Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
February 3, 2019

New PPQ Q5 Steel Frame Match First Shots

From Honest Outlaw on Sunday, February 3rd, 2019 in Reviews & Videos
00:06:55
The first shots of one of the best new guns of 2019
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

50 Comments on "New PPQ Q5 Steel Frame Match First Shots":

saruany rubalcava Wednesday, February 20th, 2019
Will the steel frame be compatible with the ppq navy edition
Sean Ngo Sunday, February 17th, 2019
where i can purchase those shooting gloves?
coho slayer Sunday, February 17th, 2019
The place I bought my polymer Q5 Match wants $900 more for the Q5 SF. Sorry, but it’s not worth that much more just for a frame upgrade.So I bought a Shadow 2 optics ready steel gun and saved the $900. I can literally buy another gun with that savings.
Andrew Warwick Sunday, February 17th, 2019
how does the SF stack up to a Glock 34 and a 1911 style? I'm interested as I am looking at a new 9mm for competition.
Vucari Wednesday, February 13th, 2019
If walther released a steel frame upgrade option for their P99\PPQ series i would buy it in a heartbeat.
Wan Dagner Tuesday, February 12th, 2019
I'm Jealous!
martin s. Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Very nice pistol!!
Alex Stamatis Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Awesome, we are waiting since day one for your follow up video on 500 rounds ! Also let us know how you feel with this one compared to shadow 2.
ormcqu Sunday, February 10th, 2019
Thanks for the video. So the question that begs to be asked is, if you could have only one gun to shoot USPSA carry optic, would the Q5 SF be it?
Tim H Saturday, February 9th, 2019
@honest outlaw I actually have a polymer frame one of these on order... do you think the 2X price tag for the SF worth it?
schuetze_jack Wednesday, February 6th, 2019
wow! wanna have it like crazy! expansive :( 1700 EUR... could You take a bullseye target and make a 5shot screen at 20-30 yards? thanks!!!
Curmudgeon5462 Wednesday, February 6th, 2019
Someone needs to come out with an option that is better in every way than the button style mag release where you have to lose your grip to release it unless you have a chimpanzee sized thumb. Maybe, I don't know, a paddle on the trigger frame... OH WAIT!
N 7 Tuesday, February 5th, 2019
Would love to see this one with a SAO or at least DA/SA trigger and better sights with serrations in the future. I had the original Q5 Match for about 4 months before I traded it in for a new Sig Sauer (P226) X-Five Supermatch SAO. I loved the ergonomics and looks of the Q5, but just couldn't get to grips with the heavy striker fired trigger. I was so used to the the light SAO trigger of My Hämmerli X-Esse Sport. And after getting spoiled with the awesome trigger on the X-Five Supermatch, I had to upgrade My 22lr to Hämmerli to a Walther SSP as well. I 'don't think My savings account will ever forgive Me, but at least I have a understanding girlfriend. :D
Cy Hughes Tuesday, February 5th, 2019
Holy crap!!! CZ Shadow 2 vs Q5 Match SF!! Can't wait for that video. So what do u think.... Will it b available too watch tomorrow? 😁
Yolla Wtf Monday, February 4th, 2019
Yes thats the big question if you could only have one...... Shadow 2 being the competitior . i like the ppq for having optic ready cable . that to me is the biggest selling point so can you put a red dot on next time for comparison
EK 47 RK 75 Monday, February 4th, 2019
Put a Apex trigger in it. My polymer q5 match the apex made a difference. Idk if you have a apex in your polymer q5 match
Nelis Willems Monday, February 4th, 2019
Nice hipoint grip haha
704 TACTICAL Monday, February 4th, 2019
Great overview looks like a nice pistol
Jerry Johnson II Monday, February 4th, 2019
Awesome Walther !!!!!!!!! I want one. Bucket list item. Thanks for the awesome review Sir
Dave Webster Monday, February 4th, 2019
Give your wife a big thank you for sticking with being your cameraman. There's not a lot of women that would endure the cold to help her hubby film gun videos
JFDXLINK Monday, February 4th, 2019
question to Honest OutlawWhat do you think is better the Walther ppq q5 steel frame match To the CZ Shadow 2?
rccdelmte Monday, February 4th, 2019
Nice pistol and looks great. Thanks for the video.
Dave Kurtz Monday, February 4th, 2019
I really enjoy the style of these reviews when it’s just kind of you and your wife hanging out and having a genuine convo about the firearm. Solid vid as usual!
ftb427 Monday, February 4th, 2019
What temperature were you shooting in?As for the sticky controls could some of that be cold lubricant? Looks like a winner. Looked very smooth in your hands. Look forward to the future videos on this gun. The 500 rounds & the comparison of the 2.Take care & be safe
Luke Tilley Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
I like hammer guns over strikers, Just my preference. I don't own any plastic guns!!! Real Steel... Great video Brother and stay safe🙏🇺🇸👍😎
Mike Bryant Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
reset clicks are VERY audible!
Dallas Purcell Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
hudson h9 where you at
VR_CADE Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
i have the polymer version, can i order the steel frame just by itself instead of buying a new gun?
Oscar Martinez Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
How's the polar vortex? I'm from Arizona. Its February and it's already hot here...
Masochistic Chainz Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Money aside what's your opinion on this vs the Archon type b? Which one shoots flatter, feels better, and the one you would choose?
Frank Hellman Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
The real question is why you even DO shot testing at less than 50 yards. LOL!!! You should change your moniker to Honest Bullseye Outlaw! 📍
Texas Toast Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Will stick with my $549 ppq m2? Ever try the .45 ppq?
Texas Toast Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
What’s better. Czsp01 or this Walther ur reviewing?
Texas Toast Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Dude where the **** do u live with all that snow!?!? And, how much do u spend on Guns!!!??
societyofcrows Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Shadow 2 comparison video!
Keith Williams Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Great idea, i wish the hk p30l came with a steel frame option too.
daniel schachter Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Happiness is a warm gun! Especially in that cold **** place....thanks for freezing your butt off and making us a video. Love what you do I’ll definitely ad this to the list...the list is long.
Joshua Burkard Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Cant wait for the Shadow 2 comparison video!
Sonny Gunz Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
That beard is a ray of spicy sun shine on the frozen plains of Iowa. The gun is alright, I guess... 🤪😎🤣Chief Red Beard.
bernincoal1 Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Why did Walther go with a shorter grip? It's designed for competition so, I don't get it. The Shadow 2 will have the edge. You said it yourself, longer grip.
Jared Bents Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Finally get about 40 degrees and a review of a gun I want from Honest Outlaw. It's a good day.
Zachary Dawson Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
I don’t hate polymer guns by any means. Big Glock owner. However, I would love to see more steel frames from modern polymer manufacturers
Mikey Lo Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Love the sound of the wind. Frozen tundra......
Kratos TheGodSlayer Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Walther did it again! Thanks for sharing Honest 👍🏽
tommy t Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
What's the size in comparison to the Glock 19?
1MADMAX Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
I love that, "I just got a cool Christmas toy, it works like its supposed to, and cant wait to show my friends", chuckle after the first few shots. Awesome, cant wait for the break-in to see how it does, and of course watch you "ding" those targets from a hundred.
matthew turner Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Awesome vid and thanks to Michael Williams!
convex Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Beard = lvl 3a
RjRacing Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Looking forward to the Shadow2 vs PPQ Match SC video
jolzew11 Sunday, February 3rd, 2019
Awesome vid, looking forward to the comparison video with the S2!
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: