6 months that isn't compatible with what I already purchased, I'm probably gonna pass.
liveunderwater Thursday, February 14th, 2019
I have the ShapeShift Holster system, and here is my review. The IWB setup is the most comfortable IWB I've ever tried. The Appendix setup is too bulky for my body type and it prints too much. The OWB is very good, no complaints. The Paddle setup is new to me. I've never used a paddle holster before, so I don't know what to compare it to. But I don't really like the thumb break release very much. It is functional, but set a little far back for my preference. My preference is the IWB. Is it worth $100? I think it is if you want to try out different setups without buying 4 different holsters. If you only want one type and know what kind of holster you want, save some money and buy that single holster. They offer the ShapeShift IWB by itself for $55.88, which I definitely think is worth the money.
angry anvil Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Do you support the NRA?
H Reid Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Too much bulk, and just too much going on with the dang thing. Keep it simple.
MidwayShooter Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
Bought an alien gear holster awhile back... I threw it in the trash.
Scott Kincaid Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
But, a GIANT holster that's bigger than the gun????
James Cockerham Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I feel like it could be okay for the guy that doesn’t care and just wants one system, one purchase for everything. My issue with it is the weakness that comes with disassembly. I feel like if you lose those little knobs during heavy use, it’s all over.
Trey Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Tried AG just too bulky for Concealment. I use Bravo Concealment Holsters they’re great very minimalistic and comfortable. Sootch give them a go!
Michael Vaughn Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Completely worthless if your goal is to conceal. Had a friend try it on a Taurus g2c and it stuck out like a sore thumb.
Anh Phan Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
IWB configuration is extremely comfortable. The appendix prints too much because of how bulky the holster is. The pad configuration is so flirmsy and the thumb release wiggles around when I try to press down. If I press it down the wrong angle it will stuck and I cant draw the pistol. The obw configuration is good and comfortable. I returned the pack and ordered just a iwb one.
Xuan Nguyen Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
co cach nao chuyen ve viet nam khau nay vai bang dan duoc khong ,neu duoc bao gia .tra loi toi bang tieng viet nam
Wallace Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I purchased this system and realized I didn’t like any of the carry options. I prefer a cross-draw shoulder harness. I don’t see the option where you can purchase the shoulder harness without a holster shell anymore (save $45.00). Regardless, $100.00 for all of the carry options, it was worth keeping.
Jason Sampson Monday, February 11th, 2019
I purchased a similar holster from them about a year ago. I found it bulky, a pain to position well, and most disturbing is it would release my mag regularly when moving around or seated. I was carrying a CZ P-09. I prefer the kydex simple in the pants holster.
James Rodman Jr Monday, February 11th, 2019
Mr sootch with all due respect that holster is a thick monstrous waste of money. I truly don’t think it could be comfortable and unless your open carrying it doesn’t make a lot of sense. The holster also looks weird for open Carrying
joey4ish Monday, February 11th, 2019
I'd love to get an Alien Gear holster however, they don't make a model for a G43 with a TLR-6 so I have to settle for a Tulster holster.
Manny Last name Monday, February 11th, 2019
We need to see klashnikof kr9
Jerry Johnson II Monday, February 11th, 2019
I have a original Cloak 2.0 for my Ruger LCR. I really like it. I need to get one of thesis new AlienGear Holster Core Carry packs for my CZ-75D PCR. Thanks for showing this awesome holster system Sootch00. Also long live the republic my friend.
DashCamEyes Monday, February 11th, 2019
I have two of them and they are great but putting on and take off is a little bit of task.
Ken McWilliams Monday, February 11th, 2019
I'm not fan of Alien Gear Holsters. And that's all I gotta say about it.
Reel Conquest Monday, February 11th, 2019
Love my ShapeShift for my P938, best thing since sliced bread. The IWB is extremely comfortable and has great retention, I wear it all day with no problems. Ankle holster kit is great as well.
Dale Swanson Monday, February 11th, 2019
The original doesn't seem too thick for those that like IWB but the 4.0 seems bulky and thick, esp for us guys who aren't thin anymore.
Mike Twigg Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I have their 3.0 that I've used for years. It's had two issues and they warranted both right away. I need the least bulk possible and comfort. The 3.0 is it. This new "system" has way too much bulk. My 3.0 fits my G19 and G26. I have several other belt holsters that fit my Glocks plus Beretta 92 and a leather IWB for my Beretta Nano. All my holsters cost less than the carry pack from Alien and they fit six different guns. Just my opinion but I'd buy their 3.0 again positively, but not the new 'system"
ktnjr Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Hard to beat T-Rex holsters.
J. Jackson Sunday, February 10th, 2019
They don't have the option for this in the CZ P01.
G 513 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Cool stuff!👍
Fighter4Liberty Sunday, February 10th, 2019
You should review their shoulder holster. I own it & think it's one of the better shoulder holsters on the market currently.
John U Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Agree with AlphaRomeo-OneFive. They have gone from a very good holster company to a gimmicky products IMMO. When they were sticking to their original base product they were excellent, but now they have wondered off into the stratosphere and blew their price point advantage out of the park.
David Moore Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I really need to find something that hat I can tuck in my shirt over. I work in an office that will allow me to carry but they demand that it has to be completely concealed. I live in the southwest so high temperatures can make excess clothing (sport jackets) prohibitive. Any suggestions? I’m new to conceal carry so I don’t know all of this stuff.
MisterClear Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Funny... I was just starting to do research on whether I wanted to go with StealthGearUSA or AlienGear. Get out of my head! LOL Great in depth video! Thanks so much for doing what you do!
Zachary Ramos Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Really happy with my AG Cloak 3.0...My Glock 23 .40 holster will also fit my Glock 19 9mm, dimensions are same for both firearms
littlearsehole75 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Neat but, not for me.
brian morgan Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I love my Alien Gear holsters. Glad to see they're expanding on the shape shift system
TheJonesChannel11 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I absolutely enjoy using this product. It's comfortable, easy to change configurations, and easy to use. If you want an amazing system for whatever you're doing for the day, I would highly recommend this kit. I even have the shoulder holster, and the leg holster from Alien Gear, and it's all fantastic.
tj Green Sunday, February 10th, 2019
thanks Sootch for the new holster I am going to get for my Taurus G2C 9MM. I checked out the web site and it looks like something that will fit me just fine, Thanks again for all your reviews and supporting those who carry and shoot. God bless American and long live the Republic, Go 2nd
Chris Sewell Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I like the modularity of this holster. You get 3 of 4 holsters in 1 package. The price is competitive for 1 custom holster! But reading many others comments, has made me wonder about those lock nuts. How easy fo they come off? Bulk is not a big concern to me, as I am a big guy, & I'll just dress to conceal my pistol. I love the level 2, Thumb break! My only "Con" is you can't use my "O-Light", pistol lights, Sootch sold me on! (I got a dam bucket of those things now! 🔦)
cfunk10 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Pretty cool, but too much going on there. I got a headache watching all that.
Dave Butch Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Ridiculous
huffa12 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I have the 3.0 and the shapeshift and absolutely love the shapeshift. I carry everyday all day with a Taurus G2C. It is annoying to put on but conceals very well.
Jimmy Sapien Sunday, February 10th, 2019
It was a Very Good review - But a Little Bulky & you could lose some of the small parts. Would ALIEN REPLACE THOSE PARTS ? How about doing a REVIEW ON T-Rex ARMSHOLSTERS ???? Sootch
Shaka260 Sunday, February 10th, 2019
I own this Alien Gear Holsters Core Carry Pack for my CZ 75 P-07 Duty. For my EDC I use the IWB configuration. I did try it out in the AIWB configuration but I found it to be too bulky and would stick out further than I would have wanted.The IWB holster is extremely comfortable. All in all I'm happy with my purchase and the customer service.When AGH make an OWB holster for my CANIK TP9 SFx I'll definitely be picking one up.Here is a list of the Alien Gear Holsters products that I own:1. Alien Gear Cloak Tuck IWB holster (black leather).2. Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 IWB holster.3. Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.5 IWB holster.4. Alien Gear Cloak Slide OWB holster.5. Alien Gear Cloak MOD OWB holster.6. Alien Gear ShapeShift Core Carry Pack.7. Alien Gear Double Cloak Mag Carrier.8. Alien Gear Gun Belt (black).9. Alien Gear Cloak MOD Car Adapter.10. Alien Gear Cloak Dock IWB Holster Mounts.11. Alien Gear Cloak Dock OWB Holster Mount.
Alex Kr Sunday, February 10th, 2019
For me seems more a downgrade. Looks cheaper, generic e more fragile. Moreover, this polymer material tight works only outside the waist, inside you probably damage the finish of the gun.
john jenkins Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Bought the AlienGear shapeshift kit a  year ago and still no problems with it.  Very comfortable with IWB.  And I like the idea of being able to transition to OWB quickly when I need or want to.  On a plus side for me is the AlienGear company is just 30 miles from my home, so it's a local company which makes it very nice.
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: