Tuesday, June 18th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

sootch00
April 13, 2019

Glock G43X : Is the G43 Obsolete?

From sootch00 on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 in Reviews, How To & Videos
00:20:15
We take a look at the difference between the Glock G43X and the G43 to decide if the G43 is still viable. Of course it is, but we talk reasons and show options.
Sportsman's Guide gives $20 off and $100 or more purchase using Code Sootch . We appreciate they're support.
Big thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!
Rubber Dummies 10% off "Sootch00" Code. Click Affiliate Link: rubberdummies.myshopify.com?af... 

C&G Holsters : www.candgholsters.com/ 

G Code Holsters www.tacticalholsters.com/ 

Stealth Gear Holsters: stealthgearusa.com/ 

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: www.patreon.com/Sootch00 

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.
Thanks for watching~ Sootch00
Instagram: Sootch_00
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGu... 

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments on "Glock G43X : Is the G43 Obsolete?":

Rick Walbridge Sunday, June 16th, 2019
I'l take the 43 for deep concealment. 43x frame for winter carry under a sweatshirt or jacket. 43 is still very viable. Atleast for me.
Celia Shadden Saturday, June 15th, 2019
43 is still a top ccw imo!!
SPARTAN300 Thursday, June 13th, 2019
if i had a 43 i wouldnt upgrade but since i have neither i am going to buy a g43x
Cal Ven Thursday, June 13th, 2019
Why does the viewer have to endure annoying music and loud introduction? Just get to the point. Not everyone like your taste of music.
BJ Martin Monday, June 10th, 2019
I'll stick with my very concealable G43. I do have a +1 and +2 as backups though.
John Reid Thursday, June 6th, 2019
Great review as always Don. Now I own another Glock and my wife is semi-pissed. I tried to blame it on you but she wasn't buying that. S/F.
Evil_Teddy Tuesday, June 4th, 2019
Both were obsolete before they came out. G26 solved the problem before the problem came out.
sweetcostarica Monday, June 3rd, 2019
Next Video: SIG P365 XL : Is the SIG P365 Obsolete?Note: I am mocking why anyone would think this about any new pistol line-up.
Gary Gutierrez Sunday, May 26th, 2019
The 43 is a much better choice. Add a baseplate if you need a few more rounds.
Ben10 Sunday, May 26th, 2019
The 43x grip length is too long and looks ugly like the 19x....
Phil Morin Saturday, May 25th, 2019
Meh....its a lazy way to give it a higher round count. So far nobody has had a real answer to the p365 in this regard. It is truly the benchmark
X_USSR Soldier Saturday, May 25th, 2019
Don will sell any crap online and people are like sheeps following him. :) Good job, Don!
Bstoy21 Friday, May 24th, 2019
We need the 43x in .45acp I would drop everything and go buy that gun in a heartbeat but yes we need a 43x sized .45 single stack pistol
ZWO Thursday, May 23rd, 2019
43 and 43x are different tools. One conceals better and one has more capacity.
MilitantDOAR Wednesday, May 22nd, 2019
43x sucks, 43 all day.
Dustin Rachell Marazzito Monday, May 20th, 2019
Glock 43 Gen 5, magazine compatibility with the 43X, same grip length as the current 43. 8+1 flush mag, 9+1 with factory extension. That's my prediction/wish. But it would make sense to bring back mag compatibility.
Pauly Winkerstinkle Sunday, May 19th, 2019
Once the 15 round magazines are released with 100% reliability, everything else will be obsolete
Jeff Hawes Friday, May 17th, 2019
Are you paying AC-DC a royalty by approximating their song "For Those About to Rock, We Salute You"? LOL
ritesideofthefence 58 Sunday, May 12th, 2019
Plus one with Jim Waldron. Also if we are to extend the grip length with extensions to add more rounds, why not just carry my G19
Wolfstanus Saturday, May 11th, 2019
Both are
Yêu & Yêu Monday, May 6th, 2019
New Glock finish is easily scratch compare to old Tennifer finish.
Yêu & Yêu Monday, May 6th, 2019
43x
porsche911 Sunday, May 5th, 2019
I dont understand why you risk a non factory mag when you could just get a sig 365 or g191x
C Burkens Saturday, May 4th, 2019
Answer: no . Because that silver slide is so suburban douchedads buy it.
scott stutzman Thursday, May 2nd, 2019
I like the 43x it's more than a base plate the extra length of the grip makes this a great option for canceal carry. I don't have issues with grip length for concealment. I am older and with arthritis so the small grips are a real issue. Have used the shield for carry because the grip with 8 rounds Is long enough reliable and a great shooter I believe the glock 43x will perform very well.
Kevin Carmichael Wednesday, May 1st, 2019
What are your thoughts on the VP9SK vs the Glock 43X?
Robert Wallace Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
Where is the link to the Talon grip install?... Thanks for making these great video's!...
Ed Word Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
Why does Glock put the serial number everywhere? It is required on the frame, but they also put one on the barrel and slide.
Daffy Dill Monday, April 29th, 2019
Glock is a Glock
Clarence Ellyson Monday, April 29th, 2019
Pretty knowledgeable. Good video Don.
Larry Ward Monday, April 29th, 2019
Good video, good information. However, I'll stick to a Glock 26.
comcastjohn Saturday, April 27th, 2019
I have been watching and liking your videos for a long while now. I just realized that I haven’t subscribed, and I have made it so. I do apologize for not doing it sooner. Long live the Republic! 👍😀
comcastjohn Saturday, April 27th, 2019
Don’t wanna mess with Sarah! 🙀
Cosmic Charlie Friday, April 26th, 2019
This 43 strikes me as dopey. It is the length of the butt that makes a pistol hard to conceal. Just get a 19 if you need the capacity.
Corando Garza Thursday, April 25th, 2019
Great video Sootch. Your video is one of the best G43/X Videos out there.
Sights and Sounds Wednesday, April 24th, 2019
As far as I can tell there’s no YT policy prohibiting showing installation of a grip. For me personally, I think people just don’t get how important even small extensions are to concealment. I have never carried so often as I have since getting my g43. Adding an inch, half-inch, whatever seriously can affect whether I feel comfortable carrying the firearm. G43 works for me.
Todd Monroe Tuesday, April 23rd, 2019
I never understood the Glock 43 to begin with. Why would you make a single stack with only a 6+1 capacity? If you’re looking for deep concealment why would you bother with the 43 when you have the Glock 26 with 10+1? The 43X at least has the capacity but a skinnier option.
Muneer Al baghdadi Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Ok Good video...👍👍👍
Killafly18 Monday, April 22nd, 2019
Anyone like/ carry the Glock 42?
Will Monday, April 22nd, 2019
I like my Glock I just wish the barrel was crowned
Zeta TCG Sunday, April 21st, 2019
He didn't even answer the question in his own video title.. All he did was just compare and praise the two 43 variants; three guns if you add the 48..
Tony 81 Saturday, April 20th, 2019
I prefer the thinness and profile of 43. Just my 2 cents. The reason:, my state is a blue state where people are afraid of firearms and having a small profile goes a long way.
Joaquim Albuquerque Friday, April 19th, 2019
Se live in the golden ages, not of the firearms, but of the gun control.
Joaquim Albuquerque Friday, April 19th, 2019
The kid has better trigger control than you.
ferretapocalypse Friday, April 19th, 2019
I haaaaaate that silver slide
ERICGRIMEY1 Friday, April 19th, 2019
Keeping my clock 43....
Bad Company Friday, April 19th, 2019
Well done
Katia L F Thursday, April 18th, 2019
I have both, use the same holster for both to maintain consistency. I do wish the mags were compatible but not a big deal for me.
Trky Hntr Thursday, April 18th, 2019
I have a g43 and a g26, I thought the 43x was a stupid idea until I held one. Much slimmer than a 26, same length and much better grip on it than the 43 or 26. The 43xis nice! The only thing the 26 has for me is sometimes I pocket carry it.
Arthur Clements Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Sootch00 may be the creator of the largest number of music videos on YouTube. Gun music videos are my fetish...I am freaky like that. No homo.
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: