Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Gunscom
March 29, 2019

Gun Review: Henry American Eagle Rifle

From Gunscom on Friday, March 29th, 2019 in Reviews, Rifles, & Videos
00:04:06
A Henry Golden Boy never looked like this. Think majestic Bald Eagle meets old-fashioned ivory and silver with a twist of freedom in a rimfire-firing lever action platform. While the fancy looks and price point may not appeal to every shooter or collector, the American Eagle tribute edition rifle is one that truly must be seen and felt to be fully appreciated.

16 Comments on "Gun Review: Henry American Eagle Rifle":

Mark P Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019
Not really fond of such a lightly colored stock. I prefer the nice grain in Walnut, curly maple, or oak. Heck, even a nicely colored piece of mahogany would offset the silver receiver nicely.
L M Monday, April 1st, 2019
I think I just peed a little!
Teve Tanders Monday, April 1st, 2019
ALL AMERICAN SHOE STOPER.👍👍👍👍
Nauro Moura Saturday, March 30th, 2019
s2
Anime Fan Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Looks nice. I'm the type of collector who wants to shoot what I get, I'm not collecting just for display purposes
KsOutdoorSports Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Henry's are so cool!
Steve Redenbaugh Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Henry makes some Great Rifles and very beautiful but this one is Repulsive. It rates 11 on the Ugly scale..
Generic Account Friday, March 29th, 2019
Thanks for another great video Kristen!
Leo Atrox Friday, March 29th, 2019
Personally, I think it's hideous; but to each his/her own. I saw one at a Friends event earlier this month, and boy did it get a lot of attention. Folks really liked it. It's got to be a great shooter--it is a Henry .22, after all--but I'm just not a fan of that ivory look. And, in person, I thought it looked a lot more like ivory or plastic than walnut … I didn't realize it was wood at all. Now, the Henry .410 lever gun is what really got me going. Wanted that really bad, but I didn't win either of the pick-one raffles it was in, and it jumped up out my price range quickly when it went up for auction at the end of the night.
Andrew Haynes Friday, March 29th, 2019
I saw those in the catalog and immediately wanted one. This one and the Mares Leg are probably my favorite Henrys.
LRL SIERRA Friday, March 29th, 2019
Wish they made a 22 magnum American Eagle
trey orr Friday, March 29th, 2019
I love Henry Rifles with octagon barrels.The feel good in the hands and shoot good. I buy and back them because they are 100% made in America.But Im not impressed with just painted wood with pictures on it.Come on Henry.....you can do better than this.Come up with some Original Engraving on the brass to depict the American Eagle and don away with that Walmart looking stock with pictures.I love yall but that looks cheap.
John Grytbakk Friday, March 29th, 2019
So nice.
Rev. Gunn Friday, March 29th, 2019
I love my Henry’s by that painted monstrosity is ugly as ****! It looks like a cheap **** DAISY RED RYDER!!! . Does it come in a painted cardboard box that simulates a $99 Heritage Arms Rough Rider box? I expect more from Henry! The only thing collectible about that gun is it is the ugliest piece of **** they have ever produced!!!
John Hudson Friday, March 29th, 2019
Yankee
Han Krick Friday, March 29th, 2019
re
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: