Wednesday, June 19th, 2019

Firearm Reviews

Firearm Reviews

Honest Outlaw
March 29, 2019

FNX 45 Tactical

From Honest Outlaw on Friday, March 29th, 2019 in Reviews, Pistols & Videos
00:06:02
A quick review of one of the best double stack 45 pistols.
Click Here to Save $20 On Ammo ammo.com/honest-outlaw 

Here is a link to donate to a local shelter in Ames Iowa that could use your support
www.yss.org/donate/ 

My Patreon Account
www.patreon.com/user?u=5593286 

www.instagram.com/honestoutlaw... 

#best #pistol

50 Comments on "FNX 45 Tactical":

MR. FINGERBOARD4812 Monday, May 20th, 2019
If there was ever a zombie apocalypse this is the first weapon I would pick to use
spicecrop Tuesday, May 14th, 2019
That's one bad **** gun. This is what the Army should have chosen over the Sig M17.
Donkeythrash Saturday, May 11th, 2019
I got mine on clearance for 810 total. Fn is the top of the line.
John Burrows Sunday, May 5th, 2019
Love this gun. FN makes nothing but quality. Had mine now almost two years and runs great. It’ll eat anything you put in it. This and my 5.7 are my favorite
Ranxerox1911A1 Tuesday, April 30th, 2019
Covet...
joel hendershot Monday, April 22nd, 2019
FNH makes top quality firearms. These FNX-45 TAC models can be found BNIB for a little under $900 these days. Just have to hunt. Found one for $829 + shipping and got in on the vortex rebate. Same setup as your video for $859.
Jeremy R Friday, April 19th, 2019
Had mine for over a year and only jammed on me once in over 1k shots but I think the casing was jacked up
Ventura the Ace Tuesday, April 16th, 2019
Black Ops 2 flashbacks
Que Onda Whey Sunday, April 14th, 2019
How did the French design such a bad azz 45?
Gabe Ballinger Saturday, April 6th, 2019
My favorite gun I own. Better than my Beretta PX 4 Storm and FNS 40C.
Jack Maehoffer Thursday, April 4th, 2019
Theres also another version that has a standard barrel, no optic, and standard sights for around 750-800. Food for the thought
Lorne Holtzclaw Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019
Love your stuff. Here’s the thing I’m planning on buying the Steyr MF 9mm coming out this year. Do you plan on doing a review when it comes out. I own a HK VP9 and seems to have some similarities I like.
John Pifer Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019
Definitely a great-looking gun. Can’t beat my Glock 20 for utility, however!
Matt Patton Monday, April 1st, 2019
I remember seeing one of these in a gun store in San Antonio about a decade ago (plus or minus). I remember thinking that they were solving problems I haven't even thought of yet! Glad to see them growing in popularity.
lightning warfare69 Sunday, March 31st, 2019
Great gun, great review! Quick question, what is the difference between the FNP, and the FNX? I have the FNP and it seems identical in every aspect. Thanks!
Ryan Anderson Sunday, March 31st, 2019
Only in iowa
Otis Nelson Saturday, March 30th, 2019
convert it to 460 rowland!
Husky701 Rider Saturday, March 30th, 2019
I want this gun so damn bad.
Soylent Green Saturday, March 30th, 2019
You can get these under $1000 now. Fn runs a deal usually once a year where if you buy one you get a streamlight tlr 1 and vortex venom sight for $1100 something. They did the last 2 years at least. I saw with a light only this year so far. We’ll see black Friday.
sortedevaras Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Like my 509's bigger bro.
Truejustice666 Saturday, March 30th, 2019
This is one of my favorite guns by far
Jeff Burgess Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Great gun itsworth the 1500 including viper.. Venom. Love mine. It's a keeper
tkarlmann Saturday, March 30th, 2019
The raised sights are for use with a suppressor.
Sam Guess Saturday, March 30th, 2019
Good video
Ro Fu Saturday, March 30th, 2019
I have one. It’s excellent in every way. Hold two more rounds than my G21.
Clint Allen Saturday, March 30th, 2019
I know that 9mm is king right now and that’s what most have all gone too including myself right now but it’s good to see other calibers in semi-auto. .......even though they are fully gay
XGiveMeLibertyX Saturday, March 30th, 2019
45 is one of the best calibers to suppress? actually it's one of the worst 9mm is way better suppressed
JRock Saturday, March 30th, 2019
I have the standard FNX-45 and I love it. That’s a perfect suppression host.
Jacob Kilman Saturday, March 30th, 2019
I own an FNP-45(the non socom variant) and I absolutely love it, it is the flattest shooting 45 I've ever shot, tbh 15 rounds of 45 was my original selling point, but goddamn if I didnt get waaaay more than I bargained for and I love it
Eric W Saturday, March 30th, 2019
That the only FN I'd want. Good company with great products but not for me
crushed terrapin Friday, March 29th, 2019
What's not to love. Threaded barrel ,frame safety decocker,double stack 45 with rail and rmr sights. Price though. That's hefty for a carry gun
Claymore Friday, March 29th, 2019
Great weapon. I had a regular FNX45 for years. It had a major issue at first, but FN repaired it. Only thing I would like to see is it have a metal trigger like the CZ P09 & 07.
Chris Raby Friday, March 29th, 2019
off topic.....I just built an ar pistol..do you have to put blue loctite on the threads of your buffer tube when installing it? I've heard anything and everything.....I put mine on dry. just wanted to get your opinion on it please sir
Rob D Friday, March 29th, 2019
Really enjoy the FNX taticool
Charlie Nunez Friday, March 29th, 2019
Thanks for the review! Just picked up one a month ago and I'm waiting on the Trijicon RMR Type II I just ordered to come in before hitting the range with it.
mometal0519 Friday, March 29th, 2019
Sits by my bed at night. Just FYI for anyone buying new, recoil spring is stiff! First 150-200 rounds will eject anemically and possibly malfunction. One of the few firearms that actually has a break in. But then you’re butter.
Hel Li Friday, March 29th, 2019
“Some of these come with 10 round magazine, depending on your state.”That is so f...n sick, 5 rounds that make it dangerous....
David Dickinson Friday, March 29th, 2019
i absolutely love mine ! i started off looking at 1911's as a .45acp suppressor host for my rugged obsidian but by the time you added a threaded barrel and suppressor sights the price points where getting very close . the 15 +1 also helped and the fact that you can manipulate the slide to charge/clear the weapon with the safety on is a big plus over other platforms as well . now add to that its a very accurate .45 . with my trijicon dual illuminated i have no problem hitting a 2/3 steel silhouette at 100m ( 8 out of 10 shots most of the time ) and it runs so well suppressed . it is my favorite .45 !
TCB B Friday, March 29th, 2019
I love mine too! Very reliable, cool battle tank! Thanks for video!
Paul Goss Friday, March 29th, 2019
have always been intrigued by this pistol. You need to do a trigger job on it and do a video. Trigger felt real spongy to me.
Harrys Styles Friday, March 29th, 2019
Next video about review Glock 34 Master tactical please
daniel crowe Friday, March 29th, 2019
Have one! Love It!
Wallace Friday, March 29th, 2019
I checked out the FNP-45 Tactical and didn’t like the big plastic square brick feel. I was pleased that I didn’t like it after seeing the $1,200.00 price tag. I coughed up $200.00 more and purchased a Sig Legion-w-Red Dot. Totally different experience.
timmybmn Friday, March 29th, 2019
That's a sweet gun. I love the .45 acp. Now I wish I would have got a .45 can when I got the 9 mm...I'm STILL waiting on the 9mm can too.
Maximus Joseppi Friday, March 29th, 2019
woah, how did you get your man card from your wife long enough to shoot 45??? hahahahaha so your buddy has a shitty trigger pull and he adjusted his red dot to account for it! so funny... i wish they made a 509 in 45, so 545. i just dont like hammer guns.
Ed Hlavaty Friday, March 29th, 2019
Have the same set up. Not really impressed with it.
Brian Wood Friday, March 29th, 2019
From the review, I really like this... except the price. What is the best inexpensive 45m
AchillesIQ Friday, March 29th, 2019
I have the FNX 45 (non-tactical). I found it gave me everything I was looking for in a .45 (dependable, high quality, smooth shooter and 3- high cap 15rd mags, grip adjustment), plus more (double action trigger and a decocker). It's a soft shooting .45. Loads of fun to shoot. Thanks for the video.
daniel schachter Friday, March 29th, 2019
I was # 666 to like the video 😵☠️😈
Blind Dragon Friday, March 29th, 2019
I have a black version that i bought from my local gun range. It was one of their rentals and I picked it up for $986.00
970x90 ADSENSE

Sponsors:





Browse Content:


Categories: