Tuesday, June 18th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

TFB TV
April 14, 2019

The Only 5 Glock Accessories/Mods You Need

From TFB TV on Sunday, April 14th, 2019 in Reviews, Concealed, & Videos
00:16:45
The Glock evokes a lot of emotion from the TFB community. It’s amusing. You have people who are Glock haters, many times because the Glock is the “Toyota Camry” of the gun industry: Reliable, prolific, “boring.” And then you have the tuners who will modify their stock Glock beyond recognition, and even go so far as to build a Glock from the ground up without even using a single Glock component (Polymer 80 frames, ZEV uppers, etc. etc.).
And then you have guys like myself, who love Glocks and take the “Glock is Fine!” approach to modifications.
With that in mind, here are the only 5 accessories or upgrades you might “need” to carry your Glock.
««« PATREON GIVEAWAYS »»»
Go to tfbtv.gun.team 
for details on our monthly gun giveaway.
TFBTV is giving away one gun a month to a randomly selected $5-level (and higher) Patreon supporter. All Patreon supporters at a $5 monthly giving level and higher are automatically entered into the competition. Only valid where legal, and if the giveaway isn't legal in your jurisdiction, you will be given cash in the amount of half of the MSRP of the giveaway prize.
-We are giving away ONE Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $1-level (and higher) contributor AND another Blue Alpha Gear belt a month to one randomly selected $2-level (and higher) contributor.
PLEASE check out our Patreon page if you enjoy our program, and consider helping us at TFBTV out!
www.patreon.com/tfbtv 

NOTE: These giveaways are not affiliated with, associated with, or in any way endorsed by YouTube and TFBTV is solely responsible for the giveaways mentioned in this video and this description.
««« FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA »»»
www.facebook.com/TheFirearmBlo... 

www.instagram.com/TFBTV/ 

www.reddit.com/r/tfbtv/ 

««« GUNS IN THIS VIDEO »»»
- Glock 17
- Glock 19
- Glock 19X
- Glock 26
- Glock 42
- Glock 43
««« SPONSORS »»»
Please Support Them! They help make our videos possible.

Ventura Munitions: bit.ly/1LKxNRP 

Offering the best house-rolled ammunition by the case or quarter case, in addition to ammunition from all of the major brands at the best prices.

Federal Premium Ammunition - Building the industry's widest variety of ammunition and offering leading products for every facet of the shooting sports.
www.federalpremium.com/ 

Blue Alpha Gear: bluealphagear.com 

The best EDC/gun belts on the market.
««« TFB CHAT ROOM »»»
Discord Invite: discord.gg/bcVD9zw 

#TFBTV #guns #Glock

50 Comments on "The Only 5 Glock Accessories/Mods You Need":

Dual1911s Sunday, April 14th, 2019
There’s no way you can make a video about Glock essentials, but really just show gratuitous crotch & **** shots while wearing dress slacks.James: Hold my beer..
Logan T. Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
James are you honestly carrying a Glock 19 with a 15 round mag and 2 spare 17 round mags? Good God dude. What kind of detail are you running that you need 49 freaking rounds? Are you in a gang?
Logan T. Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
It’d be funnier if you said “we also have them in crew neck regular fit for those of you old geezers that still wear carpenter jeans or cargo pants.” That would’ve really triggered people.
Alex Sansone Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
5a:Tau Development Group Striker Control Device
Jo Wood Monday, April 29th, 2019
Was this video actually sponsored by Uncle Mike's lol
Desert Eagle Saturday, April 27th, 2019
A light or a slim flared mag well could be good too
Federal Bureau Of Investigation Saturday, April 27th, 2019
we need it
SHAWN Shipstad Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Ghost extended slide release are the best. The extended release you can get at Glockstore are not as good. They are 10.00 and can be dropped in easy. Youtube can walk you through the drop in procedure. The extended takedown lever is helpful, again do not buy from Glock store. 100.00 minimum. Ebay has laser cut extended for 10.00.
SHAWN Shipstad Saturday, April 27th, 2019
I know from experience if you are running a Glock 19 and want a higher capacity back-up mag, you NEED an OEM Glock 17 mag. I tried the Pmags with an x-grip and they do not work at all. _ feel the P in PMAG = practice. Take it for what it is worth. I use them with my G26 10-15 rounds and G19 15-17 rounds. Best of luck and pray we only need to shoot at a target for the rest of our lives. The x-grip extension is not cheap. However, it gives a nice seamless look & feel.
SHAWN Shipstad Saturday, April 27th, 2019
I agree with you 100%. I feel a good insurance policy is a grip frame plug. If you were to drop your Glock pistol a good plug could aid in the handle cracking. There is a pretty good space to fill and if dropped the wrong way, you may have a problem(Crack ?) They are not created equal. some plugs have a bit of a slant, which could potentially aid in a fast reload if necessary. 6-10 dollars.
Daruis Bryant Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Where I live standard Glock mags sale for $20 average
HWYHOG1 Friday, April 26th, 2019
Uncle Mikes universal holster secured with a plastic 1/2 inch dress belt... open carry at Walmart sticking out like a sore thumb.
Rob Sanders Thursday, April 25th, 2019
"The Glock is the perfect firearm"If it's so perfect why are you putting new accessories in it?I'm happy with my Ruger Security 9. The Glock is not friendly for my hands, but that Ruger sets well on my odd shaped hands and is like a damn laser. If you're all for Glock, have fun with it. Everyone has different tastes.
Watson Delmick Thursday, April 25th, 2019
"If you're that type of dude"As hes wearing a v-neck. Ya keep talking bud
yeetos 1 Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Im an ultra minimalist guy [Buys $600 hunk of plastic]
Quinburger Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Bruh you are pretty thicc fr
dr. lemon Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
And to get these parts you need to1.sell the glock
DMX Lasxhxdivids Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
everybody gangsta until a guy whips out a rainbow nintendo glock with a karambit bayonet
Marcus Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
KSI mags are aids. South Korea is worst Korea
p51mustang24 Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Sights and a holster. I'm only at 2.
Righteous Viking Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
I can't listen to a man in a V neck! [Outrage culture intensifies]
Mitchell McMullen Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Idk why but ive never been a glock guy but looking at the glock you were using in the vid made me interested
The Ceiling Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Should you even be shooting +p with a glock??
Karva Maha Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
Very good video. I think many people are confused about one thing, what they NEED is not the same what they WANT. I’ve seen so many cases of unnecesssry problems of almost all kinds just because people like to install gadgets or unnecessary mods to their guns. What you need for ccw is a reliable handgun that suits your needs, quality training and range time. Competitive shooting is a different ball game, there users individual needs can really matter. My personal opinion is, that arguing my gun is better yours is pointless. If you bought a gun that suits your needs, of right size and caliber, then go train with it. Money is usually much better spend on ammunition and range time, that cool looking gadget is not going to make you a better shooter, quality training will.
Patrick Mowery Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Hmm how do I conceal carry a gun when I’m completely naked?
benny boii Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Tbh I like to run 105mm s.a.b.o.t in my glock it stresses the chamber a little but oh boy it shoots dead on everytime
Sport Carry Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
Glock slide release? Why update it. Do it correctly by pulling back on the slide and letting it go. Works perfectly every time. It's also why those ribs are there on the slide.
brian572 Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
chainsaw
Mike The Medic Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
James. Why is your body better than that Glock. Such a show off. I'm no Glock guy, I'm a M92FS kinda guy. Nice to see your still doing TFB Stuff though
Sir Zechs Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Nice ****
KGB - Better than FBI Monday, April 22nd, 2019
That thing looks straight outta minecraft
Jerry K Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Ultri clip and if it's me, shorts around my ankles, gun on the ground.
Dessa C. Monday, April 22nd, 2019
If the target you’re shooting has several layers of fabric, the fabric with get stuck in the hollow points socket and nullifies it’s effectiveness. I’m not saying you shouldn’t cary hollows, it’s just something anyone should consider if the people you’re worried about likes to wear 3 or more layers of denim jackets lol.
Tucker Waldrip Monday, April 22nd, 2019
#1 reason I hate Glocks...everyone who owns one usually think's they're the coolest, yet changes out triggers/barrels/sights immediately. I actually love Glocks stock sights more than any other gun. The one thing I've noticed that is just straight trash on alot of Glocks, is the recoil spring being flat squeeky weak steal instead of a round spring like every other gun known to man. No part on a gun should be **** and have to be changed out upon owning, all my other guns are stock and work perfect.
Private Territory Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Excellent
Mr. Grizzly_Bur Sunday, April 21st, 2019
2:40 damn he thick
Healthy sandwich Sunday, April 21st, 2019
2:43 dudes got cake
GreenMan 0352 Sunday, April 21st, 2019
I am just not a fan of the nylon belts. Too motard for me
Joe Schmo Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Lol 63 people have punisher back plates
Joe Schmo Sunday, April 21st, 2019
So I shouldn’t get parts that have tough guy sayings on them like smile and wait for the flash or come and take it ? Lol when I see that at the range I avoid trying not to troll them.
Northern redneck Sunday, April 21st, 2019
Why did I automatically think of that guy that know next to nothing about guns that has a glock in one of those holster with the mag pouch on the front of it
UserName117 Sunday, April 21st, 2019
The best accessory for your Glock to give you the highest chance of survival in deadly encounters is probably a 40mm grenade launcher. Didn't see it on this list. Not very through Mr Glock fan boy
Cody Gore Sunday, April 21st, 2019
You forgot purse, tampons, panties and anti-bitch pills to regain that slowly exiting testosterone.Real men use 1911s
Breeze Sunday, April 21st, 2019
I'd like to start receiving two guns a month please, thank you and have a nice day.
Kyle Benton Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Most people with the punisher shot don’t even read the comics. Casual filth.
justAnotherMike82 Saturday, April 20th, 2019
it's not the camry...more like the honda civic
Jeremy Scott Saturday, April 20th, 2019
All those hesco walls are giving me flashbacks
Jeremy Scott Saturday, April 20th, 2019
No homo but the butt frame at 2:47, damn them some cakes son.
markp9069 Saturday, April 20th, 2019
James, what sunglasses are those?
Cool Pondy Saturday, April 20th, 2019
Gaaaaaahdamn Reeves you dummy thicc
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: