Friday, February 22nd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
February 10, 2019

Glock 43x vs Sig P365

From Honest Outlaw on Sunday, February 10th, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:14:28
All the pros and cons of the Sig P365 and G43x to help you decide which one is right for you.
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

50 Comments on "Glock 43x vs Sig P365":

fowlerman1993 Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Love my sig P320sc but have seen a lot of problems with the P365. Makes me sad sig has kinda gone down hill with their QC over the past few years. I will say the trigger is nicer on the sig than my glocks. But my 43 even with stock sights head shots at 30 yards no problem. So 6 in one hand half a dozen in the other. Haven’t shoot the 43x yet so definitely excited to get my hands on one
John W Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Like comparing a Honda Civic to a BMW Z4
mdredheadguy1979 Tuesday, February 19th, 2019
I'm leaning towards the Glock 43x myself. Now if I can actually find one here in my state...
Genesis23OPB Monday, February 18th, 2019
why should glock bother putting decent sights on their guns? 1. they know their customers will replace them anyway and 2. they know their fans buy just about anything anyway.
simon kenton Monday, February 18th, 2019
How about how they print it is three or four carry on a fat man I thought this is what it was about are you carry a glock 19 if I didn't care about printing and wanted better reliability and high capacity so now that you've had both how do you feel about holster availability imprinting especially on a oversized guy thanks for your time nice review Simon
CZ 1always Friday, February 15th, 2019
Great review. Thanks. Yes went with the 48 . Diversity since we already own a 43 ..... key in the whole video is what you said towards the end practice... / Training. Thanks
I W Friday, February 15th, 2019
Is that the px4 storm full size or compact? The 43X is the same height as the px4 compact. Definitely thinner though
Eman WacaGator Friday, February 15th, 2019
I'm a Sig Guy & I went with the 365...
Majestic Inspection Services Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Bought the P365 this week for my gal to carry , She has a HKp30K I bought her last year and she doesn't carry it as she hates the grip and it's too big and heavy, This lil gem is the whip . The Glock looks like a ghetto gun, hate the 2 tone silver slide is laughable....When she held the G43X and then the P365 it was a no brainer , P365 is much smaller ....perfect !
Steven 9 Thursday, February 14th, 2019
These small guns are child play just get The Glock 19X already lol.
DalsVzla Thursday, February 14th, 2019
Jejeje... glockfanboys... someone from Glock would say the world is flat and these people will believe it lol.
G4 Outdoors Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
One thing I have noticed in your 365 videos that doesn't appear to happen with the 43, You re-grip with your support hand quite a bit with the 365. Leeds me to believe I would rather get the 43 for less muzzle flip. I sure love the ergo's on the 365 though. Why do you put me in these situations? lol. Thanks for the content!
Jessee Sirois Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Shot both, and both are fantastic guns. Unfortunately I just didnt connect with the Sig. I have smaller hands (big palms, chode fingers) and the Sig to me felt small, even with the extension on. I did not shoot it well. I own a p320 that I shoot quite well. The Glock I shot much better and felt a lot more comfortable in my hand. Give me any other Glock and I'm a garbage shot with it. Shoot what's best for you. People can argue size all day but concealability doesn't matter if you can't grab it or hit worth a damn
Dan Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Can't beat the 365
Benjamin Hildebrand Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Go Hawks!
Kyle Black Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I would choose the glock for the faster/better draw. Does the 43X and 48 take the same glock sights as the 19 and other glocks?
Fabian Taveras Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
P365. despite it's faults I would rather go get that over the G43x which in my opinion I believe it ticks all the wrong boxes because of its awkward design. 43 slide with a 19 grip? that's the worst of both worlds. If you want concealability just go with the normal G43. want capacity? go with the G19. Live in a magazine restricted state? G48. The 43x honestly makes no sense but people will buy it anyways and it will become massive hit only because it says "Glock" on the slide. if anyone else made a pistol like this they would have been mocked relentlessly. Glock is basically a hypebeast brand in the gun world.
steve zatrine Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
How bad is it that glocks can't even be reviewed or compared to almost any other pistol without changing the stock "U" notch sights. There are many pros and cons with glock. There's lovers and haters, but the one thing everyone who knows anything about guns have in common is that stock glock sights are total garbage. 2 dollar plastic sights. A laughable joke. Yet glock keeps using them on almost all their "base models" while almost all other pistols at least have iron sights or 3 dot. They've done this now for generation after generation. They won't listen to their customers. For me this is becoming a deal breaker in and of itself. Some people just want to buy a gun and have it perfectly usable right out of the box with no handicaps. If this is what you want then glocks are NOT for you.
Ron Shekelson Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Hopefully Taurus will copy the Sig compact grip and mag. I love the Taurus G2C with second strike capability and a safety. I would not carry the Sig with the round in the chamber due to the light trigger pull and lack of safety. The Sig should come with two strikers from the factory. One for the range and one for carry. I love the trigger on the Sig. But it needs a safety if I'm going to carry it with a round in the chamber. I could see reaching for the gun and a stressful situation and shooting myself in the dick..
Killa Coiler Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
In my honest opinion I believe that the 365 is better suited to a backup gun than a primary gun for all the reasons you have already stated. I would say that the 365 compared to the 43 not 43X would then be the better choice. At the end of the day though it all comes down to what your need is, is it normal EDC then 43X, if it is deep concealement the 365 is the smaller footprint but either pistol should serve the consumer well. Great Video sir and not for nothing you do seem to shoot the Sig a bit more accurately even though it is the smaller pistol. Thanks for sharing.
PriestlyToast39 X Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Just gained a subscriber excited to be here
ReachBlows Dick Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
@CC California - VW didn't really innovate anything special, you're thinking about Honda, Ford, Mercedes, Ferrari. The only thing VW came out of was Ferdinand under Adolf Hitler's orders. Did you all of the sudden forget how many millions (probably billions) of people VW was poisoning with their cars during the emissions scandal? VW had to pay billions for their lies and greed. VW also was caging animals in laboratories and spewing gasses to see how much they could take before dying or getting sick, they wanted to see just how poisonous their new VW cars were with their irresponsible emissions money scams. Do you know what other party did the same thing to people? Yup, the Nazi Party. Just because VW sold a lot of cars doesn't make them humanitarians, ****, El Chapo Guzman sold a lot of drugs to the whole world, does that make him innovative and humanitarian too?Yes all manufacturers have issues of some sort, but the good ones take responsibility for them and fix it right away. Sig didn't do that until years after a product is released, Glock handles their failures much better and faster. If not for the customers on Youtube complaining about the P365, Sig wouldn't have change anything until years later or after many people got hurt.
SLFYSH Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
Are you able to fire the 365 without reapplying your support hand grip after every round? This seems to require a reset of position.
Wicked Ridge Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I usually don’t disagree with your videos but today I’m going to have to...For me the 365 does not shoot like a small gun, meaning that I’m sacrificing shootability and accuracy for size and concealment...for me it just shoots so well and I’m way more accurate with it than I ever was with my normal 43. I had my PX4 Storm full size and the 365 at the range on Sunday and I did well with the PX4 (newer gun for me) but it was like shooting target seeking bullets with the 365...I attribute that to nice sights, good trigger and also the ergonomics.Obviously I am only one person, but I do think everyone that’s considering either should go out and see them, handle them and ideally shoot them back-to-back before making any decision.
The Driver Monday, February 11th, 2019
These are not the best carry pistols. We can argue which one is the better out of these two, but that's it.
Jeff Genchi Monday, February 11th, 2019
As a Glock guy I was concerned about the 365, however, after putting 900 rounds through it I have love how it shoots.
Jason Med Monday, February 11th, 2019
Would like to see a review of the Beretta A400 Xtreme Plus Shotgun. Currently looking at this shotgun for 3gun and would value thoughts. Great vids, keep em rolling.
You Tube Monday, February 11th, 2019
I think I may have been lucky because I paid 480 for a 43x with night sights and free shipping. I paid a total of 580 for Glock with night sights, free shipping, transfer fee with background check, and an 80 dollar black point holster.
Day Mender Monday, February 11th, 2019
...waiting for Springfield’s answer to these two.
Day Mender Monday, February 11th, 2019
Outlaw, have you used silicon carbide for your grips? I’m considering putting it on my XD mod 2. Although very ergonomic, it likes to slip around in my hand.
Jerry Brezeale Monday, February 11th, 2019
I despise striker firearms in general and all Glocks in particular and would never even consider a plastic gun. Give me an alloy or metal pistol in a 1911 or DA/SA format every time; they are like a good marriage, dependable and will last a lifetime.
Joseph Davis Monday, February 11th, 2019
Which Ameriglo set do you have on there? Did you order for the regular sized 43?
Daniel Butcher Monday, February 11th, 2019
Lol at bad guy/sammich
Whirlwind 51118 Monday, February 11th, 2019
Informative video
Steve Johnston Monday, February 11th, 2019
I love my 365, but I'm still concerned about my striker drag.
Steven w Monday, February 11th, 2019
My 365 **** out the firing pin in 3 pieces ill take the glock. The 365 is long gone
TheInkCanvas Monday, February 11th, 2019
I've heard countless reports and seen countless videos of the p365 breaking firing pins within 100 to 500 rounds.
Fuckk Face Monday, February 11th, 2019
The 365 is cool an all but i just haven't looked at sig the same since that lovely move they pulled with the p320.
Tamir Ohayon Monday, February 11th, 2019
The sig grip is still shorter with The 12 round meg but with a full grip and great fast draw What am I missing here? Better sights, better trigger, more accurate (you could not hit sh*** with your g43x in your Video while with the p365 you were hitting at 50yards) and more capacity. My sig has a born date of May 2018 with over 2000 rounds with zero issues. Your Price deference comment dose not make sense at all! You need to change the sights on the Glock for sure if you want to carry it, for decent sights that’s $100! When I purchased a g43 two years ago, I had to send it back twice with issues. What am I missing? Dont get me wrong, I love my G19 gen 5 which I carry in the winter. You need to admit , with all due respect, you for sure come across as a Glock fanboy in a lot of your clips.
Fuckk Face Monday, February 11th, 2019
I love watching you make the far away hits. Especially with such a small gun. I don't know how far you were but around 2:30 its super satisfying to watch.
Christopher Bryan Monday, February 11th, 2019
Can you compare the winner to the Taurus G2C, as a cost effective alternative?
poursomebeeronit Monday, February 11th, 2019
I HATE when someone brandishs their rubber chicken and wave it around all willy nilly!
All Games Monday, February 11th, 2019
The P365 magazine is the same size as the G2C magazine.
All Games Monday, February 11th, 2019
A more accurate comparison would be the G2C vs P365 and the MC1 vs 43. 👍
Ian Moniz Monday, February 11th, 2019
I don't trust Sigs, never liked em. My new EDC is a 43X.
IronMan24 Monday, February 11th, 2019
I’m actually trying to choose between these two gun at the moment, well also the S&W Shield. I went and shot both liked them both but just can’t decide. Wish I could just buy both lol. I’m sorta leaning towards the glock.
Doug Ullery Monday, February 11th, 2019
Why are reviewers expecting a personal defense pistol to run like a duty pistol? I see so many pistols slammed for having a hiccup at 800rds when a pocket/sub compact gun should never really see that kinda round count. If you’re ever in a position that you are relying on a pocket gun to pump out thousands of rounds, you’re dead.
Tyler Monday, February 11th, 2019
I can watch long range handgun shooting all day. Love it
bruno Gomez Monday, February 11th, 2019
If you are going to carry a gun with the same size than a glock 19 but with 5 rounds less it doesn't make sense to me. It's slightly thinner no by much really. Glock is great but they are taking u money and improving Nothing.
James Janssen Monday, February 11th, 2019
Glock - for me. I agree that SIG has better sights which is the case comparing with any stock Glock . I am not a Glock fan ( although I do carry a Glock 30S at times, and a PPQ mostly . I really don't like these small pistols , not only based on my ability but what I have observed in others . I have NOT shot the SIG but I have the Glock 43 ( not super impressed) . The only time I carry a sub-compact (very rarely ) its a S&W Shield 8 rd mag( FLA summers) . Point is -- if I were to recommend a pistol to a friend , between the SIG and the Glock, knowing what I know ? , it would be the Glock . Safe bet .
970x90

Sponsors:

300x100
300x100
300x100
300x100

Browse Content:


Categories: