Friday, April 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

sootch00
April 13, 2019

Glock G43X : Is the G43 Obsolete?

From sootch00 on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 in Reviews, How To & Videos
00:20:15
We take a look at the difference between the Glock G43X and the G43 to decide if the G43 is still viable. Of course it is, but we talk reasons and show options.
Sportsman's Guide gives $20 off and $100 or more purchase using Code Sootch . We appreciate they're support.
Big thanks to Fiocchi USA for their Sponsorship!
Rubber Dummies 10% off "Sootch00" Code. Click Affiliate Link: rubberdummies.myshopify.com?af... 

C&G Holsters : www.candgholsters.com/ 

G Code Holsters www.tacticalholsters.com/ 

Stealth Gear Holsters: stealthgearusa.com/ 

Be a Team Sootch Minuteman: www.patreon.com/Sootch00 

Hit the Like Button & Subscribe for more Fun Gun Reviews.
Thanks for watching~ Sootch00
Instagram: Sootch_00
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/Sootch00FunGu... 

Music is from Jingle Punks and Epidemic Sounds Royalty Free Music through the Fullscreen Network. Used with permission.

50 Comments on "Glock G43X : Is the G43 Obsolete?":

Steve Katz Thursday, April 18th, 2019
This is starting to become very stupid since the release of the 43x and the 48 because it goes on and on with the comparisons of these guns. First, let me say that the Glock 43 will NEVER become obsolete because it has been the best Glock that we have been waiting for with the single stack 9mm version. Anyone who knows about firearms will tell you that this gun with the six round magazine is more than adequate for a carry self defense gun. Those who feel that this is not enough rounds, just stay with your double stack magazines. I think Glock Corporation made a marketing mistake when they released the 43 and 42 but I feel the bigger mistake was with their G 42! The market was flooded with micro .380 guns and the competition was heavy and the G42 was just a bit too large to compete with the real good small mini guns. Having said all this, IMO the G 43 will never be obsolete and I for one will have it for my EDC with that 6 round mag and carry it with confidence always!
KAREN B KOOP Thursday, April 18th, 2019
FANTASTIC REVIEW!!! Whooaaa
Randall Snow Thursday, April 18th, 2019
Magguts now has a +2 conversion, just barely larger than the original flat floor plate.... I love it.... When removing floor plates the sides of the mag body should be compressed to avoid damaging the locking lugs
Paul Harrington Thursday, April 18th, 2019
What's the point of a magazine extension when the 43X will end up being bigger than a 19, 17 or a 45?
Jay Coy Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Got rid of my Glock 43, and got a Sig P365. That is the gun that made the Glock 43 obsolete. The P365 is physically smaller, and carries 10+1, and I carry the 12 round mag for backup. Glock should have made something to compete, instead of just making their most concealable 9mm bigger??
nullface Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
I tried to get a +1 Pearce baseplate onto a 9rd ETS mag to make a 10rd but no luck. Didn’t seem to work.
nullface Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
XGRIP for ETS 9rd mags is awesome.
Sonny Dryer Wednesday, April 17th, 2019
Not obsolete in the least........
Q. Lawrence Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I think if they reverse engineered the 43 to accept 43x mags, then it would be obsolete. I think it would be cool to have a similar grip feel (getting rid of that hump), having a 7 round capacity, and still accept the 10 round mag from the others. I don't think that would happen, but it would be sweet if they made one. They can call it the 43s. 😁
5150 Logan Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Not as long as there is a finger on the trigger!Glock, where is my single stack 10mm?
Jason Benton Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
I want a 43x. I’m in New York with our ten round bs. I will replace my shield (great gun but I’m pissed at smith and am selling all of mine) with one to be the next size up from my 43. It is almost the same exact size as the 8 round mag in the shield.
Andrew Shirley Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
That's how I would carry it. Glock 43 with the 48 slide on it. I really wich glock would come out with the glock 43 long slide and glock 26 long slide and glock 19 long slide
Andrew Shirley Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Omg. Ya. He did it. He'll yeah. U did it right after I typed the first message
Andrew Shirley Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Can u put the glock 48 slide on the standard glock 43. Not the 43x but put the 48 slide on the glock 43.
Paul Geoffrion Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Or get a Sig 365?
Sean Grady Monday, April 15th, 2019
43x doesn’t have night sights? No thank you!
Metal damnation27 Monday, April 15th, 2019
Thanks sootch !
Cole Oshtamebaghe Monday, April 15th, 2019
Pearce +1 and a ghost spring make the G43 perfect for handling and ccw. I can add an even longer extended magazine to bring total up to 9, too, or even more. The g43x lacks that versatility. I'll stick with my g43.
Metal damnation27 Monday, April 15th, 2019
Everything wears🙄If you want a perfect finish don’t put it in a holster. Plain and simple.
Martin Crawford Monday, April 15th, 2019
Is it possible to review the new walther q5? Love your reviews sootch. Keep it up
Jeff Robbins Monday, April 15th, 2019
When is Glock going to offer a black slide for the 43X?? Seems like a no brainer
Michael McGee Monday, April 15th, 2019
To me the "X" is like a movie sequel, problem is its like the 4th or 5th in a series...NO REAL NEED! Bad Glock...bad!! I really like the 43, the "X", not so much. Have a nice week brother, MIKE.
paul holley Monday, April 15th, 2019
Sootch, you can do the same kind of switch with your C-Z75 and your PCR! PCR slide on top of the full size frame, compact pistol with 17 rounds, works real good in the waistband, try it!.......Paul
georgia bowhunter Monday, April 15th, 2019
Nope. I still carry a G43 everyday in an Uncle Mike size 4 clip less holster because I have to wear pants with a tucked in polo.
Rudy Priepke Monday, April 15th, 2019
The 43 was always “obsolete” to me. Not enough rounds. I prefer the Ruger LCP2. Comes with 7 round Magazine, and they offer a factory 9 Rd. Better trigger, too. If I need a “real” little pistol from Glock, I’ll take my Glock 26 out with me.
Mr. Mr. Monday, April 15th, 2019
I like options. If I did not have a 43 I thought I'd would have gotten 43x. I finally got to check them out and would rather have a 19 or 26. But they are perfect for non free states and I Bet Glock is banking gun control with magazine capacity it's on the way.
BigBlueMSP Monday, April 15th, 2019
G43 for me because I carry it as my back up gun at work on my ankle. The others are just too big to try to conceal with a longer grip.
Keith Richards Liver Monday, April 15th, 2019
Those Night fision night sights are good stuff! I have two pair and they are GREAT!
Keith Richards Liver Monday, April 15th, 2019
Glock 19 and done! Unless you like to carry a 43 in your prison purse it is worthless. The 43x has always been pointless because of the 26. I would rather spend my money on better perfection that the big G name.Walther and H&K are more perfection in my book.
Hamlet Fortinbras Monday, April 15th, 2019
Thank you
brian galloway Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I picked up the standard 43 a month ago. You can increase the capacity of the 43 but you can’t remove the extra length from the x. Personal preference, I like them both.
T.Jentzsch Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Wait, what, you can't show putting on the talon grips anymore.. wtf?
Matt Langstraaat Sunday, April 14th, 2019
What kind of most expensive gun should I buy that I have to spend hundreds extra just to be useable. Grips and steel sights ect...because the company is so awesome that it doesn't need to listen to its customers... like all black option or exterior safety options. Ohhh glock.. ok ... sounds like a good decsion ... for an idiot! Glock probably helped push the ten round legislation..as they are prehistoric now.
Doug Ullery Sunday, April 14th, 2019
The Sig P365 made the Glock 43 obsolete. I’ll give the 43x a place because we all don’t want a really small carry sidearm as our primary edc.
DamionJR4923 Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I stick with my S&W Shield in 9mm.
Zane Gardner Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Had bad experience with ets mags myself
Jimmy P Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Good ol’ Lenny Magill is offering G43X & G48 with black slides at the glock store.
Bob Rau Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Not many choices in Kalifornia
Mark Hsu Sunday, April 14th, 2019
43 was obsolete when the 365 was released. No point to the 43x just get the 12 rounders for the 365.
Gary Gary Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I like both. With that said, I prefer the G43 for deep concealment. It carries and conceals effortlessly. However, I really dig the G43x and the longer grip. We can debate mag capacity until the end of time, but statistics tell us that self defense situations involving the use of deadly force happens in 3's.... 3 feet, 3 seconds and 3 shots.
Travis Erskine Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I’m all about having large or what I consider standard capacity magazines. I carry a glock 19 consistently. But let’s be logical. If you can’t settle the argument with the first five rounds what makes you think your going to settle it with the next five. But more is always better.
Always Dream Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Loving the new intro! Rocking out!! lol
Joe Cannabyte Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Been wanting a single stack glock 19 for ages. I carry the epic HK Uspc .45 and a full sized SIG 1911 but I have to admit on off days and days where my back and neck are bad...I love the HK p30sk, shield 9mm performance center, and glock 19 and 26. I prefer single stack with the exception of the somewhat bulky HK uspc.45 (benefits outweigh any downsides esp getting it for $600). My 1911 is all steel and high slide SIG but carries very well....again a revolver or g48 are tempting, both even, backups sint bad for carry lolAnyway thanks for the review
Carpe Diem Flyer Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Nice video! Thank you. I have the 43, my mother got the 43x. It really is nice. Great review.
HollywoodCadillac Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I find myself carrying my 27 more than my shield because of the shorter grip.
Robert Sauceda Sunday, April 14th, 2019
The Glock 43 was obsolete when the Shield was introduced.
BEAVIS RULES Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I picked up a 43x yesterday and I'm really happy with it, good enough to replace my walther ccp m2 as my CCW.
JV Jordão Sunday, April 14th, 2019
Waiting for a G43 with the width of a G43x frame, to use the g43x mag or a shorter g43 Mag (maybe 8 rd?), just like a g26 that can use a G19 Mag... interchangeability guys!!!
Michael Meyer Sunday, April 14th, 2019
LEGO's
Craig P Sunday, April 14th, 2019
I have several Magpul mags for Glock and just a few of the ETS mags. The ETS mags are 100% reliable while the Magpul mags pretty much fail everytime I use them. They do make practicing failure drills possible...
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: