Saturday, August 24th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
February 10, 2019

Glock 43x vs Sig P365

From Honest Outlaw on Sunday, February 10th, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:14:28
All the pros and cons of the Sig P365 and G43x to help you decide which one is right for you.
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

50 Comments on "Glock 43x vs Sig P365":

mikesav9 Tuesday, March 26th, 2019
I have the perfect remedy... Get both guns. Problem solved. They're both great pistols. Excellent review brother.
Blueriomedina Monday, March 25th, 2019
Funny how easy we are let to be persuaded. I consider myself to be a Glock person I own both the G 19, and G 26, both gen4, and this February 2019, I walk into one of our local Academy stores because they had the G 43 on sale, and I wanted an easier to conceal pistol than my G26. I asked the salesman to show me the G 43, he did, but he also show me the new Sig 365. The salesman 👨‍💼 talk me into buying the Sig 365, and I walked out of Academy that day with a brand new Sig 365, and two boxes of 9mm blazer ammo, proceed to drive to the Bass Pro Shop store, booked a lane in their fire range and proceed to fire a box 100 9mm. The new Sig 365 is an awesome pistol 🔫 super stable on my hand, unbelievable trigger, and the best sights you can buy in a gun out of the box. I am alternating both the Glock 26, and my new Sig 365, as my every day edc’s depending on how conceal I need to be, but to be honest leaning more towards the Sig because it offers less printing than the G 26.Best regards
mary pittman Sunday, March 24th, 2019
great video which one is your carry gun
jstevens2010 Saturday, March 23rd, 2019
Great review bud!!
2 A Holes Friday, March 22nd, 2019
Where’s the 48 video ?
Kirk Winterrowd Wednesday, March 20th, 2019
Nice comparison, thanks. I am waiting for the manual safety Sig P365. By the way, what distance were you shooting the Sig from at 2:26.Any for all of the Sig nay sayers, and no I am not a Sig Fanboy, I only have one, along with 2 Glocks, S&W, Browning, Beretta, and Volquartsen, here is a good read on the Sig P365 policeone.com/police...
Jay Mar Tuesday, March 19th, 2019
Wheres a safe place to buy a sig now ?
David Curtis Thursday, March 14th, 2019
To place SO much importance on the “draw”...and not compare the extended round magazine to make it a comparable size to the glock...AND GET MORE ROUNDS is just a glaring flaw in this comparison.
tdo7125 Tuesday, March 12th, 2019
How do you shoot from such a far distances? Amazing
George Hilan Friday, March 8th, 2019
Never underestimate someone wielding a Rubber Chicken!!
The Main Man Channel Thursday, March 7th, 2019
Awsome review. WHO_TEE_WHO is giving away a free Glock 43X. Link is below, all you have to do is like share and comment. youtu.be/bgyzHrm_25E
Outdoor Enthusiast Channel Thursday, March 7th, 2019
The problem I see with the Glock 43x is it's about the size of a Shield and the 365 is clearly smaller. I hope Sig figures out their QC issues this year. Great review man!
Trae UCity Thursday, March 7th, 2019
Taurus G2C>Glock 43X and Glock 48.
mk45gunnr Thursday, March 7th, 2019
All this stuff about "Glock had problems too" is bullshit. Glock never had the catastrophic failures that Sig has had and flat out Sig LIED purposely and willfully about both the 320 and the 365. I know a lot of people love to piss on Glock. Fine. That's they're choice. **** Sig. Over rated over priced living on the rep of the 226 asshat company. Sooner or later it's gonna come out that there was some nefarious **** for the army's new gun, but by then it will be too late to do anything about it. Yeah I'm a glocktard. But at least I'm not a betamale sigsissy.
mk45gunnr Thursday, March 7th, 2019
Reliably? Well that precludes the 365
Joe Flowers Wednesday, March 6th, 2019
Is that the reset I hear just before you break the trigger (I heard it a lot, but you can skip to the foggy part at the end)? It seems like you pin the trigger, and just let it out enough to re-break it--at least when you're shooting for accuracy. NOTE: The 15rd mags coming for the G43X are going to make my choice tough, as I love carrying the 365 with 12+`. ALSO--my G43X will hold 11rds and easily seat on a chambered round...though I don't do it since it might be over-compressing the spring. It's worked all 4 times I've tried.
Gaylon Graham Tuesday, March 5th, 2019
The 12rd extended magazine for the Sig would solve the draw speed/accuracy issue, and since you've had no reliability issues with your particular gun - looks like the Sig wins with a $50 upgrade.
Ranger Gun Saturday, March 2nd, 2019
With the direction Sig is going with their p320 and multiple grip modules, I can see Sig coming out with a full size grip module for the p365 that has a standard 12 round grip.
timmybmn Thursday, February 28th, 2019
Love your reviews. Anyone wanting a Glock 43X, Who Tee Who is doing a giveaway for a Glock 43X. No strings. Just have to comment on his channel and when he hits 50 k subscribers it's a done deal.
Pep Nyc Thursday, February 28th, 2019
Reliability is a non issue with the newer p365s. There's been months gone by and thousands sold and tested not to mention thousands of rounds through them. The glocks have just as much of a chance of failing when you need it as the 365. I think we can stop beating that horse now. The grip size would be the only valid argument here if that's what you prefer.
Ranger Gun Wednesday, February 27th, 2019
Why carry the 43x if it has the same grip length as the Glock 19? To say its slimmer is not that big of a difference when you have to conceal that glock 19 grip length!That's like saying you lost five pounds and you noticed a difference. I rather carry the EXTRA five rounds/ounces where you can notice a difference, in a glock 19. In my opinion, this was a half **** job from Glock. I rather them hold off another year instead of rushing to compete with the p365 and try to squeeze 10 rounds in the same built as the Glock 43. But instead they can only fit 10 rounds in a glock 19 grip?
Mike Gardner Tuesday, February 26th, 2019
springfield xd 3 inch 13 rounds or 16, 9mm, neither of these fits the bill
Warburg2 Monday, February 25th, 2019
I have a Glock 43, and even though I have a mag. extension, I wonder how many rounds I would fire if I actually got into a life-threatening confrontation with somebody. Would it be three, four, more? Also, if I wanted a larger gun, why wouldn't I simply buy a Glock 19 rather than a 43X?
kelly j Friday, February 22nd, 2019
Want an Over priced Taurus. Buy the 365. **** a Taurus is more reliable.
kelly j Friday, February 22nd, 2019
Glock wins this easy...for many reasons...especially reliability. Glocks are like professional firefighters..while sig is like a volunteer....a wanna be. If you want the real deal..not a wanna be. Buy a glock.
Ray Delfa Friday, February 22nd, 2019
Bullshit
Benjamin Lee Thursday, February 21st, 2019
Personally, I just bought a P365 and purchased some new ammo to send through it (junk ammo). In the first 100 rounds I had 3 malfunctions. I am probably gonna get some better ammo to put through it and give it a few hundred more rounds. So far, I am not super impressed, but am not jumping to conclusions. It does have me taking a closer look at the 43X though......
fowlerman1993 Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Love my sig P320sc but have seen a lot of problems with the P365. Makes me sad sig has kinda gone down hill with their QC over the past few years. I will say the trigger is nicer on the sig than my glocks. But my 43 even with stock sights head shots at 30 yards no problem. So 6 in one hand half a dozen in the other. Haven’t shoot the 43x yet so definitely excited to get my hands on one
John W Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Like comparing a Honda Civic to a BMW Z4
mdredheadguy1979 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I'm leaning towards the Glock 43x myself. Now if I can actually find one here in my state...
Genesis23OPB Monday, February 18th, 2019
why should glock bother putting decent sights on their guns? 1. they know their customers will replace them anyway and 2. they know their fans buy just about anything anyway.
simon kenton Monday, February 18th, 2019
How about how they print it is three or four carry on a fat man I thought this is what it was about are you carry a glock 19 if I didn't care about printing and wanted better reliability and high capacity so now that you've had both how do you feel about holster availability imprinting especially on a oversized guy thanks for your time nice review Simon
CZ 1always Friday, February 15th, 2019
Great review. Thanks. Yes went with the 48 . Diversity since we already own a 43 ..... key in the whole video is what you said towards the end practice... / Training. Thanks
I W Friday, February 15th, 2019
Is that the px4 storm full size or compact? The 43X is the same height as the px4 compact. Definitely thinner though
Eman WacaGator Friday, February 15th, 2019
I'm a Sig Guy & I went with the 365...
Majestic Inspection Services Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Bought the P365 this week for my gal to carry , She has a HKp30K I bought her last year and she doesn't carry it as she hates the grip and it's too big and heavy, This lil gem is the whip . The Glock looks like a ghetto gun, hate the 2 tone silver slide is laughable....When she held the G43X and then the P365 it was a no brainer , P365 is much smaller ....perfect !
Steven 9 Thursday, February 14th, 2019
These small guns are child play just get The Glock 19X already lol.
DalsVzla Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Jejeje... glockfanboys... someone from Glock would say the world is flat and these people will believe it lol.
G4 Outdoors Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
One thing I have noticed in your 365 videos that doesn't appear to happen with the 43, You re-grip with your support hand quite a bit with the 365. Leeds me to believe I would rather get the 43 for less muzzle flip. I sure love the ergo's on the 365 though. Why do you put me in these situations? lol. Thanks for the content!
Jessee Sirois Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Shot both, and both are fantastic guns. Unfortunately I just didnt connect with the Sig. I have smaller hands (big palms, chode fingers) and the Sig to me felt small, even with the extension on. I did not shoot it well. I own a p320 that I shoot quite well. The Glock I shot much better and felt a lot more comfortable in my hand. Give me any other Glock and I'm a garbage shot with it. Shoot what's best for you. People can argue size all day but concealability doesn't matter if you can't grab it or hit worth a damn
Dan Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Can't beat the 365
Benjamin Hildebrand Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Go Hawks!
Kyle Black Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I would choose the glock for the faster/better draw. Does the 43X and 48 take the same glock sights as the 19 and other glocks?
Fabian Taveras Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
P365. despite it's faults I would rather go get that over the G43x which in my opinion I believe it ticks all the wrong boxes because of its awkward design. 43 slide with a 19 grip? that's the worst of both worlds. If you want concealability just go with the normal G43. want capacity? go with the G19. Live in a magazine restricted state? G48. The 43x honestly makes no sense but people will buy it anyways and it will become massive hit only because it says "Glock" on the slide. if anyone else made a pistol like this they would have been mocked relentlessly. Glock is basically a hypebeast brand in the gun world.
steve zatrine Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
How bad is it that glocks can't even be reviewed or compared to almost any other pistol without changing the stock "U" notch sights. There are many pros and cons with glock. There's lovers and haters, but the one thing everyone who knows anything about guns have in common is that stock glock sights are total garbage. 2 dollar plastic sights. A laughable joke. Yet glock keeps using them on almost all their "base models" while almost all other pistols at least have iron sights or 3 dot. They've done this now for generation after generation. They won't listen to their customers. For me this is becoming a deal breaker in and of itself. Some people just want to buy a gun and have it perfectly usable right out of the box with no handicaps. If this is what you want then glocks are NOT for you.
Ron Shekelson Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Hopefully Taurus will copy the Sig compact grip and mag. I love the Taurus G2C with second strike capability and a safety. I would not carry the Sig with the round in the chamber due to the light trigger pull and lack of safety. The Sig should come with two strikers from the factory. One for the range and one for carry. I love the trigger on the Sig. But it needs a safety if I'm going to carry it with a round in the chamber. I could see reaching for the gun and a stressful situation and shooting myself in the dick..
Killa Coiler Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
In my honest opinion I believe that the 365 is better suited to a backup gun than a primary gun for all the reasons you have already stated. I would say that the 365 compared to the 43 not 43X would then be the better choice. At the end of the day though it all comes down to what your need is, is it normal EDC then 43X, if it is deep concealement the 365 is the smaller footprint but either pistol should serve the consumer well. Great Video sir and not for nothing you do seem to shoot the Sig a bit more accurately even though it is the smaller pistol. Thanks for sharing.
PriestlyToast39 X Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Just gained a subscriber excited to be here
ReachBlows Dick Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
@CC California - VW didn't really innovate anything special, you're thinking about Honda, Ford, Mercedes, Ferrari. The only thing VW came out of was Ferdinand under Adolf Hitler's orders. Did you all of the sudden forget how many millions (probably billions) of people VW was poisoning with their cars during the emissions scandal? VW had to pay billions for their lies and greed. VW also was caging animals in laboratories and spewing gasses to see how much they could take before dying or getting sick, they wanted to see just how poisonous their new VW cars were with their irresponsible emissions money scams. Do you know what other party did the same thing to people? Yup, the Nazi Party. Just because VW sold a lot of cars doesn't make them humanitarians, ****, El Chapo Guzman sold a lot of drugs to the whole world, does that make him innovative and humanitarian too?Yes all manufacturers have issues of some sort, but the good ones take responsibility for them and fix it right away. Sig didn't do that until years after a product is released, Glock handles their failures much better and faster. If not for the customers on Youtube complaining about the P365, Sig wouldn't have change anything until years later or after many people got hurt.
SLFYSH Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Are you able to fire the 365 without reapplying your support hand grip after every round? This seems to require a reset of position.
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: