Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TFB TV
April 14, 2019

The Only 5 Glock Accessories/Mods You Need

From TFB TV on Sunday, April 14th, 2019 in Reviews, Concealed, & Videos
00:16:45
The Glock evokes a lot of emotion from the TFB community. It’s amusing. You have people who are Glock haters, many times because the Glock is the “Toyota Camry” of the gun industry: Reliable, prolific, “boring.” And then you have the tuners who will modify their stock Glock beyond recognition, and even go so far as to build a Glock from the ground up without even using a single Glock component (Polymer 80 frames, ZEV uppers, etc. etc.).
And then you have guys like myself, who love Glocks and take the “Glock is Fine!” approach to modifications.
With that in mind, here are the only 5 accessories or upgrades you might “need” to carry your Glock.
««« PATREON GIVEAWAYS »»»
Go to tfbtv.gun.team 
for details on our monthly gun giveaway.
TFBTV is giving away one gun a month to a randomly selected $5-level (and higher) Patreon supporter. All Patreon supporters at a $5 monthly giving level and higher are automatically entered into the competition. Only valid where legal, and if the giveaway isn't legal in your jurisdiction, you will be given cash in the amount of half of the MSRP of the giveaway prize.
-We are giving away ONE Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $1-level (and higher) contributor AND another Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $2-level (and higher) contributor.
PLEASE check out our Patreon page if you enjoy our program, and consider helping us at TFBTV out!
www.patreon.com/tfbtv 

NOTE: These giveaways are not affiliated with, associated with, or in any way endorsed by YouTube and TFBTV is solely responsible for the giveaways mentioned in this video and this description.
««« FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA »»»
www.facebook.com/TheFirearmBlo... 

www.instagram.com/TFBTV/ 

www.reddit.com/r/tfbtv/ 

««« GUNS IN THIS VIDEO »»»
- Glock 17
- Glock 19
- Glock 19X
- Glock 26
- Glock 42
- Glock 43
««« SPONSORS »»»
Please Support Them! They help make our videos possible.

Ventura Munitions: bit.ly/1LKxNRP 

Offering the best house-rolled ammunition by the case or quarter case, in addition to ammunition from all of the major brands at the best prices.

Federal Premium Ammunition - Building the industry's widest variety of ammunition and offering leading products for every facet of the shooting sports.
www.federalpremium.com/ 

Blue Alpha Gear: bluealphagear.com 

The best EDC/gun belts on the market.
««« TFB CHAT ROOM »»»
Discord Invite: discord.gg/bcVD9zw 

#TFBTV #guns #Glock

50 Comments on "The Only 5 Glock Accessories/Mods You Need":

Dual1911s Sunday, April 14th, 2019
There’s no way you can make a video about Glock essentials, but really just show gratuitous crotch & **** shots while wearing dress slacks.James: Hold my beer..
akmarksman Thursday, April 18th, 2019
P80 compact,with magpul pmags, Brownell's milled slide,with a RM06. Holster is a Armordillo Concealment LUX,because I have a Streamlight TLR-1 mounted on my pistol.Identifying your target is of utmost importance.
Left in The SmokeSD Thursday, April 18th, 2019
appendix carry
Austin Laverty Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Stupid question, is there something like the Vanguard available for a P320? Specifically, something that doesn't cover the side of the slide or rail.
KindredGh0st Thursday, April 18th, 2019
One more video with those God damn shorts and I'm going to dislike and unsubscribe. Just kidding. But for fucks sake, stop it with those shorts.
KindredGh0st Thursday, April 18th, 2019
The only upgrade a Glock needs is a 1911. Fight me.
Foil Fencing Basics Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Living in Louisiana is nice! Everybody kinda forgets about our state but half the United States wouldn’t exist without the Louisiana Purchase :) Also, pretty sure Louisiana has one of the most interesting histories out of all the states😀
Havoc Maverick Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
So I wasted my money on the extended barrel, suppressor, front grip and shoulder stock? Aw man. Yes all other magazines do not work well in glocks, glock mags work the best.
S Papi Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Someone does squats.
GringoFusilero Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
This was a stupid article when it was an article and now it's a stupid video. I still love you though, James.
Fourth Horseman Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
But what about my muzzle compensator and gucci slide milling!?!
AjgtThe67th Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
My uncle's name is Uncle mike
Alex V Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Slim fit v neck would look like an overstuffed sausage that split through it's casing on me.
Mark Manuel Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Belly band FTW!!!
Nelson Gonzalez Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Love the t-shirt and the extremely clever plug for Ventura Munitions! Slick Mr Reeves, very slick! 👍🏾
The Ranger Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Everyone knows if you’re carrying a pistol that’s only 1 or 2 lbs and is partly made out of the same stuff as the holster it’s in y’all need a real mans gun, I’m talking a P226, Browning Hipower, Colt 1911 or my personal favourite a C96 Mauser Lol jks glocks are good
xdassinx Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
The only control I had a problem with on my gen 3 baby Glock was the damn slide lock. Except for the time I put the aftermarket part on. That time I had no problem with the stock part… But yeah, mag release, slide release no problem.
Farm_boy 252 Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I gave it a thumbs up just for the hank hill reference lol
bender b Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
"Putting dicks in the dirt." 🤣😂
Get Ya' Sum! Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Assless chaps and a fishnet tank top would really take these vids to the next level 😘
John-Paul Silke Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I have a Jame Reeves photo hydro dipped on the slide of my gun. That way I can keep Little Mr Reeves where he belongs, snuggled up against my groin or in the crack of my butt. 🤪
The Anti-Mason Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Nah. I'm DONE with hollow point ammunition. It's too pricey for my budget. I'll now begin loading my EDC guns with FMJ.
Alex Lulz Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Night fision sights are also really awesome sights. They`re super bright at night and still useful in the day time.
Abrasax Palante Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
None, because Glocks are inferior to a number of black polymer guns out today.
uomosenzanomo Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Glocks, Cargo Pants, and V Neck? Its 2019 James, dont be afraid to reveal your sexuality!Sincerely: a fellow bi subscriber who also has a V neck and loves cargo shorts
Jose O Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
An extended magazine release for a gen 1-3 Glock is a MUST!
Only One Cannoli Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
James, do you still have that Punisher slide backplate that you recently took off your Glock 19 after Andrew and the rest of the guys found out about it and started calling you American Weekend Ninja Warrior?
Zach Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Nice Gucci 12:59
Summer Heat Paintball Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
um... red dots make a difference...
MP WMU Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I know where my gf likes me to rest my pinky.
Matthew Pettes Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
You get hit with a hollow point who cares what brand it is. It’s gonna **** you up
Brad Roberts Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Dude - these comments vs Garand Thumb's comments. Hard to decide which is better.
DL Lambert Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I've owned & used 3 Glock models since 2014. They DO NOT need a pile of add-ons or custom work... Some upgrades are + for serious shooters, armed officers. 🚔😎👍📋. 3 dot steel night sights, Tango Down Vickers type magazine release, Glock Store, Glockstore.com slide lock lever(very good). Some like the Overwatch Precision TAC triggers or Apex Tactical. 😎. I'd add the Vickers Tango Down slide stop is popular but NOTE: the gen 4 Glock slide stop lever(s) might be a tad sharp or rough. 🖐. They market a newer Glock gen 5 version slide stop too. I got a few Magpul after market Glock mags for my gen 5 26 9x19mm. They work fine & are about 1/2 the price of OEM Glock magazines. Some cops & cadre say use standard Glock mags for LE or CCW but that's your choice. 😉⚖🚔. I would look into after market coatings like Cerakote Elite or the + Robar Guns, Robarguns.com NP3+ surface coating. I'd avoid the Mahovsky Metalife treatment on Glocks. Author & combat veteran: "Chuck Taylor" gave Mahovsky high praise for many years but I was not impressed with my upper, Glock 21 gen 4. 👎🏻. The pistol had 2 failures with factory 230gr FMJ after the Metalife treatment. I no longer own that Glock .45acp pistol. 😏.
WiffleballTony Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I upgraded my Glock by buying an HK
Brad Roberts Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I'm gonna need you to show how you put that holster on your shorts again... close up... slowly. For a friend, of course.
Lukas Durham Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Classic James
M Stone Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Get Ventura Munitions to start loading some decent 10mm and 9x25 Dillon pleeeaaasee
Joseph Waddell Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Damnit, a serious videoWas looking for a sarcastic take.... Pls do
Tom Jeffserson Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I agree with this. I bought the Talo edition 43 and added the Hackathorns to my gen 5 17. All done. Not sure what to make of those blue/gold/red triggers that are so popular on FB. Are their fingers dainty and fragile ? If they have issues with the stock triggers, I wonder what else gives them issues, the reverse switch on a ratchet maybe?
Mike Monday, April 15th, 2019
What's the best way to carry spare mags? I carry my G19 IWB in a Comp-Tac Infidel Ultramax but have not found a good comfortable solution for spare mags that isn't uncomfortable as ****.
NeoPup Monday, April 15th, 2019
"in case they get banned" Nah if they get banned ill open them up because we will need them in the fight
LMG Sixohfour Monday, April 15th, 2019
Punisher logo adds +20 stopping power
Joachim - 014 Monday, April 15th, 2019
Can confirm that the larger mag release on the gen 4 G19 can cause the mag to be just barely popped out. It's happened multiple times to me, just in the last year.
James Patrick Monday, April 15th, 2019
Love that outro music.
Ben Woodcock Monday, April 15th, 2019
Not essential, but the full conceal folding glock frames are a really excellent modification.
Ben Woodcock Monday, April 15th, 2019
Their new Syntech training ammo matches the point of aim of Federal's HST. Also easy on the barrel. If you need a little more power, there's SIG's 9mm NATO ball and hollowpoint. Or of course, a better caliber :p
Chris L Monday, April 15th, 2019
The outro music hurt my ears pretty bad, had to mute the audio. The treble level was waaaaay too high.
Scott Hutchinson Monday, April 15th, 2019
My Glock accessories consist of laughing at my buddy for spending too much to customize his Glock, while my Beretta is perfect out of the box.
Will Deal Monday, April 15th, 2019
Foo! I need a lapband before I can wear a bellyband! Muh Dunlop
Zed Isdead Monday, April 15th, 2019
The only reason you need to watch TFB TV: Shorts
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: